We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 6through 8 Summer 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Myron C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Over all it is very good location. Standing outside you would like to stay.

However, when you enter to the room, its design looks old and needs fresh air.

The bed is not firm enough for best sleep.

Moreover, they let us stayed in the room that was fixed in the morning.
The paint on the cabinet's door in bathroom were still wet.
We smell a paint but just stated that when our pants get wet paint on them.

When we check out and complain about that, the clerk has no words to sorry,
They just say that I can request a new room if I did not like something.

If they are good maintenance,They have to check everything before
let their customers walk in in any room. I feel so sorry for their bad services,

I won't refer any friend to Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Peter

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tho N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel and service was great, although the veiw from the balcony was a steel building it was peaceful and nice. The pool was smaller than expected but it was refreshing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jaclyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ngoc Duc A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Do not stay here, especially with your family. The hotel is not close to Disneyland (5+ miles). It is in the middle of Korea town and the staff barely speaks English. Bums were outside in the parking lot. The lobby is ok, but the room we checked into was hot and smelt horrible. I would not let my kids touch anything or sit. When i sat on the edge of the bed the mattress lifed off the frame, and im not a big person. We pulled back the sheets and pillow cases, everything was stained. Room was dusty. The "balcony" was full of pigeon poop. we informed the front desk staff we could not stay and she would not issue us a refund until we fought with her and made her go look at the room. Finally she agreed but gave the run around, we had to wait until later that night until the manager was on duty to get the issue fully resolved. Ramada should be ashamed this hotel is a part of the brand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Saying all of these just to get back full refund is very unkind and unfair for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,960 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
2.6 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,624 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: $110 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing