We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location top rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed October 22, 2011

When staying at a holiday location it is more about location. Travelling from Australia to Vegas then to Anaheim we wanted amenity and comfort. Ramada Plaza has a free breakfast bistro, first rate value wise and breakfast is just another meal so cereal and American breakfast did the job. Staff were very friendly and courteous. We did the Disneyland thing which was a short walk from the Hotel without hassle of cars and parking. All the food places including the Garden Grove Mall were close. We used John's Transportation 7---- to access the factory outlets for a great rate, he was the recommended transporter of the Hotel and is a great bloke. Rooms do have thin walls but hey it is not 5 star so who cares. It was clean and was tidied everyday. Highly recommend this location to all

Room Tip: Use John's Transportation to take you to any destination. Brilliant value, knowledgeable bloke...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarge6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at the Ramada Plaza Hotel during a trip to visit some friends in the Anaheim area. I really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers looking for a cozy room for a great price. The location is also nice and peaceful -- quite close to Korea Town and Little Saigon, so the food options are plentiful and appetizing. When I return to the Anaheim area, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MiloSito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stay at Ramada Plaza last week to visit my relative and also for a wedding party. I am very happy with the service, room is clean with big screen TV. I recomend this hotel with all my freinds who visit OC.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

the room smelled bad... not clean houskeeping came at 6,7,8 am. someone came into the room and stole a bag.... hmmmm..... you have to wonder who has access to the room keys.... just be careful with all your belongings.... and the management didn't even want to call the police to make a report... i have to wonder how many other times this has happened....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Went there for my husband's school reunion. The location is not close to anything. You walk in the lobby and there is a microwave for people to heat up left over food. The rooms are small, the a/c had an odor, and they barely passed the clean standard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

At short noticed we needed a hotel in Garden Grove, and chose this one. It was ok, but no where near as nice as the Ayres in Anaheim we stayed in a few days later.

This hotel has a lot of smoking rooms on the lower floors so we couldnt use our balcony / windows as the smoke would drift up and into our room. The Karaoke was noisy and the doors were all left open which was annoying, but luckily our room was a long way from that so we could escape.

Washing facility was good and the location for Garden Grove was good, but less so for Disney of course.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This hotel is a real gift for a traveler and the price of $85 for day one, $75 thereafter, is a bargain that's hard to match anywhere. My wife and I had stayed here a few years ago and were pleased to find on return that price was the same. You need to realize that in neighborhood hotels, in neighboring Santa Ana, for example, you can really get unfairly worked over with bad quality hotels.
One specal thing about this hotel is the service--whatever your need is--using the free computers, turning on the outdoor spa, getting a special map about how to get from here to there (better than a GPS), the front desk persons will stay with you until your request for a regular or an extra service is needed.

David E/anhdedstrom@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anhdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,689 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,491 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
400 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: $111 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing