We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great rest.”

King Harbor Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 424 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Price range: $6 - $55
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We strive to bring you the freshest seafood prepared in our Signature Styles. Ask about our House Specialties and Seasonal Catch of the Day offerings. And remember, although "seafood" is in our name, we offer the tastiest traditional Chinese dishes like Kung Pao Chicken and Peking Duck to our fusion creations like French Style Beef.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow, great rest.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recommended by hotel, was very happy with the selection and the portions were HUGE. Unusually fast service. Good prices. Maybe a little rushed. Great taste.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not what you think”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

its not really a sea food restaurant. Its a chinese/vietnam food place that happens to serve sea food. When you walk in it does not smell too appetizing. Cant say how the food was since we didnt stay. We did happen to find "the catch" resteraunt which was off the hook incredible food and the service was fantastic... Expensive but worth every penny if you want top notch food....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful seafood,prepared asian style just pricey”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

being from the pacific northwest,I am used to outstanding seafood, this place is more than frzn fried fish,lobster is excellent value and large, but other seafood prices can be a little pricey

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank longtermtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good reviews in the past, but only average fare”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We read their reviews and it indicated that they were open until 1000pm Saturdays, we confirmed this on the telephone but wjen we arrived at 9:31 pm we were initially told that we would not be served. After some discussion we were seatedd.
We ordered the clams and the eggplant with garlic.
The clams arrived almost immeduiately but were tasteless and unappetizing. The eggplant with garlic and tofu was much better albeit the tofu was nothing special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Capt_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best lobster and scallops!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have back since our first visit. We get to choose the weight of the lobster then they fix it house style. We have twice chosen a 7 lb lobster to feed a party of 4 and 7. The base of the lobster was Noodles. The noodles absorb all the juices of the lobster! Excellent!! The scallops house style are also yummmmyy! We also ordered the string beans sated in ground pork.. Delish!! We had the Kung pao chicken for the first time on the second visit. Absolutely wonderful!! We are definitely going back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Padiboys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Harbor Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Westminster, Orange County
 

Been to King Harbor Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing