We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel, horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Garden Grove
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Garden Grove, CA Econo-Lodge
June30, 2008 to July 5, 2008
Horrible hotel horrible service!!!! No one was ever at the front desk, had to push button for service and wait for a long time for someone to come. The family running the show there was very unprofessional especially the woman!! She was very rude when we requested something for ex: clock for the room she gave me a broken one!! The continental breakfast consisted of sour milk, water down OJ, toast and danish.. The mattress were very dirty!!!! No blow dryer in the room! Housekeeping didn't always show up for some reason and when i finally did complaint at the front desk, I was told by the woman that that place was not Best Western!!! Also, the family in charge of that place took over the pool having parties all their family was there, it was hard for our kids to swim there. They had beer bottles all over the pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Never stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ducky0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2008

This hotel was alittle shabby, but if you plan on spending all your time doing the tourist things in Anaheim, LA, Long Beach, etc and use this just to sleep in and shower, you cant beat the price. Usually under $70 a night, wow is all i can say, everything i needed was there, the service was great, and even a free continental breakfast.
Stay here highly recommended for the person just wanting a bed.
Thanks we had a great 3 day weekend at NAMM 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mellyfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

If you are not looking for something really luxuries and this is the place to stay. Avg rates,clean and QUITE room. Me and my wife enjoyed a great day by the pool...on a very hot day. Great location....only couple of miles from Disneyland. Can't beat it!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Do not stay here. I'm warning you. The staff there has no clue as to what cstomer service means. Having had the education of Hospitality, I can trully say that they did not have one clue as to what "accomodating" means. The staff at the front desk was rude. They judge us and "cancelled" our reservations because we were not properly dressed. They immidiately assumed that just because my friends wore high trend hip hop clothes that we were going to cause trouble. They were very rude and irritating. I would never suggest this Econo Lodge to anyone. Stay away.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank MiracleAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night. I arrived late...almost 11 at night and was given a room farthest from the office. Being a girl travelling alone I had hoped to stay a little closer to the office, but no. I asked for a possible late c/o and since I c/in so late I thought that they may grant me an hour's grace as I had an appt. to go to @ 2:30, with no where else to go and luggage in tow. They told me that they would charge $10 per hour and that I had to pay up front. I didn't really have much choice so I did. I didn't feel at all safe in the facility. I slept with my cell phone in hand fearing that someone was going to break in at any moment. The "white" towels were stained with what looked like blood, there were burn holes in the carpets, and on the underside of the bed spread. There were bugs in the bathroom and the toilet didnt work properly. I had originally booked in at a Motel 6, but opted to pay a little more $ thinking that I might be better off....BOY WAS I WRONG!!! I would never stay here again, nor would I EVER recommend this dump to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank VancouverNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

As I was leaving this hotel the owner's wife approached me, I thought to say a friendly goodbye, but no, she began screaming
that I parked too close to her tree and she said that if I damaged her tree she would sue me. She was screaming very loud. I had just parked in the normal parking spot, not touching the tree.

As for the room, very sparse, and the wireless internet did not work.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bensonarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

We stayed 2 nights in here December 24 to 26. If you plan to book this hotel please keep away this or you will regret for you trip.
1. Dirty
2. Bad service and disrespectful
3. Don't care customer

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
5  Thank genele3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
275 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
0.7 mi away
Harbor Motel
Harbor Motel
#14 of 19 in Garden Grove
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
#12 of 19 in Garden Grove
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Garden Grove

Address: 12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843-3820 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Garden Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Garden Grove is located within 3 miles of Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy our modern rooms with Microwave and Fridge in every room. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a $2.99 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Garden Grove
Garden Grove Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing