We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Hang Out”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Order Online
Ranked #8 of 508 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Joe's Crab Shack brings fresh seafood, authentic flavors and Southern coastal flair to locations all across America. Joe's menu features crab, fish, lobster, mussels, clams and shrimp.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to share some small plate appetizers with friends. Shrimp, wings, to name a few options. There's something even for the Vegan's in your group.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chris_r_carlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We discover Joe's last year during NAMM, great place, super busy. The clam chowder is amazing! The rest of our meal was okay, not much flavor. We didn't care for the kalamari or the crab ball things. But it's a cool experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank donnadY3877YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't step inside this restaurant unless you love seafood or your nose will make a run for it. We dropped in to get some beers on tap at the bar and the place was busy. It's a Wednesday January night and you would think it would be low season midweek but that didn't stop the patrons from coming inside. The bartenders were very busy and we ordered 22 ounce IPAs which were very good and priced reasonably.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lunch there when we came to town. Next door to hotel. Food was hot and good. Could not eat all of it. Alot.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

The coconut shrimp was full of grease....I could squeeze the cooking oil into my hands. The crab legs were so salty that we just gave up on them. The mozzarella bricks tasted like frozen mozzarella sticks. All the food was room temperature when it came out. The waiter couldn’t split the ticket for some reason.... I tried to give this chain another chance after years of not eating it....but now I’m forever done with Joe’s Crab Shack!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank jessyjaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing