We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #5 of 429 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chapman & Orangewood
Transit: Orange County Transportation (OCTA) bus line #43 - Harbor and Wilken stop.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a delicious dinner for two here one night. It was much cheaper than eating at Disneyland and our only complaint is that it was very loud. One nice surprise is that a photographer comes and takes a few pictures of you and then makes you a free picture card. You can buy 5x7 of any of them if you want for around $10.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank arb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    200
    83
    41
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive and trendy, not impressed”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I ordered food "to go". I order a small "Chicken Parmigiana", a bowl of minestrone soup and tiramisu.

The entire order cost just over $40. When I got back to my hotel, I found there was no spaghetti included with the chicken. I called and was told "only the lunch portion contains spaghetti". I am confused, the small order that contained two large pieces of breaded chicken was around $20.50, no spaghetti. The lunch portion comes with spaghetti and was around $13. The woman taking my order never offered that the dinner portion does not include spaghetti!

The soup tasted a bit undercooked, as if the flavors had not melded properly. I didn't eat it after a bite or two, it tasted more like tomato juice than soup. The chicken was cooked to perfection, crispy, and had a small amount of sauce on it. It was good, but not fantastic, due to the lack of spaghetti.

The tiramisu, that was the only item really worth eating. It was a huge portion, and perfect. I have never had a better tiramisu. I would order this again. This was the only item I felt was reasonably priced, perhaps even under priced by a little!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessicarbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and family fun”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a very pleasant meal and loved the overblown Italian decor. My kids couldn't love the garlic cheese bread anymore and the portions of pasta and salads were huge. The wait staff was very friendly and provided great service.

Helpful?
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of portions”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Plenty of choices, lots of portions. Enjoyed the experience.
The restaurant in next to various hotels on the main strip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warriors07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome, as always”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love to dine here with extended family whenever we are in town. A fantastic spot for family dinners. Portions are family style, reasonable and always good. Great service too - you can't go wrong at any of their restaurants.......

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeyjoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing