We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2007

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Garden Grove while doing a trip to Disneyland and California Adventure. We arrived around 1030 on a Tuesday morning and were immediately greeted at the desk and promptly given our room. I was impressed with the speed of check-in and that they had a room available that early in the morning. The staff was very nice.

Our room was a one bedroom, one bath, kitchen area, with living area to include sofa sleeper. The bedroom contained two queen size beds. I was traveling with two other adults and a five year old. The room was clean and very nice. The comfort of the two beds was exceptional. The bathroom was also very nice and the kitchen was also exceptionally clean.

We took part in the nightly free food and drinks twice. What a nice surprise and touch by the hotel. One night they did BBQ with hot dogs and huge hamburgers. They had salad as well. It was great and was free!! Very, very nice touch. We also used the pool and hot tub. Although the pool was a bit cool, it was nice and clean and lots of fun. The whole area around the pool is very nice.

As for comments about others about the location, if you are going to Disneyland realize and go with the understanding that you are going to stand in lines. That is just the reality of the magical experience. One of those lines is the ART shuttle. The first day we used the ART shuttle it was a bit confusing trying to figure out when it was going to come, but once we got on and talked to the driver it was a breeze for the rest of our trip. The hotel location is great and the ART is great too.

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay here. I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone. The staff was very nice and if you are looking for a "family-friendly" hotel with lots of kids with a good location to Disneyland, you will not go wrong here.

One last point, we did the free breakfast twice each morning and never ever had a problem with too many people or no where to sit. It was very nice and a good selection of food.

This is a great hotel and I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank law&order
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and will definitely be back. We booked this as part of a Disney package. Every single staff member was so friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was good. You had eggs, meat, potatoes, pastries, fruit, and cereal to choose from and you could make your own waffle if you wanted. They do shut down PROMPTLY (I think 9:30?), so don't be late to breakfast. They still let me pop in and get coffee with a smile though.

Our family of 6 had the family suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room with pullout and kitchen. It was such a pleasure to have the exra room! The kitchen is awsome! There are dishes and an icemaker. They leave you popcorn to pop in the micro. We were rushing around and left dirty dishes in the sink and when we returned, housekeeping had put them in the dishwasher and run it for us (don't forget to tip!). We had an issue with the tv and then with the toilet. Someone was up to our room within 10 min or less and fixed the problem.

We used the laundry facilities - they have several nice machines and a folding counter. They have a business center (which was usually occupied) that I think had 2 computers and a printer. They had a nice pool, hottub, and fenced in basketball court (basketballs given out at front desk). I found the pool a little cold and my 4 year old was shivering (because he wasn't swimming to keep warm) so I wouldn't count on the pool in cooler months.

There is a Target across the street, Starbucks next door, and you can get food delivered to your room from local restaurants - there is a menu provided.

We used the ART shuttle and had no major problems. Once it seemed to miss the pick-up time and came 25 min later. It is supposed to come every 20 min except for the lunch break at 1pm. You can buy the 1-3 day ART passes at a machine right outside the hotel. Only adults have to buy them, kids are free.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank itacuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

This hotel is great for families. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast buffet is quite complete and good. The manager's reception food changes everyday but no service on week ends.
One problem : the housekeeping service is usually good but I encountered one problem with one housekeeping lady. When it was her week to clean the room, it was scamped. She used to forget some towels, some trash. Therefore, I had to call the front office to get all she had forgotten.
The hotel is always crowded in the morning and late afternoon so if you have to do some washing, you'd better do it early in the afternoon. Some people don't hesitate to empty the machine to put their own stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ManaFrenchPolynesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

We just returned from a 8 night stay at the Residence Inn. We loved the hotel, and would definetely recommend it to our family and friends. The staff were friendly and helpful. My family loved the breakfast every morning! The ART is right outside the hotel, and you are the first picked up in the mornings and the first ones dropped off at night from Disneyland. It is a quick 10 minute shuttle from the hotel. We will definetly return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JohnAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

that place was just nice for my whole family , the place was big had a kitchen and was very clean....The lobby had a cute shop for me and my sister and the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pINkaLIcioUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We had a Great time at this hotel. The rooms were clean, and the housekeepers came every day. Our beds were made, trash picked up, and fresh towels hung. They even washed the dishes!
The front desk staff was very helpful, but sometimes we had to stand in line for ten or fifteen minutes if they were busy. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The ART shuttle came right outside the front door ( actually on the main street outsid the hotel) .Breakfast food was decent, same thing everyday, but it is free! The best thing was the grocery shopping. You leave a list at the front desk in the morning and when you get back from Disneyland your food is in the room. We enjoyed shopping at the gift shop too! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beeducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

We have stayed in this particular hotel twice in the last year. During both stays, we were very pleased with the overall cleanliness, quality and accessibility of the hotel. However if you are in Anaheim/Garden Grove area just to visit Disneyland, please account for the fact that this property is about 1.5 miles away.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning provides for an excellent start! They have hot scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffle irons, fresh pancakes, bagels, toast, fresh fruit etc. We always load up on breakfast before heading out to the park. My kids loved that they had fruit loops available!! Most excellent!

This is also an all-suite hotel, which means that each room comes with a full kitchen. Very useful when we wanted to have a home cooked meal after 2-3 days of eating out! If you are planning on cooking in your room, remember that the hotel has complimentary grocery shopping service. Fill out a list of things that you need and drop it off at the front desk by 9:00 and they will be delivered to your room the same day! Pretty convenient!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank bullman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Address: 11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $155 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing