We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2006

We stayed in a kids suite for 4 nights. 4 adults and 2 kids (3&5). The seperate room with the bunks and bathroom was nice for the kids. Grandpa and Grandma had the other room with the king bed and bath. My husband and I slept on the sofa bed (not too comfy and had to arrange the furniture a bit to open). We found our room to be clean and comfortable. Basically we used the kitchen for snacks and the fridge. One night we had to ask for extra pillow cases....and never received them until our room was cleaned the next day. Breakfast downstairs is ok....it saved $ and time. The hospitality hour was ok...atleast we enjoyed the soda a couple nights. Laundry room is expensive and dryer doesn't dry clothes!! You can get free detergent at the desk. Pool was great(open until 10pm)and there was plenty of towels. A long long walk to Disneyland....We recomend the shuttle. It worked well and came about every 30 minutes. Target is close, Red Robin, Outback, Starbucks at the Hyatt. We chose this place off of this website...and it met our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agoofylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2006

This hotel is great for kids. The master bedroom matress was super comfortable. having 3 TV's was great for everyone to watch what they want.

free breakfast until 9 but it was open til 10 every morning we were there. Kiddie pool, jacuzzi and regular pool as well.

Liquor store right across the street WOOT!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EnnisDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my family of five plus my sister and her 13 yr old daughter. There is one bedroom with a king size bed, another bedroom with two queens, and a living area with a sofa bed and a kitchen area with full size fridge. There were tv's in each room and plenty of closet and drawer space. They also brought up a crib for the baby. It wouldn't fit in the king bedroom so the baby had to sleep in the living area with his brother, which was fine. It was great having all that space and I was really glad we had 2 bathrooms. Also, everything looked nice and new. I hate the grimy used feeling some hotels have. The beds were VERY comfy and the linens were nice. I liked the beds here better than the "heavenly beds" at the hotel we stayed at for the 2nd part of our trip. The free breakfast was wonderful. Hot scrambled eggs with meat and veggies mixed in (or not), french toast one day and bisquits and gravy another, waffles with strawberry sauce, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Saved us a lot of $$$. It would have been nice to be closer to Disneyland so we could have walked, but the money we saved by staying further away was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

My daughter's iPOD went missing from our room one day while we were at Disneyland. The manager was never available to talk to us about it (even though we asked to talk to him/her and left our cell phone # for the manager with housekeeping on the day of our departure). After we left, we sent an e-mail to Marriott customer service about this issue but nobody ever contacted us about it.

Additionally, the hotel was advertising a web special, offering 4-day park hopper passes for $164. When we arrived at the hotel, they charged $174 and would not honor the web special even after we alerted them to the discrepancy. Only after we complained to corporate customer service were we refunded the difference."

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drgothmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

My complaints are :
I wish the master bedroom had a lock on it.
I wish the breakfast ended at 10:00 instead of 9am, too early.
I wish they had bigger pool towels , and stayed on top of replenishing them.
I wish the a/c intake in the master bedroom wasnt so loud , and I wish the a/c had better ventilation to the master bedroom.
Would also be nice if they had in room safes.
Do not bother trying to check in early. Your room wont be available until 4 pm or even later.
If you just plan on checking in around 6pm , this wont even be an issue.

As to other complaints re: the shuttle - this is not the hotels fault. Not sure why people would try to pin that on them. The shuttle ends up about 10 to 15 minutes late as the day goes on. You just have to plan ahead for that. It was very convinient to have the pick up right in front of the hotel.

Besides those complaints, we had a pretty good stay here! My family stayed here for 6 nights. It was quite nice to have all the space with 6 people on vacation. We were very comfortable. We were in the 2 bath kids suite. We loved having the 2nd bathroom. Every night we returned from Disneyland we all took showers/baths. With 2 bathrooms, this went a lot quicker than if we just had 1 bathroom.

This suite also had 3 tv's which was nice.

In the kids suites, there is an oven in the kitchen. We made some dinners here and saved on eating out. It was nice to have a couple home cooked meals. They have also have gas BBQ grills for the guests to use down by the pool. A very nice touch.

We used the pool, childrens wading pool , and whirlpool spa , and enjoyed them all .

The beds, including the sofa bed were very comfortable.

I do recommend putting your tickets, extra cash, any other personal valuables in the ( small ) safety deposit boxes at the front desk.

Next door restuaruants are : The Outback, Red Robin , and Joes Crab Shack.
Also , there is a Starbucks .

All in all, we had a good experience here and we will definetly recommend it to others and be back there for our future Disneyland vaction !!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank angellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2006

Having just returned from California I must praise the Hotel and staff of the Marriott Residence Inn. The service was excellent anything requested at the front desk was not a problem no matter how simple or complicated. The two bedroom suite we had fitted our needs exactly as we have 2 teenagers a boy and a girl who shared 1 room which had 2 queen sized beds their own bathroom and their own TV. Our room was just as good with loads of room and our own bathroom and TV. By the way they have the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.The living room gave us that extra flexibility to do with as we wanted. The cleaning staff need an extra thank you for keeping the rooms clean and tidy every day. The Breakfast was excellent and had a varied choice but could be busy but what hotel is not busy at that time of day. The pool area was excellent and having towels on hand was a big bonus as we did not bring towels with us to cut down on luggage. The local restaurants where very good and reasonable compared to restaurants at home. We always felt safe and secure in the hotel and the free carpark was an extra bonus (it was 16 dollars a day to park in the hotel next door). Again thankyou to the management and staff of the Marriott Residence Inn for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

My sister and I (and our 2 kids) stayed at this hotel. We were really pleased with our stay. I travel a lot and this is definitely a good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed in the kids suite, which was really spacious. My sister and I had our own room and bathroom- the kids had bunkbeds, a little table, their own tv and their own bathroom- they loved it! Separate eating area and living area as well. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of variety- just very busy. The night we stayed the hotel was sold out. That is the only negative I can give them- the hotel was really busy and they seemed a little disorganized- we had to ask the front desk for pool towels because they kept running out, stuff like that. The location is nice- good restaurants close by (Outback Steakhouse, Red Robin, Joe's Crab Shack). I wouldn't walk to Disneyland- it says it is four blocks- but it is really more like 6-7. We just drove there and parked our own car ($10/day to park) is not bad.

We will definitely return on our next visit to Disneyland!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Address: 11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $155 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing