We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Köln
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great hotel with very friendly service. Booked two-bedroom suite on 8th floor. Great room equipment; very clean.
Pool area also clean and with heated pool no problem to swim in November.
Reception personel was very friendly asking for our special needs.

Breakfast out of big variety with good food; only with plastic plates, forks, etc. a lot of garbage is unnecessarily produced every day which is not very environmental thinking.
But otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Thanks for the 5 star rating we truly appreciate your recommendation. Hope to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    387
    116
    45
    28
See reviews for
961
44
14
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

As mentioned in my past reviews, we have stayed at the Residence Inn Marriott Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove facility many times over the years. For my latest trip (and I had not been to the facility for nearly exactly a year) I was on my own and I stayed in a corner room facing the pool area. (I think it was room #711) The room was suggested to me by Mr. James Hererra and was one of the best I have ever stayed in at the facility. Over the past year there had been extensive renovations at the facility and my suite was essentially "brand new". It was clean, spacious, and very quiet with the daily cleaning staff doing an excellent job while I was away. When I arrived at the front desk to check-in I was thrilled to see that Mr. Walter Maldonado had returned to work at the facility again. In addition, all of the familiar employees recognized me (and I them) and called me by name including Mr. Frank Palacios. Also, all of the familiar front desk staff including Katrina (Sp?) and the buffet area/kitchen staff greeted me like a returning family member. Overall, the services were excellent, the shuttle services convenient and inexpensive, the food very good, and with the recent renovations to the facility, my expectations were exceeded on this latest trip. I would like to thank all of the staff at the Residence Inn Marriott Anaheim Resort Area Garden Grove who made my 1 week stay so special. I am already planning my next visit hopefully to include our (now adult) children, my wife, and other members of our family. Thank you Residence Inn!

Room Tip: If you are solo, try one of the higher up "corner" rooms facing the pool. The Residence I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Keith thank you for the great review! It’s always a pleasure having you as our guest. We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share such an experience on this website!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchenette suite. Our family of four had plenty of room to spread out. We didn't end up using the kitchenette but the fridge was handy to store lots of snacks! The staff was fantastic. They helped us with a tv that did not work properly, gave us info on taxis, ect. Each encounter was friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfasts in the morning! Our room was on the seventh floor and we were able to see the fireworks at Disney each night! The room was in awesome shape and looked even better than the online photos!

Kim Grabas

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Having a full equipped kitchen is an extra value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

i was so impressed with this hotel, the manager james went out of his way for my daughters 7th birthday, he made it so special. i was so impressed that im planning to come back and stay first week of december for a disneyland trip!!! thanks so much to james and his staff for making her birthday so special!!!! YOU ROCK!!! The Glidden Family!

Room Tip: the two room suite was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toni g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I absolutely agree with you we do have a great staff and we are fortunate to have each and every one of them. I’m glad that we were able to make your daughter’s birthday a little extra special. Can’t wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irymple Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a party of seven we stayed here 6 nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, with a sleeper sofa, our room was comfortable and freshly made up each day, breakfast was served daily down stairs, and there was also an evening meal Monday to Thursday nights which was small but enough, both of which was included in the cost, we also had a hire car and while the web site said parking was $10 a day we were not charged at all. Although it is a fair way away from disneyland, ( we drove each day) there is a range of restaurants and shops within walking distance, target, Walgreen red robin, Taco Bell Pizza Hut etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank narpa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just returned from an 8 night stay here. We are a family of 4 and stayed in a room with 2 separate bedrooms. The first bedroom had a king bed, the 2nd room had 2 twins. The twin beds were both very uncomfortable. Each room has its own attached bathroom. One thing to note-the 2nd room/bathroom does not have a closet-just a small dresser. It also does not have a hair dryer. The larger bedroom has both of these though so we just shared. Our room was on the top (8th) floor and overlooked the pool. It was a very quiet location. Parking was easy and we never had an issue finding a spot.
The hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day. It is very crowded though. The staff does their best to keep it clean and re-stock items as they run out. We used the pool/hot tub every day. It was a nice way to end each day. We also used the laundry facilities-very nice to have this since we stayed for over a week.
Housekeeping did a good job but we did notice that the carpets in our room were not clean. If we walked around in only socks in our room they got dirty very quickly. Having a large room with a kitchen and sitting area was very nice. It was also nice that each room had its own TV.
We would definitely stay here again for our next Disneyland trip.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank erinpdx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is definitely a great value. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. We are grateful that you indicated you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 boys (ages 4 1/2 and 15 months) stayed at this hotel for a trip to Disneyland. We had a 2 bedroom suite (there was a bunkbed in the 2nd bedroom that both boys adored). The hotel is geared towards kids and Disney. The shuttle stops right outside the hotel and was very prompt and reliable. The room has a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator which is really helpful when travelling with kids. The hotel staff are used to children and the pool and hot tub and kiddie pool were very nice. Our room faced the pool and since we were jetlagged from the East Coast we kept going to sleep very early so noise from the pool was an issue but the pool closes early..so unless you're trying to go to sleep very early (8PM) it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. I’m glad that you were able to use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare meals, and snacks for your family. I definitely agree with you we are great for families our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is the best value in Anaheim. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Address: 11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing