We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$152
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$122
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$160
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveler rating
822
411
122
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
411
122
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwafflestwo bedroom suitebasketball courtown bathroomping pong tablebunk bedsevery morningevening snacksacross the streetlight dinnerhot tublaundry roomsocial hourfree breakfastkids roomthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on their first day! That was years ago. We stayed there this month, October 11-13. We remembered how convenient it was with kids. The hotel was a bit grungy. On top of that, their shuttle service to Disneyland was horrible. It was always late. One morning, it did not even show up. My husband and daughter ended up walking to Disneyland! That evening, the shuttle was late again. The shuttle belonging to another hotel felt sorry for me and the kids, so they dropped us off in the parking lot of another hotel. We walked to our hotel. The next morning, the shuttle was over 20 minutes late. You wait for the shuttle out on Harbor Blvd. Everyone in line was upset, kids crying, getting restless, needing to go pee. I just waited. One guy went into the hotel to complain and the woman at the front desk said "We have nothing to do with the shuttle." That was absolutely outrageous. I had spoken to the Asst. General Mgr. that morning. He said he spoke with the shuttle people once a month. No wonder. Also, as soon as the breakfast time nears, their staff starts clearing the breakfast food with the speed of a super hero. Sort of insulting. Not sure we will ever stay at this hotel again. Oh, to top it all off, there was only ONE elevator. The guests were all getting mad at each other, the elevator got stuck with guests because it was overloaded. A series of unfortunate events. Maybe they need managers who actually care. The only thing that made it better was a woman named Lourdes who works there who was helpful and kind at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

To say that your experience is concerning would be an understatement. We apologize that you had such an experience and assure you that this is not the typical stay at this hotel. We understand that the shuttle service is very important to our guest and will evaluate and ensure that the service and standards are being met. We hope that we can have another opportunity at your business on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This a nice Residence Inn to stay at. Room is immaculately clean. However, then interior hallways are a bit on the grungy side. After two nights of staying, the second floor hallways are yet to be vacuumed. Same bits of paper remain on the carpet. I would expect there to be a bit of scraps of paper and micro-trash on the carpet given the traffic of families going to Disneyland, but I'd not expect the same pieces of paper remaining in the same place day after day. Only other note would be that you have to decide whether you want to hear some traffic(though windows are dual paned) or you want listen music over pool courtyard. North facing rooms would probably be the quietness as they overlook the parking lot.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TravelbearAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for giving us a try. We are happy that you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable and clean. We are always looking to improve we will evaluate our current cleaning methods and make the necessary changes in efforts to keep our hallways clean. We hope that we can have another opportunity at your business on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013. The suites were perfect for families. There is a shuttle to Disneyland right out front. The breakfast was good and included. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0stas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I definitely agree with you we are great for families. Our spacious two bed room two bathroom suite is the best value in Anaheim. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. We are happy that you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable and clean. We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share such an experience on this website!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice stay!! Rooms are good and the breakfast was good too!! One night they had BBQ hotdog, burgers. they were always on top of everything with the exception of day the maid came in made the bed, left towels but forgot everything else. Beds were a little hard for me...Wish they had a business center that did not charge for use of the computers (35 cents per minute is a bit much! plus it costs to print anything!!) More for vacationers than business people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. I apologize for failing to properly service your room and hope we can have another opportunity at your business on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel. Everything was great except 2 things. Only 2 elevators will keep you waiting several minutes during peak hours. Also, pet friendly hotel that doesn't limit which floors have pets so we had tons of fleas in our room.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank st34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for putting us in the category of “really good hotel”. We make every effort to keep our pet friendly rooms on the second and third floor. In addition we do have a detailed cleaning check list that we complete upon the checkout of each room. On behalf of my entire staff, I apologize that your experience was not exceptional. We hope that we can have another opportunity at your business on your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews