We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent management and friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

the best in u.s. very clean, all new facility, free hot breakfast, close to restaurants, shopping, Disney. Excellent staff! on site movies, adult and kid pools, nice view of mountain from higher floor, big rooms. Professional management and staff. On site parking, free shuttle service to many attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divinefellowship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to share such an experience on this website!
Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland. We hope that you and your family return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

All my interactions with Marriott employees seem to be excellent. However, Alejandra at the Marriott Residence Inn Anaheim Garden Grove was top-notch. She helped me understand specific nuance about the Anaheim Residence Inn to help our stay (vacation) to be even better than expected. She provided above-and-beyond service-with-a-smile that can be rare in any business environment, but even harder in a fast-paced, high-intensity environment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahhb-a-star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

I am very lucky to have a staff full of great people like Alejandra working at this hotel. Our staff genuinely cares about our guest's experience and we will always go out of our way to ensure that every guest has a great memorable stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have used this hotel for 4 years as a winter get-a-way for a monthly stay. The staff all treat us as family. The location is central to all of Southern California and being close to I5 allows us to see all the beaches and hundreds of sites as day trips. Access to Disney land is in front of the Hotel with bus service every 15 minutes. The service is great and the complex is super clean. The free hot buffet breakfast is nutrtional and the ethnic buffet appitiizer evenings are a major cost savings.. The pool area and patio has 2 bar-b-ques that the staff look after for you. This Hotel is a must to consider for an enjoyable holiday.
Wayne Korb

Room Tip: For a long stay consider a ground floor unit to avoid elevator waits and better access to the spa/po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Mr. Korb it was a pleasure having your family stay with. It only been a few days and I miss our daily morning chats. It means a great deal to us to receive such a positive review from someone that has stayed at our hotel for an extended time. Your review touched on many of the reasons that we are the best choice for a hotel stay during a visit to Disneyland. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is by far the most family friendly we have ever stayed at. Staff very very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was perfect, great select of food . Rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. We had a light bulb blow out , mentioned it to the front desk and it was repaired in 30 mins along with a note apologizing and 1/2 cookies. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Friendly and accommodating is what our staff strives to deliver everyday. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Full breakfast every morning and very pleasant and helpful staff. Seven adults stayed in a suite with king bed, 2 queens and pull out couch. Beds were excellent just pull out couch was not great for an adult- mattress thin and not comfortable. When our flight was cancelled and we had to stay two more nights they were happy to oblige and even gave us a better rate! It is close to Disney but a fair walk especially when you walk all day at Disney, but they do have a shuttle if you don't have a rental car. This is the second time we have stayed here as a family and we' d do it again. It's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The suite is great for a family with separate room and bathroom for mom and dad and a second bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for noticing the efforts of our staff we work hard everyday to provide a clean and enjoyable hotel. It's always nice to have a little extra room to unwind after a long day at Disneyland and we're glad that you and your family had the same experience. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly and polite from beginning to end and so very accomodating. The location was great for what I needed to do. It's only a few miles from Disneyland and the Convention Center. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious. I wished I could have stayed an extra night or two. We had a full kitchen, 2 queen beds, living room with a sofabed, a nice view of the pool, and FREE BREAKFAST. This hotel is great for families visiting the area. The hotel is pet friendly and very accomodating to children. I would definitely recommend this hotel as well as stay again. Parking costs $10 per day but you will receive a parking pass for your vehicle upon check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2CuteMDchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay here every year! It is the best location with the best service. The rooms are clean and newly remodeled. The hotel staff always goes above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We love the morning breakfast and the manager's reception in the afternoon. See you again next year!

Room Tip: All of rooms are newly remodeled and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

It means a great deal to us that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Disney. We are happy that you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable and clean. We are grateful that you indicated you will return again hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Address: 11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $157 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing