We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfecto for my Ohana...We Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfecto for my Ohana...We Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last week tuesday for 4 Nights, and 5 days. It felt soo much like a home, my kids,would say "can we go home, i mean back to thé hotel!" Lol...Sergio at thé front Desk was very gracious as well as every single employee we encountered. We love thé breakfast buffet, by far thé best. Our last leg of trip we had to stay at an Embassy Suite and by far, Resident Inn is still our favorite for Customer Service, their spacious room, their ono breakfast buffet, and the disney shuttle right outside the Hotel. My family of 5 was in love with this hotel and now we know our next family trip will only be at the Resident Inn Garden Grove. We hope the staff enjoyed the Mango bread we brought up to give to the hotel for their geneorosity and really defining of what great employees they have at their hotel. Guess it starts with how their management treats their employees. Please keep it up management you have a awesome team working there

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolmilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Mahalo, for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. Whether traveling with a family of 5 or even more, the additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. I absolutely agree with you we do have a great staff and we are fortunate to have each and every one of them. Thanks for the yummy bread I was lucky enough to get a taste. A hui hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    369
    106
    43
    27
See reviews for
902
43
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

While traveling on business, I was fortunate enough to find this Residence Inn close to the convention center and convenient to Disneyland. The hotel is clean and comfortable with its clientele of families clamoring to Disney as well as some business travelers. For the number of guests of all ages and the fact that it is also pet-friendly, the hotel is in excellent condition.

The most notable part of my trip was really the staff and in particular Kristin! Kristin works at the front desk and she is AWESOME! One of the most professional, courteous, enthusiastic and friendly staff members I've ever met - Thank You Kristin!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I am very lucky to have a staff full of great people like Kristin working at this hotel. Our staff genuinely cares about our guest's experience and we will always go out of our way to ensure that every guest has a great memorable stay. We can't wait to see on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed other places while visiting Disneyland in the past. Some have been nicer but none have had better service. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. 5 stars to the housekeeping staff. How they do it is beyond me, but our room was cleaned (we left dirty dishes in the sink, never expecting the housekeeper to do them but she did!) to a T everyday. Morning breakfast was just fine - no gourmet fixings but their were hot eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc - and plenty of each. The hotel is a ways from Disneyland but the shuttle picks you up twice an hour.
Outside pool was well tended, grounds were neat, interior decor is nice and up to date, this simply is the PERFECT hotel for a Disney vacation.
We booked here because of great TA reviews. We were not disappointed. Thanks to all those TA folks before us who took the time to write about this place. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. The people that work at this hotel are an exceptional group and greatly appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is the best hotel to stay at when visiting Disneyland! The staff has gone above and beyond the standard to make us feel welcome. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and pretty big for the price. The hotel is about a mile or so from disneyland, but by staying a mile away, you get comfort at a great price, there is a tran out front of the hotel for a small fee, like many if the other hotels in the area. Not to mention they have an awesome continental breakfast! It would be a no brainer to stay here when in the area, our any marriott hotel for that matter.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyboyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. Our staff goes out of their way on a daily basis to make every stay special. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I liked the hotel ! very convinient to disneyland and surrond attractions ! breakfast was super good, my kid loved getting balloons at breakfast time. the only thing that i didnt like is the charge to use the business center. if you need to print your boarding pass you need to pay $1 per page. we are paying already almost $200 per nite and why we cant use the business center for free???
the room is good, bathrooms too. my bathroom had a little crack on the wall, shower area. cant it be fixed ?it does not look pretty. thanks for the front desk for putting my family at top floor !

Room Tip: i asked a guest at elevator who was stayig at 5th floor and he said that he couldnt hear a thing abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2girlsandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and share your experience during your recent stay. Thank you for noting some of the amenities in the suites that separate us from the rest of the hotels in the area. Boarding passes should be free of charge when printing at our business center I will make sure this is properly posted. I’m sorry about the condition of the shower area if you have a moment please reach out to me so that I can get your information and identify the room you stayed in. We would very much like to properly repair the crack on the shower wall. Again thank you for being our guest I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family stayed here when we went to Disneyland this spring. Our travel agent recommended it as a good place for families. And she was so right! The entire staff was so great and helpful! The breakfast every morning was so good, and the dinner at night was better than I expected. I was told it would be a light, kid friendly meal that may not be great for adults, but I enjoyed the meals too. And we had enough to eat. We will for sure stay at this hotel anytime that we go to Disneyland and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplepjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. Our staff goes out of their way on a daily basis to make this a special vacation for all of our guests and we're thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. Our Thursday managers BBQ is a popular event I enjoy meeting our guest and personally thanking them for their patronage. We hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I can't speak too highly of this hotel! Everyone and everythink was wonderful. When we were checking in, I asked several people who were checking out how they liked it. All of them said positive things. We were there a week starting May 9, 2012. They did grocery shopping for us at no extra charge...can you believe it!!! They let us stay until we had to leave for the airport even though it was in the afternoon. The beds were really comfortable, everything was clean, and it was great to have a full kitchen where we could fix our own meals if we wanted. They have a full breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sour cream, sausage, cheese, waffles, pancakes, and on and on. Some nights they even had free buffets of pasta and other food. Everyone was friendly, helpful, cheerful. One of the hotel staff found us a great place for massages. The pool was large & clean as was the hot tub. As we sat in the hot tub, all the other residents were saying how much they enjoyed the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has windows facing Disneyland so you can enjoy the fireworks on the weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRankGM106, General Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We thank you for posting this review. We feel that no hotel in the area caters to large families like the Residence Inn by Marriott. The additional space enhances your trip by giving you room to relax after a long day. I’m glad that you were able to use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare yummy snacks for your family. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Thank you for being our guest! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove
Address: 11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703 (Formerly Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Anaheim Resort Area suites are so well equipped and fully furnished, you’ll never have to set up house twice. Tastefully decorated, our guest suites are as comfortable as they are clean. With all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and convenient they are the perfect home away from home. We offer a mix of 200 suites that fit your every need. Our suites feature a king or two queen beds and queen-sized sofa sleeper with a large living area and full kitchen. Two-bedroom kid's suites feature a bunk bed in a separate second bedroom. A queen sofa sleeper is available in the living area adjacent to the kitchen. All suites offer complimentary high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. In our Anaheim Resort Area Suites we Offer:• Coffee and Tea Makers• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access• Dual Line Phones with Voice Mail and Wake-up Service• Full Kitchens with Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Refrigerator and more• Hairdryer• Individual Climate Control• Iron and Ironing Board• Kids Suites Available w/ Bunkbeds• Pillow Choice (Feather Down/Foam)• Pool Views from 50% of the Rooms• Sofa Beds• Silverware, Pots, Pans, Serving Dishes, etc.• Work Stations with Lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area Hotel Garden Grove
Residence Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing