We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

To whom it may concern:
I Barbara Gaines stayed at your Garden Grove Location on the 11th with my family. It was the perfect loctaion for us all as it was in the middle of where all our friends and family were so made it easy for us to visit. Also Gus the desk clerk was very polite and helpful. We have have stayed in other Holiday Inns as well and we will be returning on our next visit for sure. I would have liked it if you allowed small to med dogs though as at times I do travel with them and have a hard time finding a decent hotel to stay at. Please tell Gus we thank him for all his help and kindness to us all. Thank you and God bless,
Barbara Gaines
bgaines67@hotmail.com

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_GardenGrove, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad you were satisfied with the staff's service. We thank you for your concerns regarding our pet policy. We are more than happy to recommend local animal housing for your future visit . We find that because of these reasons our hotel has the most value as one of the Top 10 hotels on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    70
    54
    20
    27
See reviews for
107
53
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a very pretty property, well maintained, with good comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, and accommodating staff. Breakfast was good for what it was, but the only fruit was bananas and it would have been nice to have oatmeal for a healthier choice. Very small complaint, I would stay there again. There is a shuttle to take you to Disneyland. It is $4 round trip and you need to contact the hotel a half an hour ahead of time to let them know you are ready to come back. We walked to Disneyland from the hotel, it took us 45 minutes and we felt safe the entire way. Coming back at night, we were tired and hopped on the Orange County Bus right outside the main gate of Disneyland. Bus #43 goes straight down Harbor Blvd and stops at Garden Grove Blvd. Very easy walk from there to the hotel (about 10 mins.) Cost is $1.50 per person. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alastairdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Upon arriving, we were very impressed by the lovely landscaping and cleanliness of the front of the hotel and the lobby area.

Had an easy check in, lovely staff at the front desk. We had a room on the main floor, our window looking out at the pool area. Room was large and clean. The only drawback was no fridge or micro. Otherwise, everything we needed. The breakfast every morning was very good, the staff were good at refilling everything as it would run out. Nice to not have to pay for a huge breakfast when you do not want one.

Cleaning staff were friendly and our room was done up every day, plenty of towels and hot water to shower.

The pool was nice, but they should have a staff member to tell people who do not abide by the rules to do so, or leave the pool area. A young kid of about five years old took a dive into the VERY SHALLOW end of the pool....luckily, he did not crack his head at the bottom because of his parents stupidity to allow it.

This hotel was not OVERLY close to Disney, but did have two shuttle vans. The guys running them were friendly. There was a bit of confusion a couple of times about pick ups, but it was better than taking four vehicles and paying for them to sit at the Disney lot all day. The immediate area around the hotel is not the best, kind of skeezy but we didn't venture out too much, other than walking to get subs one night, but it was still light out, so no problems there.

We would, more than likely, stay here again on future trips to Disney. We stayed here for four nights....all TWELVE of us! We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Staff upon check in was fabulous! We arrived early and they tried to accomadate us, but could not, so instead held all of our luggage so we could head to the parks.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. No concerns at all!
Location cannot be beat - a 10 minute drive to the Disneyland parking lot.
Price was good.
Breakfast - on Sunday it was fantastic: English Muffins, milk, yogurt, and much more. After Sunday it was Carbs only! No yogurt, no milk, just pancakes, toast, biscuits and gravy. Very disappointing!!!
Pool was closed :( Disappointing, but it happens.

Room Tip: Ask to have your luggage stored if check in is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_GardenGrove, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad you were satisfied with the staff's service. We thank you for your concerns regarding our breakfast options. We will look further into how we can improve our options of our breakfast. Thank you for mentioning how spacious are rooms are, and the conveinenece of travel between the hotel and Disneyland. I do apologizes for the inconveince of the pool closure during your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed at HIEGG for 3 nights during my vacation to Anaheim. I decided to give this hotel a try because it had an excellent rate. The room I stayed at was located on the first floor right in front of the lounge where they serve the complimentary breakfast and it was roomy and very nice. Seems like this hotel gets a lot of groups of children that go to Disneyland and there were lots of them everywhere, which I appreciated, since the hotel is really a quiet place. They have the shuttle that takes you to Disneyland, and you can buy a daily pass, the drive is not long and you can see a little bit of Anaheim on your way there. I'd definitely stay here once again! We met Cristina, the sales manager and she was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed here from Friday January 13th to Tuesday the 17th. Good service. For about half the rate of Marriott Courtyard you get free WiFi, and free breakfast. I am amazed that the higher priced hotels, including Marriott charge for these things. WiFi was a little slow, but not bad. The room was clean and comfortable. The place is quiet at night and my sleep was uninterrupted. The staff was friendly. No issues at all while staying here. Had all the hot water I needed. It is a great place to stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tundra142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We paid in advance through Orbitz from December 25th - 31st and there was no hot water the entire stay. They do not have enough pressure when they are at capacity. They offered only some Holiday Inn Points and nothing else. No return calls from the General manager... It is a low price but with no hot water ANYWHERE is better!

Room Tip: No Hot water don;t stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove

Property: Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Address: 12867 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92843-2007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden Grove Conveniently located minutes away from Anaheim Convention Center, Crystal Cathedral and Disneyland Resort area. Make yourself at home in one of our large, exquisitely furnished rooms. Enjoy the convenience of our complimentary WiFi & high-speed Internet access. Relax and unwind at our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool; you are sure to find a captivating blend of refreshing breezes and a cool ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing