We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,355
575
199
87
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,355
575
199
87
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk across the street living room breakfast buffet red robin king suite parking lot hotel restaurant outback steakhouse joe's crab shack mini fridge omelet great customer service near disneyland self parking visiting disneyland convention center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We booked this hotel through costco for our recent Disneyland trip. 2 adults, no kids.

All caps is not strong enough to state how FANTASTIC the staff was. Joyful, knowledgeable,professional but not in that stodgy because we have to be sort of way. Answered all our Disney questions and for anything they couldn't answer there was a Disney kiosk with a person ready to help. Our room was clean and comfortable.
We were half way down the hall from the elevators. You could hear the elevators as they moved from the room. Not loud but definitely noticed it. Pipes gurgled occasionally, especially after showering. Had to call maintenance late one night for very slow draining toilet and sink. They showed up almost immediately and had the problem resolved quickly.
Morning buffet was perfect before heading to the park. Standard fare eggs, sausage, potatoes, etc. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries and an omelet bar. Full breakfast menu available as well.
Shuttle into Disneyland was great! Arrived at hotel every half hour, 15 minutes before and after the hour (10:15, 10:45). Arrived in Disney at the half hours (10, 10:30). Shuttle was always on time, drivers were friendly and quick to help those with strollers, wheel chairs, scooters, etc.
Overall this hotel felt like it was originally a very nice hotel that has some slight age issues.
Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Experience734253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We sincerely appreciate the time and care you've taken to share the many details of your stay that impressed you. The warm hospitality and attention to detail you describe is what we think makes our property truly special. We're proud to have assembled a team that genuinely enjoys meeting and assisting our guests. Thank you for noticing! We hope your Disney getaway was a blast and we're ready to help plan another whenever you are. You always have a home away from home at Marriott Suites Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We always book Marriott hotels everywhere we travel. We have stayed at this Marriott close to 10 times and tell all of our friends and family to stay at this location because it is centrally located and has always been a good place to stay. We stayed on 1/5 and was so disappointed with our experience. We checked in just fine and immediately took our family down to the pool and hot tub to have some fun. While we were in the pool area a transient entered the area and began to unload all of her stuff in the bathroom. It was very clear she was not another hotel guest. She began searching the dirty towel bins for towels. After a few minutes she approached me and asked me if I had an extra towel for her to use to take a shower. I gave her a towel and she began to shower in the outdoor shower area which is directly outside of the hotel restaurant as well as the pool area. She took off her clothes and showered in her bra and underwear. It was probably 5 o'clock at this point. I'm sure it was quite the show for guests who were dining in the restaurant. We quickly took our small children inside and alerted hotel staff. In the morning we decided to give the pool and hot tub another go as the previous nights pool outing was cut short. When we arrived the hot tub heater was not working. Which is so annoying In the winter months. This was only a one night stay for us and when we checked out at the front desk the staff member didn't ask us about our stay, didn't ask if our bill looked accurate, and didn't even bother to look up from the computer screen. I'm so disappointed in our Marriott experience and do not think we will be booking at this hotel in the future!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ashleybU3031HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention in this forum. It's unfortunate this recent stay has discouraged you from returning in the future, especially since you've enjoyed being our guest in the past. The incident you mention is highly unusual for us. Upon learning of this situation, our team took steps to verify the woman's reservation. Please accept our apologies if you encountered any additional lapses in service. Our management team is addressing them internally to ensure we're providing the friendly service you deserve. We hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you in the future. You're certain to enjoy the outstanding hospitality you've come to expect from our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

When travel takes me to Orange County, I prefer the Anaheim Marriott Suites. It's a great location for me and the staff is terrific. I usually stay here 3-4 times a year. Although the rooms are clean and comfortable, I think it's time for an update. I especially enjoy the breakfast downstairs at Basil's. Marie makes the best omlets and I alway ask to be seated in Leo's section. Leo alway greats me with a big smile and warm handshake. He asks how the family is doing and remembers I prefer my ice tea without lemon. Breakfast and Leo's great attitude gets my day off to a great start. Anaheim Marriott Suites is my prefered hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F8637GDbillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Your review made our day - maybe even our week! The warm hospitality and attention to detail you describe are exactly what we aim to provide every day at Marriott Suites Anaheim. It's always rewarding to see familiar faces and make those personal connections with our guests. We'll be sure to share your kind words with our team. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you again for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We stayed 3 nights in December 2019. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the onsite restaurant was great.The hotel is nicely situated a comfortable driving distance from Cal State Fullerton (one of our destinations) and Disneyland Park (our other destination) We will most definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R963EBchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for the high marks on so many aspects of your visit to Marriott Suites Anaheim. We're delighted you plan to return to enjoy our friendly service, excellent onsite amenities, and convenient proximity to local attractions. It was our pleasure to ensure you had a great stay and we can't wait to again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our latest family trip. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room is very spacious. I bdrm with 2 beds and the living room had a pull out sofa bed. Living room also had extra space as an “office” area with a desk. Starbucks in the lobby is a plus ➕. There is a restaurant in the lobby as well however we did not have a chance to dine and also a little souvenir/sundry shop. There’s a coin operated laundry room on one of the floors and every floor (except the floor with the laundry) had a microwave. Target is right across the street and just past the valet driveway is Red Robin, Joe’s Crabshack and Ogi’s pizza. Very convenient location. No hotel shuttle to Disney amusement parks but there is a shuttle servicing the hotels in the area $6 adults and $3 kids. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank W5898PGkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmt2, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your guest experience at Marriott Suites Anaheim. Your feedback reflects some of the many convenient features and amenities we have to offer including spacious suites with separate working areas, onsite Starbucks cafe, and proximity to local shops and restaurants. We do offer shuttle transportation through a third-party company. Our team is happy to share more about this service on your next visit. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews