We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in early December. Lobby is nice w/ adjacent Starbucks. Room was surprisingly small, it felt a little tight for our family of 4. Nice that our kids could access the bathroom at night without coming into bedroom. Location is great - handful of restaurants and Target within walking distance. It is NOT close enough to walk to Disney, though. We have passes and drive, ART is very unpredictable. Overall would stay again, but only if rates are low.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    490
    170
    65
    40
See reviews for
785
221
46
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We needed a room near Disneyland for a last minute family outing. My Sister and Nephew booked the Disneyland Hotel. My Husband and I opted to try bidding on priceline and received a room at the Marriott Anaheim Suites. We are so glad that we did not bother with the Disneyland Hotel because the Monorail no longer stops there!

On the day of arrival, I called Marriott Anaheim Suites to confirm our reservation and also requested a King Size Bed. They were very polite, but could not promise the King Size bed. After a long day at Disneyland, we checked into Marriott Anaheim Suites around 10:30pm. The Front Desk Clerk was kind and efficient with the check in process, and was able to find a King Size Bed for us.

Our room was on the 14th floor, with a view of Anaheim Stadium in the distance. Our suite consisted of a small living room/ work area with a desk and work chair, sofa, coffee table, and large chair, TV and refrigerator. The Bedroom had a very comfortable King Size bed with nice bedding and soft sheets, two end tables and lamps, and a TV. A double sink and closet were outside the Bathroom area, which contained the Bath Tub/ shower and Toilet. Towels were reasonable thick and soft. Very nice soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotions, too. A coffee maker was stocked with assorted coffee and teas, although the coffee was not the greatest.

We slept well and found the room to be comfortable and quiet. The next morning, we were surprised to see that the room next door had been occupied, because we heard nothing. The Living room furnishings and carpet looked somewhat outdated, but we enjoyed our stay. For fans of fresh air, be advised that the windows do not open.

Did not use the Pool, but our room had a view of the Jacuzzi and pool areas, both looked very nice and the Pool area is open until 11pm. We did not eat breakfast, and did not see any free breakfast as some reviews mentioned. The food inside the restaurant smelled good.

Overall we found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant in this large business oriented hotel. A reasonable choice for visiting the Anaheim area if you have a car, but plan on Hotel Parking fees. This hotel seems to be pet friendly, too, as evidenced by the dog poo we almost stepped on in one of the elevators (come on people, pick up after your pets).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Have stayed at this hotel various times on business trips. Found a great rate ($89.00) a night on Marriott.com. The staff is very professional and always had smiles on their faces. I just stayed there last week and found out they now charge for parking ($12/day). The parking lot is always full and most of the time and finding a spot can be tough sometimes. The elevator is slow as other people have mentioned.

Love the breakfast bufett. Omlett Station and waffle iron which I love. They also have these great bagel breakfast sandwiches.

There is a nice lounge to work in downw stairs with a couple of flat screens and the bar staff is always nice and good to talk with.

Many resturants around the place (4 right in front) make for easy dining choices.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rp123403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2009

A decent hotel to rest your depleted self, after a day at Disneyland with your kids. The bed was a bit too firm- would work for performing CPR. Front desk and room service were very friendly and accomodating.

My family and I were looking forward to a nice 'room service' breakfast, which was delivered promptly. However, the scrambled eggs tasted like they were made from Playdoh, which leads me to believe the eggs were 'powdered'. YUCK!!! Stick with pancakes, toast, hashbrowns and Tobasco Sauce.

I was in dire need of a pot of coffee, and the Starbucks name appealed to me. When I took my first sip, it tasted like piping hot tar. Hardly tasted like Starbucks- more like Sanka from the back of my grandmother's pantry.

In-room movies, for the kiddies, are top notch- thank God! Other than ordering over priced powdered eggs, this is a decent hotel, should you and your family be visiting Disneyland. And the food at Disneyland isn't great either- you're better off having breakfast at Denny's down the street.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaJunkieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Rooms simple with very comfy beds and comforters, functional cheap furniture, empty fridge. Free breakfast included eggs, pancakes, breads, cereal, etc. but dishes were filthy every day, barely washed, with food bits and grease all over the entire stacks. The location is not ideal unless you have a car and want to pay for parking. It is about a mile from Disneyland and the ART buses do not run on any schedule (not every 15 mins as Disney travel agent told us); one morning we waited over 1 hour standing in the sun, and sometimes bus was too full to take all passengers. Bus driver informed us that they have cut down on buses. Our several past experiences in the hotels across from Disneyland were much better.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andiamoci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

This is my second stay at this hotel, but the first with my family. To get a better impression of Anaheim and getting to/from Disneyland, please see my review of the Anaheim Marriott on TA. Since we stayed at both of these hotels during our recent trip to Anaheim, I will make comparisons to help you choose b/t the two.

First the positives about the Marriott Suites:

1) The Anaheim Marriott Suites is a good hotel if you are looking for a little extra space because, as the name suggests, all of the rooms are suites. That is a big deal as the rooms at the Anaheim Marriott seamed a bit small for our family of four.

2) There is a Starbucks in the lobby area although, at the time of our visit, it was overrun with customers.

3) We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the service was better than expected.

Now for some of the negatives about the Marriott Suites:

1) This hotel is about a half mile or more further from Disneyland than the Anaheim Marriott; however, during the period of our stay, the Marriott Suites cost about $20 more per night.

2) The room was slightly worn, especially when compared to the Anaheim Marriott.

3) The parking situation was no better here, because there is a massive parking field (which appears to hold around 500 cars) behind the hotel. So it can take awhile to get to and from your room.

4) Even though this is an all suite hotel, alot of the extra space in the rooms appears to be wasted. For example, our bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom.

For some reason I had a much better impression of the hotel during my original stay several years ago.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weluv2travel360by360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on a Disneyland vacation. Booked through priceline and got an amazing deal. We were very pleased with many things, except for the parking issue. We were asked up front if we had a car that we would be parking overnight. They then gave us a slip to fill out and leave in our car. Absolutely no mention or hint that there was an extra cost involved. We considered it a way for them to make sure only guests are using their parking lot. Upon check-out, husband was faced with a $12/day bill for parking. We were NOT happy about this - just tell us up front so we know what to expect.

Also, food in hotel restaurant seemed highly overpriced. Not sure how people are getting complimentry breakfasts. Also, the breakfast buffet was just pastries, fruit, and other cold items. No hot omelet station, like some have mentioned. So we didn't eat there. Starbucks in the lobby also had some inflated prices, but for the conveninece, we had no problem paying the extra cents!

Elevators always had at least 2 running, I think, but they were extremely slow. When using it for the final time to leave - we got on the elevator it started beeping repeatedly and wouldn't let us go down. We felt unsafe and ended up taking the stairs which led outside. This was after the parking bill, so we were just irritated at this point and left.

We would stay here again if priceline should so lead us to that hotel - but we hope for other ones in the area who are upfront about their costs.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hurleysweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing