We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for disney-bound familes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great for disney-bound familes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2005

Pros
- clean and quiet suites with separate living area.
- disney shuttle stops right in front of the hotel, the distantce to disney (about a mile or so) turned out a good thing, the shuttles are a lot less crowded than those serving the hotels closer to disney
- general area is less crowded and quieter, great restaraunts nearby within walking distance.
- very friendly and attentive staff.

Cons (nitpikcing)
- the hotel itslef is nothing to write home about,
- the pool is plain and average size,
- no landscaping at all.

Overall, it's a great place for those who don't expect a lot from a hotel other than clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and friendly attendants. With convenient and uncrowded shuttles, this makes it a perfect place for disney-bound families.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jinhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    473
    164
    64
    38
See reviews for
754
219
44
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2005

Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend to attend Disneyland with my husband, mother, and two small children(ages 1 & 2). While overall our vacation ended up being a near disaster, The Anaheim Marriott Suites was the one thing that went right. Rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Beds were heavenly, and they even had real comforters, not just bed spreads. Room service was prompt and tasty. When our youngest child fell ill, the front desk immediately called a doctor for us; when she ended up in the hospital, they quickly extended our stay at an unbelievable rate. The pool area was basic, but clean. I had no problems purchasing park-hopper tickets at the front desk. The only down side to this property is that it is the last stop on its ART tram, so the ride is not the most comfortable, especially with young children and all of their gear. I will definitely return to the Marriott Suites in Anaheim!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2005

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel to visit Disneyland/California Adventure and had a great experience. Staff was helpful, easy check in and check out. Great breakfast buffet. Hotel was quiet at night so we were well rested for the next day. Suite was nice, very clean. Restaurants located conveniently nearby (we ate at Red Robin one night) and a Target across the street if you are into getting your own food, water, etc. Starbucks onsite was great--visited it every morning. Nice pool, workout room, game room. Hotel had everything we needed. Anaheim shuttle service to Disneyland worked great, on time, short ride. Will definitely stay there again! Had a marvelous time!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hawaiibound02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2005

Stayed here to go to Disneyland. The hotel is nice, not too much to look at outside or in the lobby. Free self-parking outside and a starbucks inside the hotel.

Actual service is not very good at all. Right at check-in, the front desk clerk just did not care, not even a hello or acknowledgement. We stood there for a minute and then I had to tell him we were checking in. He checked us in without any talk. I asked if they had wi-fi and he gave a sharp NO and did not tell us of any other internet stuff (how about, there is internet in your room, wifi here or there, etc?).

I did say the service was so-so, but for housekeeping the service was GREAT. Rooms were cleaned on time and done nicely. A little annoying that they kept folding back the sofa bed, so we kept having to undo it ourselves to sleep. They cleaned the room, and we left a pile of our clothes by our bags and they even folded those for us! Left a stuffed animal on the floor and they even put it nicely on the stack of folded blankets. it was GREAT!

Got a great room in a nice spot on the 11th floor by ourselves. The rooms are very big! seems to have a lot of empty unused space though. The fold out sofa bed was comfy, except when you fold it out there is barely any space to walk between the bed and tv stand. And you get a mini-fridge (it is supposed to be empty when you get there, don't worry). It was great to put all the food and drinks we bought. Complimentary coffee also. Big bathroom, some people complained it was weird that the bedroom had the sink but it was no problem to us.

We did check out the hotel facilities, kinda weird that you have to go from the lobby up one level to get to the pool (which you have to walk down some stairs to get to. (the pool is just outside on the side of the hotel). Game room and gym were located on the same floor down a narrow and scary hallway. Small gameroom with out of date games. Gym was ok.

Using the ART to get to Disneyland was very easy, there is a machine to buy ART tickets just outside. Be warned though, if you leave in the early morning to get to Disneyland the hotel is the LAST stop on the list, so you will most likely get standing room only on the shuttle bus. If you leave a bit later in the day you will get plenty of room to sit if you want it.

All in all, great room, great location, but service was bad, got no greetings from any employees we saw or help. I loved the housekeeping though, the best i've seen.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank boarder0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2005

This was my first stay at a Marriott Suites, and I was not impressed with the layout of the room. I find the Embassy Suites rooms to be larger and the bedroom is more private, as are the bathroom facilities. For the same price or less, the Embassy Suites has more ambience and offers the complimentary breakfast. I was told that I could buy the park passer tickets upon checkin, but they only had one, so I had to run to the next door property to buy them. I am a silver level customer with Marriott Rewards, but probably would not select a Marriott Suites property again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ranac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2005

I stayed at the Marriott Anaheim Suites for a week in late April/early May. The location is great (5 minute drive to Disney and central to all areas in Orange County). The service at the Hotel was excellent all week! The rooms were clean and housekeeping was efficient. The hotel is in excellent condition and relatively new (opened in 2002).

Many restaurants are close including The Outback, The Crab Shack and Red Robin... all just a two minute walk from the Hotel.

The rooms have a small refrigerator, but NO microwave (available for a $5/day rental fee or kithenette. Which forces a family to be a little creative if staying for an extended period.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2005

We stayed at the hotel during spring break. We had arrived early in the day, and knew we wouldn't be able to check in yet, as the hotel was booked up. The desk clerk was very helpful though, in checking in our bags, so we could go spend the day in Disney. When we did check in, the bellman that delivered our bags to the room asked us if we would like a microwave. We thought that was nice, so we said yes. It wasn't until we went to check out that we found out we were being charged $5.00 per day for it. Had we known that, we wouldn't have wanted it. The king bed is wonderful with the down filled comforter and down pillows. Great after a long day in Disney. I would agree with others comments about the bathroom situation. It's too bad they didn't have a small sink in the bathroom, I think there would have been room in there to put one. We were travelling with two teenage girls, so it would have been nice had they not had to enter our bedroom to use the sink after using the bathroom. Also, for a hotel this size, they should have more than two washers and dryers. We were there for 6 days, so needed to use the laundry. It took us the better part of a day waiting for our turn to wash our clothes. As well, one of the dryers wasn't working properly, so that slowed things down. We ended up having to take our wet clothes to our room to hang up to dry overnight.
The location of the hotel is good. We were concerned that it might be too far from Disney, but the shuttle bus only has one other stop on the way to this hotel, so that was fine. The restaurants near the hotel were very good and handy. We tried to use the concierge service to make some arrangements to go to Universal and 6 Flags, however they weren't able to answer our questions and said they would call us back. They never did. I called them again, and got someone else. They were very unsure of themselves and we ended up making our own arrangements. We also tried to use them for a restaurant recommendation. The restaurant they sent us to wasn't even open, so they could definitely improve their concierge service.
Overall though, we have been to Disney many times, and stayed at a number of different hotels. I would have to say that we enjoyed the spacious and comforatable suites that this hotel had to offer.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
14 Thank happycouple03271976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing