We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Friendly,Helpful,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a great time. I booked this hotel for a vacation to Disneyland and to see the California area. We arrived early and were able to check in and get to our room well before the posted check in time.
The staff was friendly and very helpful we had questions about things in the area that they had answers for they always had a smile for you and a happy greeting.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutlawNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Nothing puts a smile on our face like hearing a guest will definitely be back to stay with us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re glad that our helpful and friendly staff were able to get you checked into a room early and answered all of your questions with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again for another great Anaheim time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nick from Starbucks is amazing. Not only makes a great coffee but has great customer service. Keep up the good work. My stay was great as well front desk staff help me with getting to know Anaheim and Disney.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for acknowledging our staff in both the hotel and in our Starbucks. We’re so glad you had a great stay with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and we hope that you will be returning for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

3 day stay. Toilet broken, no response. Bathroom not cleaned, notified front desk, no response. A glass of wine at the bar - $15.00. Not a hotel for business travelers. Would not stay here again. Someone named Celia signed the mattress pad that was visible through the sheet.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank ontheroad1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are very disappointed to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations during your recent stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please rest assured that our utmost priority is to make our guests feel at home and comfortable all while giving them the best experience possible when staying with us. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, you’ll join us for another stay so we may have the chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for a business function and the banquet/event staff was outstanding. The function rooms are nice, the wifi is very good even with large groups and the facility is well maintained. My guest room/suite was very nice, clean and quiet. The health club is adequate and better than average but the restaraunt is just mediocre. Overall, I was very satisfied and would be happy to return for a future event.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

How wonderful to hear you would be happy to stay with us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we look forward to it. While we are glad you stayed with us on business and enjoyed our meeting facilities and appreciated our staff, we hope that you will visit us again soon, maybe for nice long overdue vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

From check in to check out, a poor experience. We stayed here a couple of years ago and it was a completely different stay. First, the hotel is showing it's age and clearly isn't being maintained.

Check in: Girl not that friendly. Discrepancy with booking information vs what I was told at check in, answer is sorry, it changed for 2014. It should have been "you are a gold member, we value your loyalty and we will change that for you".

Given a dirty room at first. The room looked like it hadn't been vaccumed in a while, food by the bed, smelly refrigerator (did something die in there), bathroom floor dirty, etc. We were exhausted so we kept it and told them to clean it in morning. That didn't have to happen as the walls were so thin we could hear the screaming baby in next room like it was right with us so we asked to change late that night. The next room was clean (why didn't they give us that room when we checked in earlier?).

Breakfast-absolute chaos the first morning. Took too long. Waitress never brought my kids milk that we asked for (twice). Floor was sticky and gross. It was complimentary so didn't complain but was just annoyed that we wasted time on mediocre food. Second day prepared for mediocre food again but it was better than the first. Was charged for the kids meal when the first day it was free since the breakfast was complimentary. Took care of it at checkout. Both days not a single server had a smile on their face. Was it the kids groups in or reflective of their work environment? Didn't have breakfast the third day to find out.

Am not going to complain about wait time for an elevator or anything like that as you would expect that at a large hotel near a theme park. It did seem super busy the days we were there.

Check out-
We had to check out middle of night to catch a flight. Had to find the front desk agent (she was outside). Then she took at least 6 minutes to credit the breakfast I was charged for. I had gift cards in my hand and said at least twice that we didn't pay yet as we needed to use the gift cards. Finally she hands me a receipt that was charged to my cc. She wasn't listening to a word we said. Then she couldn't figure out how to swipe them. I finally took them back and dealt with it later with a front desk supervisor, which involved me mailing them back to get the credit. She was super friendly compared to the rest of the staff and followed up to make sure it was resolved.

Overall, we will not stay here again on our annual trip and have already recommended against this hotel to our friends staying in that area. There are plenty of other choices where the customer service/friendliness aspect is better. We don't ask for a lot, we want friendly staff, a clean room and issues resolved to our satisfaction. If you want the same, don't stay at this place.

PS-we were supposed to receive bonus points for our trouble with the dirty room, etc. To date (checkout was late March), they have not been received.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puff007NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

First, we would like to thank you for being a Marriott Gold Member, we are grateful for your loyalty. Second, we are sincerely sorry if our hotel did not meet your expectations on this recent visit. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. All reviews whether positive or otherwise are appreciated as it helps us to improve aspects of our hotel to better ensure a more positive experience for all of our guests. Please reach out to us further in reference to your bonus points as we would like to make sure this has been taken care of. Thank you for staying with us, we hope someday you will return so we can once again exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great location. Easy access. Excellent amenities. When we did have questions or needs we we're put off and ignored. We were late getting out of room one morning called to inform housekeeping (maids were still in hall near by) employee who answered was short and confrontational. Did not get service that day. Could not get into room until almost 5:00pm;arrived at noon. Kept checking in throughout the day. Again the Front desk staff was short and agitated when we did call or stop by to ask. Even though they told us to check back. We were told room could be ready in an hour to an hour and a half. We avoided front desk and had a great time in Anaheim.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on two different floors. Great rooms. Very quiet. No complaints on any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Although we are happy to hear you were very pleased with our hotel, location and amenities, we are quite disappointed to hear that our staff did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our check in time is 4:00 pm and although we would love to be able to give our guest an early check in when needed, it is sometimes not possible as we are located in a very popular travel destination area with many late check outs. We appreciate your review and will share your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Enjoyed an excellent five-night stay even though I would not say any one aspect of the property was excellent. It's just that everything I experienced the way I would hope and I did not depart with a single complaint. The room was very comfortable and clean, all of the staff was very helpful, the restaurant for breakfast was quite nice and the parking was plentiful and easy to access. Although it is about a two-mile walk to Disney, it is an easy stroll and there is easy access to some restaurants, Target and pharmacy within about a one-minute walk. Besides all of this, the price was reasonable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank A_and_B_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Your review made us smile today. We are so happy to hear that you were able to have a wonderful stay here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim without one single complaint. Thank you for the acknowledgement of our staff, they do work hard to give our guests the best experience possible. We’re glad you enjoyed your room, because being comfortable is so important when traveling away from home as well as a good breakfast to start the day. We agree that Disney is very close, but for those that don’t wish to try that stroll to the park, we run a shuttle back and forth all day for our guests’ convenience. Thank you for your review, we hope you will be back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $116 - $926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing