We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Very Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Very Good Staff”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently stayed in Executive Suite to attend convention at the Convention Center. Hotel was easy to find and in a great location for access to all the attractions in the area and to the convention centre. Staff were really helpful and attentive, especially those at the restaurant, front desk and driveway.
Room was a good size and amenities all worked well. Room and building getting a little dated but represented great value for money and no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Executive suite is worthy the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogslpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from a satisfied guest! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while attending your convention. Our hotel is conveniently located just one mile from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center and so many wonderful attractions, which can be ideal for a business/leisure getaway! We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    487
    168
    65
    40
See reviews for
773
220
46
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great location and very friendly stuff. Nick at Starbucks is great and very friendly. Made us feel at home every time we came back from Disneyland. need a lot more like him. Overall we had a great time at the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
It’s wonderful to read you had a great time all around. From your hotel stay to Disneyland and then back to Starbucks. We’re so glad you were made to feel at home here. Thanks for staying with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

i loved this place..... it was all you could ask for and the starbucks in the lobby was an extra bonus. if i didnt love washington so much i would have moved into this room. we had ordered food and brought it out to the pool and had our own picnic.. it was great.. my grandaughter had the whole pool to herself and was so happy.. prime location with a lot of things near by.. and the big one disneyland was so close we could see the fireworks from our room.. which had asked the front desk and she made sure we got a room facing disneyland..it was awesome, they offered a shuttle with a small fee to take guests back and forth..
all the good things said and done.. my onlyyyyyy complaint was a wierd one.. i couldnt even hear the heavy traffic outside the bldg. but when the neighbors got into this huge argument i could hear every word they were saying.. and that was a real bummer at 1;30 am . :(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cher98115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We’re so glad you and your granddaughter enjoyed so many of the amenities we have to offer. To bring a smile to a child’s face gives us great joy! We’d like to apologize for the adjoining room neighbors. That is never a pleasant experience and we wish when something like this happens our guests call the front desk no matter what time it is. The peacefulness of the hotel and the enjoyment of our guests is an utmost concern for us. Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim we hope you will be bringing your granddaughter back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for three nights last week. Overall all of the staff I interacted with seemed quite professional and polite. This includes the front desk, restaurant, bellhops and housekeeping. The waiter at the restaurant particularly was friendly and had a good sense of humor.

Our room on the 9th floor was very helpful for our family including a one year old child. Although not overly spacious, the separation of the rooms by the door and walls were enough so that we could have the TV on in the bedroom without waking up the kid.

The parking was $12 a day. They don't even have a gate to track cars entering and leaving and I wonder how often they actually check for the tag on the dash of every car parked there. I actually forgot to have it displayed the last night but fortunately the car was still there the next morning. One more thing - I noticed that the elevator permit had expired in 2012 in most, if not all of the elevators.

I would stay here again if in the area. Thank you Anaheim Marriott Suites for a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niteflite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We’re grateful for your acknowledgement of our friendly team. In response to your question about the parking, vehicle license plate numbers are recorded for this purpose. Also, we would like to reassure you that we are 100% up to date with our 3rd party vendor inspections, but will have our team look into your comments further to ensure that all documentation reflects our current status. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Disneyland is close by and retailers nearby are worth a look. The Starbucks is a great pick me up when your on the go or want to kill some time before meeting up with some friends. They have wifi and plug-ins for your laptops. The first time I came in I was greeted by Nick. He was friendly and made me feel very welcome. Since then I always come back to work on papers on my laptop. You can ask to have the music changed if you'd like. I just like it on whatever station they put. They have amazing drinks and they are made exactly the way you like it. If you do not know what to get they offer you several selections.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It’s nice to have that friendly & warm feeling; we are glad you enjoy our Starbucks. It’s a pleasure to keep welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

this gentleman is very quick and the kindest person that works here at starbucks. he gets our drinks to us quickly and i deserved his services and i will definitely be back soon.

love,
a satisfied tourist

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We loved your feedback and knowing you left here satisfied. Thanks for giving a shout out to Nick; we will pass along your kind words. We look forward to having you back at Marriott Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Anaheim Marriott Suites on a business trip for 5 days. Great hotel: clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet and Starbucks in lobby. Bc of it's proximity to Disney, it has a lot of families with children, but it never bothered me. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanglois92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback. It’s so nice to read you enjoyed your time here while on business. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to the Marriott Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing