We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Affordable find”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Attended a conference across the street and it was a great find. It was close and had great deals in the restaurant. The rooms were spacious and the service was good...based on the amount of traffic and the type of guests...:-) I stayed during the Halloween weekend so there were many strange characters around..not because of the costumes but because of the behavior..:/

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for staying with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim while you were in town for your conference. We appreciate your feedback and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    472
    164
    63
    38
See reviews for
752
219
44
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Choose this because I am a Marriott member and it had the best price of the nearby Marriott's. Every member of the staff from bell to breakfast staff, front desk to housekeeper greeted us and truly welcomed us. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it! There is a place to buy your Disneyland tickets right in the front lobby and a good deal on the all day shuttle back and forth to Disney.

Room Tip: End room best, walls pretty thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for mentioning our terrific staff! We are fortunate to have such a wonderful team as part of our Marriott Suites Anaheim family. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott member. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
183 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Quiet, clean, new and big rooms. Good water pressure on shower, new linens, a/c and plenty televisions channels. Went with my family and everyone was very happy with their rooms. Rooms were very well kept, and despite lobby not looking so new, rooms seemed like they were recently renovated.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PedroM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your rooms during your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and would love to welcome you all back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife & I spent the New Year's holiday in Disneyland. As a special treat to my mom we brought her along as well since she had never been. The room was on the 14th floor and had a great view of the fireworks each night. The room was big enough to fit three adults comfortably. The breakfast buffet in the morning was a terrific way to start off our day. The staff was friendly and took great care of us even though the hotel and city were busy due to the holiday season.

I look forward to staying here when we fly in again.

Room Tip: 14th Floor facing the Park is a great way to experience the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
What a wonderful way to spend the holiday and such a nice gesture for your mother! Thank you for your five star review and your praises for the staff, the room and the buffet. We look forward to your return to the Marriott Suites Anaheim on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Obviously staying here because of its proximity to Disneyland. They upgraded us when we asked for a corner room...for no charge. Never heard any noise from the hall or neighbors. Very quiet sleeping. Super clean and great service. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The shuttle was very convenient. The pool was nice. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating. There is a Target right across the street if you need basic items and a couple of good restaurants next to the hotel. This is really good deal compared to the hotels at Disneyland. You'll want to take the shuttle since it would be a bit of a long walk to the park. First class hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the northwest side of the hotel. We were on the 17th floor. Very quiet up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasShark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
First class hotel for first class guests, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the great feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband stays at this hotel regularly for business and we brought the family out for a recent trip to Disneyland. The location is excellent with a cost effective shuttle option to Disneyland that makes things very easy. The staff went out of their way to make our children feel special and welcomed. One of our first mornings the executive chef, Hany, came out during breakfast to greet guests and upon meeting our children invited them to come back at dinner time and cook pizzas in the hotel kitchen with him. The kids were thrilled and he and all the kitchen/restaurant staff made it a fun and memorable experience. Truly an above and beyond gesture that our children will never forget! Thank you chef Hany!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Everyone here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim appreciates your five star review. Chef Hany is not only an amazing chef but he loves to create those memorable experiences and we are glad he was able to create that for your family. We are honored to have him here and will make sure to share your comments with him. We look forward to welcoming your husband back on his next business trip and we hope to see the whole family back again for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I recently moved here from San Francisco and was at a loss for a good cafe until I found this Starbucks tucked away in the lobby of the Garden Grove Marriott. Barrista, Nick G, takes care of every customer, whether a regular or world traveler, with genuine warmth and professionalism. If you are a regular he will remember your favorite drink and go the extra mile to personalize your coffee drink. He plays great music with lots of variety and is always open to good conversation when you need a break while still taking excellent care of his customers. This particular Starbucks has all the best features of a classic cafe - good coffee drinks made to order, friendly customers both local and wayfaring, and above all, a friendly staff who know their customers and create a warm, fun, welcoming environment. .

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
There is nothing like starting your day with a good cup of coffee, friendly conversation and a welcoming atmosphere. Actually, it is a great thing any time of day! We are sure that Nick will be thrilled to learn that his special enthusiasm makes a difference to his customers. We are so glad you found the café you had been looking for tucked inside the Marriott Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing