We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was not impressed with this hotel. First of all they gave us the wrong room. Then they had hidden charges that were $100 over the quote given with the reservation. On top of that they then wanted a $100 deposit which I gave in cash. When I checked out the $100 deposit was not registered so I have not received that back even after writing to the hotel. So in short after I made the reservation the total was $484 for 3 nights and the overall total I had to pay when I checked in was $750. When I eventually started arguing with the woman at the counter because they wanted me to pay $36 for parking and they weren't letting me know what the deal was with the extra $100 I paid I said I didn't want to pay it and they threatened me with calling the police! She just kept telling me it was the deposit. Don't you get a deposit back? Correct me if I'm wrong. I asked her what that extra $100 was for and she kept telling me tax etc. No... that's what the first $100 over quoted price was for... not the deposit.

The rooms were okay... would have expected more from Marriott. Not much inside of the hotel besides Starbucks. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfsong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We would like to extend our apologies for any confusion that may have arisen over our fees. Any parking fees, deposits, taxes and/or incidental charges are in addition to a room rate on a daily basis, as explained on our website. For example, currently our on-site parking fee is $12 per day. Staying for 3 days would incur a $36 charge for parking. We hope this helps explain any issues you may have had with the charges. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    490
    169
    65
    40
See reviews for
783
221
46
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked through priceline.com and was confused on how it really worked! Adrian took great care of me and was amazing on finding my reservation. Having a person like him is a true gem to your business!!! I work at seacrest oceanfront hotel in pismo beach ca.I would want him representing OUR hotel anytime! Thanks again Adrian.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Leave it to our Adrian! We are so glad he was able to make your check in a breeze. From the Marriott Suites Anaheim, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

All suite Marriott hotel, same great writing table and comfort bed. Room is clean and size is decent. Marriott Gold elite receive full buffet breakfast voucher for 2 at the restaurant, which is a great plus compare to regular continental breakfast. The breakfast service is excellent, the waiter is very friendly and keep my OJ glass full. Ordered a Denver omelet and it taste great!
5 star, will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for being a Marriott Gold Elite member! The Denver omelet served during the breakfast buffet can make your mouth water, we are so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim for another 5 star stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I travel a lot. Want to do a shout our for Kenneth Murphy. After long days at the convention center and numerous dinner choices. I ordered room service twice. He really made it feel like home and was a nice change to room service with no character. Great job Marriott for have Kenneth.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for giving a shout out to Kenneth here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re glad he could make you feel at home especially when you travel a great deal! We look forward to having you back on a future journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here on business and had a great experience. Kellie is fantastic and provided the best service. Never even needed to leave the hotel. The food was great and service was even better. Drinks were great and it's so close to a bunch of restaruants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Even on a business trip our guests deserve to relax, which is why we love reading about the great service and friendly experience you enjoyed at our SunSpot Bar! Kellie is a true representation of how much our team loves what they do and we thank you for taking notice. We will be sure to share your compliments with her and our entire team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I recently attended the musicians NAM show at the Anaheim Convention Center last weekend and stayed with fellow rock stars at this hotel. The bar service was fantastic with the lovely Kellie who kept us entertained as we sat there for hours. The room service was great! Thanks Samantha. This hotel is first on my list for the next vacation or event. Thanks Marriott

Room Tip: If you want complete A1 service this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you! Our entire crew at the Marriott Suites Anaheim is thrilled to know that you enjoyed great service at every moment of your recent convention stay. Making certain our guests enjoy a memorable experience is our top priority. We can’t wait to welcome you back next time you’re in town for business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We got an amazing deal on our rooms at the Anaheim Marriot Suites. The guest service was great in the hotel. There was a meeting of some sort at the hotel and they had left overs from their meal. My 4 year old son was overjoyed when a staff member allowed him to have a left over piece of pumpkin pie. Also at the hotel restaurant a waitress named Lizbeth went out of her way to find a candle for my sons 2nd Birthday dinner. I can't say enough good things about the staff there.

Room Tip: All suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Whether it is a piece of pumpkin pie, a birthday candle or providing friendly service, our team is happy to do what it takes to put a smile on the faces of our guests. It is touching that you took the time to share your story and compliments to our staff. We hope your son had a wonderful second birthday celebration and look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you and your family back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing