We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Nearby Hotels
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$152
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$151
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveler rating
1,105
517
178
71
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
517
178
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunspot restaurantsun spotfront deskacross the streetliving roombreakfast buffetking suitered robinparking lotsitting areaoutback steakhousehotel restaurantafter a long dayjoe's crab shackmini fridgenear disneylandvisiting disneyland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Recently stayed three nights: two adults and 2.5 year old son. We chose the hotel based on the reviews, a Marriott (for points!), proximity to Disney, and the fact that it has a separate bedroom. Oh, and they were having a sweet deal on the price of a king room. We were upgraded to a large, corner room that provided a lot of space for our son to play. We put our son's pack and play in the corner of the living room and could close the door to our bedroom to watch tv without disturbing him. Our rate included breakfast in the lobby restaurant. It was a typical buffet breakfast with very fresh OJ. Made to order omelets as well. Nothing exceptional, but it was still nice to have.

We debated up to the last minute where to park at Disney or use the shuttle since there were 5 of us. Disney parking is $16 and the shuttle is $5/person all day. We opted to use the shuttle, which comes every 1/2 hour and was well worth it. I think it was much more convenient than parking and taking the tram.

Pros:
-clean hotel
-large room, large bathroom
-separate sink area from toilet/shower
-separate entry to bathroom from bedroom and living room (great if you have kids or others using the pull out couch)
-large rooms- even our parent's room had a lot of space
-heated pool (winter sun goes behind the building by 2:00pm)
-staff were helpful and friendly
-Starbucks in lobby
-Target across the street as well as several nice restaurants to choose from

Cons
-not the Marriott bed, ours was hard and uncomfortable
-wish that the door between bedroom and living room is solid. The door has a large window with window on either side and heavy sheers. If someone watches tv in the living room, the light would still shine through to the bedroom.
-wifi never worked, maybe not a big deal, but my husband did need to do some work.
-nothing else really. I only give a full five stars to properties that I think are exceptional. This was a great place to stay for our family's trip to DL.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are touched that you have described your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim as exceptional and truly appreciate that you took the time to share such detailed feedback. It is wonderful that your visit was so positive and included a number of highlights from our comfortable suite accommodations, convenient location near shopping and dining as well as our plentiful on-site amenities like Starbucks and shuttle service to the park. While we appreciate that they did not detract from your overall experience, we would like to apologize for any aspect of your stay that was not to your liking. We will take these comments under advisement as we are continually looking for ways to improve upon the experience we offer. Thank you for choosing our property, we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room was clean and spacious for our family of three. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We discovered our son's nighttime music player's batteries had died during our stay and I had everything but the screwdriver to replace the batteries. So the front desk staff was kind enough to send somebody up to our room with a screwdriver so I could open and replace the batteries. That was going the extra mile in our book. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Providing exemplary service to our guests, through gestures large and small, is our top priority. We were thrilled to be able to assist you while you were here and appreciate the kind review you’ve shared. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim for another enjoyable family stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

we stayed at this hotel over the New Years holiday. The service was fabulous. The rooms were spacious and clean. Any questions we had were always answered quickly. The night manager Ben Lopez always took time to visit with us and gives ideas on things to do. Very friendly. On New Years eve we attended a dinner/party and there was one employee who was working in that room and then he was also still on duty when we left for the parade at 4:40 am, He had a smile on his face even though he had been going all night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Happy New Year! Thank you for ringing in 2014 at the Marriott Suites Anaheim! We’re delighted that you enjoyed friendly, attentive service no matter what time of the day or night. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I and some friends drove from San Diego to go to Disneyland for a couple of days and chose this hotel to stay at. The rooms were great, clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful to us when we arrived. We stayed for the night and enjoyed the bar on 2 occasions. Our bartender, Kellie, was great. She is extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. Her knowledge of drinks and humorous personality made us want to stay longer. We would definitely stay here again just to hang out at the bar and talk and laugh with Kellie. Thanks for making a great trip even better, Kellie. Kudos to you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We love that your recent stay was filled with laughter and friendly service provided by our SunSpot bartender, Kellie. It is deeply important to our staff to ensure each of our guests has an enjoyable stay and wonderful experience at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We are thrilled this was the case for you, your husband and your friends. Thank you for your feedback, we will pass along your compliments. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

When we arrived there was one person on the desk. He promptly left to run an errand of some sort. I took the opportunity of being ignored and went to the bathroom. When I came back there was still no person manning the desk but there was a line of people waiting to buy tickets for shuttles and parks. After about ten minutes a young lady showed up, but when she could not answer a question, she promptly left, never to return. After a long day traveling and twenty minutes in line, I had a room. We got our things and headed upstairs. The room to be honest was very nice, not expansive, but very nice, clean and well arranged. We started getting all of our things spread out so we could pack to fly home the next day. We left for the hockey game shortly, our main reason for staying in Anaheim and returned to the hotel after 10. We proceeded to pack, watch football, eat a pizza, and drink a spare bottle of wine until about midnight. We went to bed thinking about an early morning flight back east and found I had made a grave mistake! I had not read the trip advisor reviews, so was not aware of elevator noise being a problem and a problem it was. Our room was like trying to sleep in a subway station, constant groaning rising to a roar on occasion, punctuated by clangs and bangs. This was not a problem of worn rollers or loose cables or any other functional problem. This was simply a room with no sound proofing between it and the elevator shaft. We considered packing up everything in the bathroom, gathering our things and asking for a room change, but it was so late and we were tired of packing, so we turned the fan on the room air system to run constantly, but there seems to be a small problem here as well, since whenever we set anything on the system it would always reset in about a half hour to hotel presets. The hotel did get quiet enough around 1am that we could sleep until the elevators started again with constant noise at 6am. I complained to the desk about the room, was told they would let a manager know when one arrived and that someone would contact me by email about the problem. Nobody has contacted me yet, but I do suppose this review will get a response. Again, mea culpa, never let them put you in a room near the elevators, and don’t assume quality because of past experience with the same hotel chain.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, far away
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. It is deeply disappointing to read of the issues you encountered during your visit and we extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience or frustration you may have endured. We regret if your check-in experience was not the prompt, friendly first impression we strive to deliver to our valued guests or if you were disrupted by any noise outside your suite. As you mentioned, had you reached out we would have been happy to find more suitable accommodations. We are grateful you alerted us to these issues at check out and in your review. Our maintenance team is further investigating your concerns and our front desk associates is making any improvement necessary. Thank you, we hope you’ll consider another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews