We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved our Disney Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Let me start off by saying this was not our initial hotel. We had booked 3 nights at The Anabella. Beause of the nightmare we had the first night we had at The Anabella-we had checked out early and checked into this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. They knew we were coming from a nightmare and went the extra mile to make us comfortable. This will definitely be the preferred Disneyland vacation hotel for us from now on! They even waived the parking for us! The breakfast buffet was good, they have a Starbucks, best of all -Target is across the street if you need anything (my pants ripped-so that was a fast fix) and there are 3 restaurants just steps away! Our family had a blast, our Disney vacation was saved, and we now have a new Anaheim preferred hotel! Thank you to all the employees at Anaheim Marriott Suites!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCR2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

While we certainly don’t wish travel or vacation difficulties on anyone, it was our pleasure to welcome you while you were in Anaheim and provide you and your family with a comfort, enjoyable guest experience at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Thank you for sharing all that you found pleasing at our property including our on-site Starbucks, convenient location and helpful staff. We are honored to be your preferred hotel for future Disneyland vacations and hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

First of all, I should say that Marriott is/was? my preferred hotel choice and I typically book through normal rates and rewards from staying often. However, this time I was able to book this Hotel through a discount site for a great rate and was very pleased when I saw it was a Marriott with FANTASTIC reviews. Man did our experience fall short of that hype.

Around 1 AM I was woken up by screaming of profanities, pounding against the walls, and what sounded to be like people fighting in the foyer near the elevators. The situation sounded very serious. I called the front desk to report it to security but got the message that they were busy helping other callers, which I assumed to be more people reporting the incident. I did check after it quieted down for anyone hurt in the hallway but no one was there. In the morning I asked the front desk if anything was reported or if they knew what happened and they said they didn't know but would check and have their manager call me...which never happened.

The room itself was also not very good, and if we were there for any other reason than spending all of our time at Disneyland I would have asked to move for the second night. By the time we got back to our room we were too tired to request a change and move all our stuff. The toilet would make a very loud noise every 15 minutes like it was refilling the tank or something, and we were right by the elevators that were running all night long.

Upon checkout I asked if they ever found out what happened the night before, since they never called me as promised, and someone from the back came out and said that nothing was reported. I then asked (in a very nice way I should add) if they usually put guests who use discount sites in the worst rooms available and explained some of the issues with the room. Instead of addressing any of them, he walked away, ignored me, and pretended to start working on a different computer.

Some good things (because it couldn't be all bad, right?):

The breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was very nice.

The paid shuttle to DL was convenient, however, shame on the driver on the return trip for refusing to help my 2.5 yr old ascend the stairs with her blankie, while my wife had her arms full with another child and I was trying to deal with folding up and finding a place for the stroller. We stopped in the middle of the route on the way back and I noticed that the driver was changing shifts and had already bundled up his tip basket. I guess since he figured he wouldn't get a chance to get a tip, why bother right? Note that I didn't factor this into the review because I understand that the shuttle service probably isn't managed by Marriott.

Overall I'm sure you could stay here and have a very pleasant experience. For us, however, that was certainly not the case and I'm not really willing to give them a second chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLUKE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We appreciate that Marriott is your preferred group of properties when traveling and extend our thanks for our loyalty to our brand. We deeply regret that your stay was not more positive. Please accept our sincerest apologies if noise outside of your suite caused any disruption to you, however, please be assured that the safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. We are grateful you reached out to alert us to the situation and regret if we did not follow up with you in the manner reflective of the high quality of service we’re known to provide our guests. It is important to note that regardless of how a guest books their visit, we strive to deliver top-notch service and stellar accommodations so that they may truly enjoy their experience at our property. Thank you for providing your input, we will make certain your comments are shared with our management team. It is our hope that you’ll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel off and on for over a year. As a platinum member, I get treated very well--but I don't just get treated well because I'm platinum. The Sunspot restaurant has a great breakfast buffet--probably have eaten there at least 75 times, and the waiters (Leo and Alex) always remember to bring me my Diet Pepsi. And Maria, the best omelet chef ever, starts my omelet as I walk in the door. At the Starbucks, Nick remembers my drink and pulls it right up. The front desk staff has always been gracious and inviting. I stay in multiple hotels during a year and this is the one I stay at regularly in Anaheim--and yes, there have been other Marriott's that I've tried, but I like this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

At the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we take great joy in connecting with our guests and always look forward to welcoming them back visit after visit. It is our pleasure to see to it that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at every turn, down to the little things like your beverage preferences. We are touched that you took the time to share such thoughtful comments regarding members of our team and will be sure to pass them along to Leo, Alex, Maria, Nick and the entire staff. We are proud to be your choice of Marriott hotels when visiting Anaheim and hope to see you again for another visit very soon, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

During our stay my husband and I got bed bugs. I had over 100 bites on my body. We have been patient with the hotel and insurance company to make it right, but they have let us know that they are only reimbursing medical expenses and a little bit more. Not even enough to reimburse our stay there when we got the bed bugs. Not including all the luggage and clothes we had to throw away. They now say that even though there were bed bugs that they were not "negligent". I guess we should expect to get bed bugs from 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Crys_m_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Maria at the Omelet station is awesome, she is extremely pleasant and helpful and goes out of her way to make sure she makes your breakfast just the way you like it! The suites are very roomy and feels like home away from home. This is my second time here and would come back again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

The only thing that could possibly be better than Maria’s omelets is your review! Thank you for taking the time to share about your delicious experience at SunSpot Restaurant and how our staff, particularly Maria, went above and beyond to ensure it was an enjoyable meal. We appreciate your feedback and acknowledgement of our spacious accommodations just minutes from Disneyland. We would love to welcome you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim for yet another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My stay at the Marriott Garden Grove was marked by Kellie, a great bar tender. Excellent drinks and food. Shrimp cocktail was the best. It was also evident that management has successfully driven the staff to provide a friendly outreach. There was no staff member that did not greet me with a friendly "good morning, afternoon, etc."

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kklosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Let us echo your sentiments by saying, we think yours is one of the best reviews ever! We are so happy to read that your recent stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim was highlighted by stellar service at every turn, especially at the SunSpot Bar. Thank you for your glowing review, we can’t wait to welcome you back next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

While this hotel is really nice, our family will be staying here in the future for our visits for one reason only ...our wait person Sasan in the hotel's 's dining area. He is wonderful !! He's funny, engaging, diligent , caring and all around wonderful. We actually look forward to seeing Sasan in the mornings to get our day started.

Thanks for a fantastic stay, Sasan.
See you next time. !!!!
Pat
=)

    • Value
    • Service
Thank pabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $114 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing