We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First HotWire Deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My First HotWire Deal!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked this under a hotwire deal not really sure what I was going to get myself into. Forgetting that there were places with those things called double beds out there and knowing my luck, I went in thinking that's what I was going to be stuck with. Upon arrival that's what my room was, this was NO fault of the hotel of course because of how this was booked. The check in staff was great, lots of fun and put me into one of the king rooms on the highest floor they could!

After checking in I ended up in the restaurant/bar that was still open, needing to unwind after my long day and drive. The food was amazing! No complaints at all. If you really want a drink and not sure what it is you are after, make sure Arturo is working that night!! He is a very excellent bartender and will come up with something amazing to drink that will help put you into an even better mood.

I have to mention that there is also a Starbucks on the hotel lobby, so that makes getting up and going even better. There is food (if you feel the hotel food isn’t good enough but I suggest you at least give it a try) within a very short walking distance and retail stores as well.

Not sure how great this would be for walking distance for most to Disneyland so inquire and see if there is a hotel shuttle if it’s not listed. There is also the ART option and that always has varied opinions. For those that don’t mind the extra walk, it is roughly 1.8 miles to the gates. For those not use to all the walking or get sore after all of it, I suggest you indulge a little and get a massage at any place you can halfway through your trip. After this, you won’t feel the soreness.

I would have never picked this hotel on my own but considering my great weekend here, I will be back again and many times to come.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We love that your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim was a great weekend filled with helpful service! Our SunSpot Restaurant and Bar offer great on-site dining and a relaxing atmosphere which we’re so glad you enjoyed. In addition to our property amenities like our full-service Starbucks and Disney Desk, we do offer shuttle service to and from Disneyland for a modest daily fee. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope that you’ll be back for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    487
    168
    65
    40
See reviews for
773
220
46
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice to have Maria make perfect omelets, and Mario serve it with a great smile.
Enjoy steaming hot coffee and fresh juice.
Evening service in the bar is relaxed. Lisbeth will serve You with a great smil.
She can recomend wine from the wine list :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It seems that everywhere you turned at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, especially at our SunSpot Restaurant and Bar, you enjoyed friendly, attentive service from our staff. Reading about your interactions and kind mention of members of our team makes us smile. Thank you for your comments, we will certainly share them. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family recently stayed at the hotel for my brothers wedding,the rooms are really nice and spacious,however,the housekeepers don't seem to vacuum everyday. I informed Nick the front desk supervisor about our issue and he made sure that the rooms were spotless for the duration of the stay. This type of service was unexpected but very much appreciated. Thanks Nick for the great service. We will be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Congratulations to your brother! We are so glad you joined us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim while in town for the wedding! We truly appreciate that you reached out during your stay so that we could do everything in our power to ensure your visit was a comfortable experience. Thank you for your review and kind compliments to our Front Desk Associate, Nick. We will make sure he is aware of your kind comments. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Marriot Residence Inn in Anaheim Resort Area is a great place to get away, relax, and enjoy a nice family trip/outing. The night front desk staff Amanda and Walter are very pleasant people of whom communicate smiles, friendliness, and helpfulness. We enjoyed our stay, and look forward to our next visit.

Best Regards,
Your Friends in Rm#122

Room Tip: Rooms are extraordinary! Not the average room!! Very cozy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
After reading your review, we realized that you added kind comments to the wrong hotel’s page. We are very happy that your stay in Anaheim was enjoyable and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Marriott Suites Anaheim during your next trip to the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed three nights, the room was gorgeous, and the breakfast provided as part of my package was wonderful for my family. There was an issue with the fire alarm unexpectedly on our floor, however the hotel's supervisor on duty, Vince Taijeron, was amazing at providing atonement for the issue. I would like to point out that I was very impressed with our waiter on the third morning, his name was Alex. When the cook stepped away for a while, and I had approached the omelette station, he stepped outside of his role to make me an omelette without hesitation (and did a much better job than the existing chef on duty, even though she was fussing at him for making the omelette differently- he actually cooked it correctly!). I really appreciated how Alex was really engaged with his customers, and super-friendly. He was the kind of guy that if I would have asked him for the shirt he was wearing, he probably would have given it to me on the spot. Thank you so much for having him on your staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 296cherieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of your experience at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re truly grateful that, despite the disruption of a fire alarm, your stay was filled with attentive, personal service from our dedicated staff. We love reading about your experience with Alex at SunSpot Restaurant as this is the type of top-notch service we strive to offer. Your kind compliments are truly appreciated, we will be certain to share them with Alex and the rest of our team. It is our hope that you and your family will return for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We ordered room service and it was delivered by Kenneth. He was extremely kind and funny, as well as patient and willing to help us out with anything. Kenneth seems to be a wonderful employee and the Marriott Anaheim Suites is very lucky to have him.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktm0855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your story with us. We are touched to read that your experience with Kenneth impress you so and that you took the time to extend such kind comments, we will be certain to share them with him. Our entire staff at the Marriott Suites Anaheim is committed to providing world-class service and we hope you’ll return so that we may further impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Upon arrival, property is very well maintained, lobby welcoming and appealing. It is conveniently located to my brother's house which is a plus. My room was very, very nice - impeccably clean and super comfy beds and pillows. Linens and towels very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaMWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We were happy to welcome you for a stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. It is a joy to learn of your positive first impression of our property and that your expectations of our suite-style accommodations were exceeded when you experienced our clean, comfortable rooms. Thank you for your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing