We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice BIG room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice BIG room”
Reviewed April 30, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We just came off of a cruise, so any room would seem gigantic compared to the cabin we had on the ship, but our suite was even larger than we expected. We were given a room with two beds, and there was also a sleeper sofa in the living room. The bathroom was large, with a powerful shower, and the sink and mirror were separate from the tub and toilet so it made it convenient for someone doing their hair while someone else was in the shower. The staff was very attentive, very friendly. We took the Anaheim shuttle to Disneyland and California Adventure, and this was very convenient. You can buy tickets for the shuttle from a kiosk machine right outside the hotel, and the hotel's front desk staff can advise you of the schedule for the shuttle. There are three restaurants that share the same parking lot as the Marriott Suites--an Outback, a Red Robin, and a Joe's Crab Shack--which makes it easy if you are looking for nearby dining options other than what is in the hotel. There is also a Target within walking distance, which is convenient if you need to buy any items that you may have left at home.

  • Liked — the big rooms
  • Disliked — that the pool was completely in the shade by mid afternoon
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeniedog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    481
    166
    65
    40
See reviews for
761
221
45
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Stayed 2 nights here. I chose this hotel based on price. I was able to get a great deal. The hotel is not within walking distance to Disney parks, although we saw some people walking there. I wouldn't recomend walikng to the parks if you're traveling with children, like we were. I would save my walking for the parks.
The hotel itself is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We stayed in a family suite as I was traveling with my husband and 3 children. The room was very spacious. There were two doulble beds and a pull-out sofa. We had no problems at all.
We ate at the hotel's restaurant, The Sunspot, for breakfast. It was good. What you would expect from a breakfast buffet. Not exceptionally great, but good and convenient.
My husband used the fitness facility and said it was a very good one.
Overall, a good stay. I would consider staying here again if room rates are low.

  • Liked — The room size
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ksigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2008

This hotel is beautiful to look at and at least one of the service people, the bellman, Oscar, who took us to our room was excellent. Then the mess began. Our floor mats were actually stolen from the car while it was IN VALET PARKING! At first, when we reported this, we were told that it would be a very long process while they investigated the incident and then got their insurance company involved before we MIGHT be compensated for the loss. Ten minutes later in an abrupt turnaround, the hotel security chief came to our room, said that he could tell by the indentations in the carpet that floor mats had been in the car very recently, that he had already checked with a local Toyota dealer as to the price of the floor mats, and that the hotel would pay us immediately, in cash, for the mats. This, of course, led us to suspect that this incident was only one in a string of such incidents and that the hotel knew who was responsible. So we were compensated for the loss. The point is, however, that this sort of theft shouldn't have occurred in the first place. The whole incident was so upsetting to us that we checked out a day early. When we did check out, the valet who had been on duty when the mats were stolen was at the front desk and sat there smirking at us the whole time we were checking out. When we remarked that the incident wasn't funny, he continued to sit there smirking.
The hotel manager took a "couldn't care less" attitude also. To top everything off, we were charged twice for the last night of our stay and had to get the charge removed from the credit card after we weturned home. We reported everything to Marriott Customer Service and were treated very well, but the Marriott Suites manager who called us the next day was less than sympathetic and concerned. She said there was "an ongoing investigation" and that she couldn't comment on it. She didn't even offer an apology. There are many hotels in the Garden Grove area near Disneyland. Stay away from the Marriott Anaheim Suites in Garden Grove if you want to return home with all of your possessions intact.

  • Liked — Beautiful hotel to look at
  • Disliked — Having our property stolen and bad attitude of staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xander05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Have stayed here half a dozen times, alone and with family, business and vacations, and it's always been a good experience. Clean rooms (clean is very important to us - will leave a property immediately if it's not clean!). Comfortable beds, quiet halls most of the time. Elevators can be crowded during holidays and conventions. The suite arrangment is comfortable and convenient. Internet access costs extra but is reliable. It's not walking distance to Disneyland, but a short drive or take the bus which goes about every 30 minutes or so. Free self-parking behind the hotel if you bring a car. Lots of restaurants within walking distances and a Target across the street - it's handy in case you need something you forgot to pack. We like this hotel a lot.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank disneyfanAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2008

the room was really nice. they had a pool and jacuzzi that was nice. the front desk staff was nice and so was the restaurant. would stay here again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank iluvtravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2008

My company booked me in here during an event at the Anaheim Convention Center. This is a nice enough hotel, but nothing special, and certainly not one of the brighter lights in the Marriott universe.

First of all, it's a mile south of Disneyland. So if you're here on a weekend during off-season you'll have kids running up and down the hallways while their parents look the other way. I prefer not to imagine what it's like in high season. I probably shouldn't blame the kids, though; the TV selection is meager, so there likely wasn't much to do.

Check-in was easy enough despite a clerk who seemed bored by the whole thing. The room was a suite with a bedroom separated from the living area by a door. The bathroom had doors to both the bedroom and living area.

There was a small fridge -- handy for keeping bottled water so as not to drink the $5 (!) Evian they leave for you.

The maid kept the room adequately clean, though for some reason, over 5 nights, never once left another bar of soap.

In the so-called business suite there are two computers. One is free, but carries a warning sign that it's only to be used to print boarding passes. The other allows access for $3. That's right -- $169 a night, and $3 to check e-mail. Talk about nickel and diming.

When I came to Disneyland on vacation in years past, I kept far away from the "Anaheim Resort" trap, prefering to stay in Fullerton or Costa Mesa and driving the extra bit. As a business traveler going to the convention center, I would have been better off doing the same, and offer that suggestion to others.

  • Liked — Decent size rooms with fridge
  • Disliked — Kids running amok; charge to use lobby computer
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

My wife and kids stayed at this hotel during a visit to Disneyland and California Adventure. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a stop for Anaheim Trolley service that drops you off right at the Disney entrance. It only costs about $3.00 (for 5 day pass) round trip and saves having to pay $20 parking at Disney, then wait in line to drive into the parking structure, then wait in line again for the shuttle that then drops you off at the entrance.

The hotel is right next to Red Robin and close to other stores like Target should you need anything. I recommend the breakfast buffet. It's a sit down restaurant with servers and nice silverware. The advantage is that you can enjoy a good breakfast instead of driving out and hunting for a restaurant for breakfast which for this area are usually very busy.

Since I travel with kids, I found this hotel very convinient in regards to good food close by, and not having to use my personal car to get around. I also liked the convinience of the trolley to go back and forth from Disney. I would strongly recommend it and in my opinion it's a hidden gem for Marriott lovers!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing