We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front desk was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
“Front desk was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

You guys rock! Especially Timmy and Nick. Thanks for the DVD player for my room. It definitely helped me fall asleep. The room was great. The pool was an exquisite 76 degrees. The breakfast buffet was also especially great. Looking forward to my next stay with you guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Your review rocks! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and compliments to our front desk associates that made your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim a great one. We’re glad you enjoyed our suite-style accommodations as well as our amenities including the hotel pool and breakfast at SunSpot Restaurant. We truly hope you’ll return for a future stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    464
    163
    63
    37
See reviews for
740
219
44
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you cannot stay on the Disney property, this hotel is the next best thing. Ample space in the guest rooms, accomodating staff and decent bar area. Everything you need when visiting the Happiest Place on Earth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
As a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel, we strive to provide a fun-filled experience complete with world-class service, much like The Happiest Place on Earth. We appreciate that you enjoyed much of what the Marriott Suites Anaheim has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel to OC often for business and enjoy staying at this property. I was recently upgraded to an executive suite from the front desk agent Timmy who recognized me from my past stays. Timmy was extremely efficent & courteous during the check-in process. I would highly recomend this property for both Buisness and Disneyland Vacation travlers. All the rooms are suites, roomy, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoccoSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback, we’re so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to the Marriott Suites Anaheim and found your upgraded accommodations suited your needs. Our goal is to ensure guests feel welcomed and taken care of upon arrival, so we’re grateful to learn your check-in experience was reflective of this. We appreciate your compliments to our associates as well as your recommendation of our property. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for business or leisure in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We took our four children to Disneyland and stayed at the Anaheim Marriott Suites in Garden Grove, CA and found everyone EXTREMELY helpful and cheerful. The highlight was Leo, our server for breakfast at the hotel. He provided the most courteous service our family has ever seen. We were excited to see him again the next morning we had breakfast. Thanks Leo! The suites have lots of room, great for families. The shuttle service worked great for getting to Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pizzainacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We love hearing from families that have enjoyed Disney getaways at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We are so pleased that you found the service you received to be cheerful and attentive, something we strive to deliver daily! We’re grateful for your kind mention of our dining team at SunSpot Restaurant makes us smile and will be sure to share your compliments. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service there at front desk is teriffic. Especially enjoyed Nick A. who was very accommodating and made us feel like we were visiting the place of an old family friend. Rooms are large and clean. Maid service is exceptional. Great price and a relaxing walk from Disneyland and Convention Center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
At the Marriott Suites Anaheim our valued guests are like family, so we’re thrilled this was the reception you received from our front desk associates. We’re delighted you found our suite-style accommodations spacious, clean and comfortable and that your stay was a value. We hope you’ll return for another visit next time you’re in Anaheim, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first family trip to Disneyland and the hotel was great. We had clean and comfortable rooms...with space for parents and kids. Separate rooms with separate TVs so everyone could relax after a day of fun at Disney. The pool made for a fun afternoon activity and the hot tub did wonders for sore feet! The restaurant was delicious, especially Sunday bunch. Manny was an exceptional waiter and the whole staff super nice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Disney allow you to watch the fireworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It was an honor to welcome you to Anaheim for your first trip to Disneyland as a family! We’re elated you enjoyed the best of what our hotel and our convenience to Disneyland had to offer. We hope you got to take advantage of our on-site Disney amenities like shuttle service to the park and Disney Desk located in our lobby. Your kind mention of our spacious accommodations, relaxing amenities like our pool and our breakfast offerings at SunSpot Restaurant make us smile. The compliments you’ve extended to our staff will be shared. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you’ll make spending your Disney vacations at the Marriott Suites Anaheim a tradition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Overall, this hotel is very suitable for familes travelling with children doing the Disneyland experence but not for business folks like myself. Pros: Large rooms that are clean with newer flat screen TV's. Cons: I do have some comments regarding the business amenities at this property. First, the Internet is unreliable. I had to be connected to the IT tech support line (outside company) two times because of connectivty problems with my laptop. The speed of connections is average an doesn't work well for business related applications. And having to pay $12.99 per 24 hrs for this service, I would expect better. And although the rooms were clean and very roomy, the furnishings and decor are dated and the property is in need of a remodel in my opinion. The service at the front desk upon my check in was also very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for providing valued feedback from your recent visit. Your kind mention of our roomy guest accommodations and in-room amenities are appreciated, however, we deeply regret that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We strive to deliver convenient amenities in a productive atmosphere ideal for our business traveling guests and apologize for any connection issues you may have experienced while you were here. Our team is looking into the matter further to ensure that this and other business amenities are functioning optimally. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience, we hope you’ll consider returning for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing