We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Nearby Hotels
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$152
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveler rating
1,105
517
178
71
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
517
178
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunspot restaurantsun spotfront deskacross the streetliving roombreakfast buffetking suitered robinparking lotsitting areaoutback steakhousehotel restaurantafter a long dayjoe's crab shackmini fridgenear disneylandvisiting disneyland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great experience at Marriot Anaheim Suites. After a rainy drive through LA traffic and a much later arrival than expected, we were greeted by Timmy at the front desk. He was as helpful as the conceirge at most hotels and really welcomed us. I received better service upon check-in at this hotel than I do at most Starwood properties where I have Gold Preferred Status, and I am not a member of Marriot Rewards and booked the room on Priceline. For that reason alone I would stay at the property again. Exceptional Service!
The rest of our stay matched our front desk experience. The room was large enough for 3 and the pull-out couch was actually comfortable. There wasn't too much noise from the hallway. The breakfast was pretty good for a hotel breakfast and modestly priced. The location of the hotel was far away from Disneyland that you avoid the craziness near the entrance, but close enough that the hotel shuttle got you there quickly.
This was by far the best hotel experience I've had coming to Disneyland and will stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molchgya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

At the Marriott Suites Anaheim we believe in delivering personal, attentive service from the moment you pass through our doors so we are elated this was your experience at check-in. We’re pleased you enjoyed the additional space our suite-style accommodations provide and that you continued to receive world-class service throughout your stay. Your kind mention of our convenient location near Disneyland is greatly appreciated as is your wonderful review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Anaheim, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Suites in early December 2012. This trip was me and my husband for a quick trip to see the Christmas decorations at Disneyland (no kids, no pets).

We showed up very early for check in (before 9 AM!!) and expected to be told that the bellman would store our bags and to come back later.

NOPE!! The friendly gal working the front desk said that she *did* have a room ready for us and that we were welcome to take our bags up and unpack! Wow! Amazing!!!

Rooms are not huge but perfectly fine for 2 people. Excellent linens on the bed and good Bath & Body Works toiletries.

RESTAURANT:I have to give a big, big THUMBS UP to the restaurant on site! Holy Cow!...what an experience! The *only* reason we ate there was due to the reviews on TripAdvisor (we never, ever eat on-site at hotels). Well.... Sunspot (on-site restaurant) did not disappoint. The waitress was so friendly and even brought us the remote for the TV (we ate dinner in the lounge) so we could put on our favorite news program.

I had the Cobb Salad (huge huge huge!!) and my husband had the Chilean Sea Bass. He was going to skip it and get a Reuben, but the friendly waitress told him that the executive chef was actually going to prepare it for him and that he would love it.

Well...this was exactly what happened! Hubbie LOVED the sea bass and after dinner was over, the Executive Chef came out, introduced himself to us and asked us to give him feedback on our meal. He must have chatted with us for over 15 minutes. What a nice guy (and one heckuva chef!).

I have no idea how the Marriott attracts such a friendly team, from the front desk, to valet, to the restaurant, but WOW..... I just can't imagine a better experience!

Room Tip: Close to the elevators is handy..... Do not worry if you get a lower floor as the rooms are very, very soundproof and you will not hear any noise from outside.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We are truly grateful you chose to spend your couple’s getaway to see the Holidays at Disneyland at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. It was our pleasure to accommodate an early check-in and we’re so pleased that you experienced friendly service throughout your stay. Our SunSpot Restaurant is a favorite of guests and locals, so it is great to read how much you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was so wonderful here!! We are from Hawaii and found the staff to be extremely friendly even by the Hawaiian standard of Aloha. The buffet was just fabulous too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Our team cares deeply about our valued guests, each striving to do all they can to ensure a memorable stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We’re so glad you enjoyed friendly service and our SunSpot Restaurant’s breakfast offerings. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good value hotel but starting to look a little tired against some of its neighbours.

Likes: Clean, well managed, large rooms and great staff.

Dislikes: Noisy if overlooking the airconditioning units, building (particularly bathrooms) a little tired.

Room Tip: Lower rooms overlooking the airconditioning units are very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, helpful staff and more during your visit to the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We regret if any outside noise disturbed you and appreciate your helpful review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The breakfast buffet at the Sunspot restaurant is the ultimate taste experience! Chef Hany and staff set up an extraordinary meal everyday. The staff at the Marriott are professional and the beds are comfortable. Great stay for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Our dining team strives to deliver a delicious culinary experience every time you visit the SunSpot Restaurant and we’re overjoyed you had such an enjoyable experience. Your kind compliments to our staff as well as your mention of our luxurious Revive by Marriott bedding are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews