We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I went on a four day trip to Disneyland and ended up staying here for five nights. It was definitely great for what we paid as the hotel room was spacious, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

My only gripe I have about this hotel is that the walls are very thin and we had a very hard time sleeping the first two nights. We could clearly hear our neighbors conversations and everything they watched on TV.

They have their own shuttle that takes you back and forth to Disneyland ($5 per person and it comes every half hour) which is convenient since it is probably too far for most people to walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We continually strive to create a positive stay for all guests, so we are glad to know you enjoyed our spacious guest suites, convenient shuttle to Disneyland and found the Marriott Suites Anaheim to be a value. We regret, however, that your stay was not positive in every possible way and are sorry if you were disrupted by other guests. Guests are encouraged to let us know of any concerns so we can resolve them immediately. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,793)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Marriott Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Rob Adams, the GM, made our trip extra special, the staff was friendly and professional- from front desk to room service-- room was spacious, clean, and included all the amenities we could need or ask for. Great for business travelers, as well as families. Nice, heated pool. 24-hour gym...all within a few minute's drive of the theme parks (just far enough away that you can feel "away" from them, which is nice). Customer service is outstanding, which seems to be harder and harder to find. Always greeted with a warm smile... Highly recommend!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing Disney and could see the nightly fireworks :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Your kind review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim mean a great deal to us, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Our hotel, perfect for business or leisure travelers, offers all of the amenities you need for a comfortable stay at a location convenient to many Orange County corporate headquarters as well as Disneyland. We’re delighted you enjoyed our spacious suites and the service our staff provided, it would be our pleasure to host you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

When we arrived, we were so warmly greeted. One of the people whom greeted us was executive chef, Hany Ali. After meeting us and learning that my four year old wanted to be a chef, he invited us to come and cook pizzas. It was such an amazing and a once in a lifetime experience. One which we will never forget. This experience goes down as one of my all time favorite, life memories!! Thank you Chef Hany!! The Walkers'

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brwalker143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

It is our belief that a warm greeting is the only way to welcome our valued guests to the Marriott Suites Anaheim so we’re touched it made such a positive impact. Thank you for sharing about your family’s experience with our Executive Chef, we hope it inspires your four-year-old to pursue their aspirations! We’re touched you considered it to be a once in a lifetime experience and that you took the time to share your compliments. We hope you’ll return for another memorable stay soon, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon trip through California, this hotel was our selection for the "Disney" portion of our trip. This is a great location for what it is, the majority of their guests are bound to be families there to visit Disney, so we were pretty impressed that the staff still added the romantic touch of chocolate covered strawberries and a half bottle of wine waiting in our room at check in. Every staff member we interacted with was very friendly and attentive. A few notes, the Starbucks on site is a license store, so don't be surprised if your coffee tastes awful and if you try to get breakfast within the last 45 minutes before they stop serving breakfast, be prepared to feel incredibly rushed by the restaurant staff as they clear things around you and start removing food from the buffet before you can get a serving for yourself.
There's also a gift shop on site, it's a GREAT place to get your Disney souvenirs, they have a lot of the same things you can find in the park for a lot less $$, but the lady the runs it closes up randomly and doesn't come back for hours at a time, it was a crap shoot to finally find a chance to actually go in and shop there.

Room Tip: Our room was pretty dusty and gross, I assume due to the fact that a lot of children probably stay h...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We’re so happy that you chose to spend a portion of your honeymoon at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and that our staff was able to provide some special touches to help make your stay with us a romantic and memorable one. We appreciate your feedback regarding our on-site amenities and extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We certainly do not wish to rush guests eating at our restaurant, rather we strive to provide attentive wait service, often clearing empty plates so guests have a more comfortable space to enjoy their experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll return for a future stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was a first and unforgettable experience for all of us... Board and Center's Directors of Horizon Cross Cultural Center, formerly known as St. Anselm's Cross-Cultural Community Center. The cuisine by Chef Ali's group was top of the world, and the hotel staff warm welcoming attitude was contagious.

Marriott Anaheim Hotel was host of our numerous events for the last three years, every year exceeded the last in food and service. Kudos to Claudia Godoy for overseeing all of these events.

Room Tip: Next time we should try the spa.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Whether you visit us for a stay in our suite-style guest rooms, an event or a meal at our SunSpot Restaurant, we strive to deliver a truly brilliant experience that exceeds your expectations each time you walk through our doors. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your party’s dining experience, we will be sure to pass your comments along to our Executive Chef and dining team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Suites Anaheim again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at the Marriott Anaheim Suites. We stayed in the King Suite; worked out nicely to have the 2 TVs, a desk area, and access to the bathroom from both rooms. The breakfast buffet was great and a good value. Jacob was our server both mornings; he was very attentive and remembered our juice choices! It was very convenient to dine at Joe's Crab Shack the first night, short walk outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppleHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

It’s wonderful to read that our suite-style guest accommodations provided you with the space you needed to relax during your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re glad you enjoyed our SunSpot Restaurant breakfast buffet and appreciate your mention of our dining team. Our location is convenient to a number of Anaheim locations, including numerous restaurants, shops as well as Disneyland! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The title says it all. They did, however, run short of food for breakfast on the Sunday during my stay. My room wasn't ready so they upgraded me to an executive king (which I certainly didn't mind at all!) Shuttle bus run to/from Disneyland is convenient, but stop and pickup area is a bit far from the front entrance, especially for seniors. (Bus is not controlled by the hotel)

Room Tip: Restaurant on Sunday is probably their busiest day, Disneyland crowd.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

While we’re thrilled you continue to experience comfortable accommodations and top-notch service during your stays at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we do apologize if you did not get to enjoy all of your delicious breakfast favorites at our buffet. We truly appreciated your patience and understanding and are glad to read that you found our Disney shuttle to be a convenient way to travel. Thank you for sharing your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $111 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing