We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels during 5 week round the world trip, excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived at the Marriott Suites travel weary after weeks of traveling , we had the pleasure of meeting executive chef Hany who was more than helpful giving us directions to Laguna Beach to watch the sun set , we had a great stay and thought the suites were great value and all the staff friendly and welcoming . Ken, Sharon and Dan Whitehead , Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We're honored to have been a stop on your five-week trip around the world! It was our pleasure to provide you with comfortable accommodations perfect for weary travelers. We are so glad our staff was able to make your time with us all the more memorable, your compliments will be shared with the team. Please come back for another stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim in the future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nichole Vince and Bonnie went over and above in providing great customer service. I will be more than happy to return and I will defiantly recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel. Thank you Nichole for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmoney83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Your kind compliments will be shared with our entire team who will be elated to know that they helped make your stay such a positive experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stay in Marriott's all over the country for work and for youth sports. I recieved the best customer service from Christine Phillips the Sales Manager. After a long day, series of flights and day in the market the reception and hospitality was sincerly appreciated. The accomodations and remodel have served this location well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

At the Marriott Suites Anaheim, our guests can expect a warm, friendly smile from a staff member who truly cares. Each member of our team strives to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we couldn't be happier to read how much you enjoyed their hospitality. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Stayed in a 1 BR suite, which had a pull-out sofa, small fridge, 1 bathroom. This was one of the smaller "suite-style" hotels I have stayed at, but it was clean and functional. Three adults and one child had plenty of room. Lets get one thing straight before you read other reviews, the price here is right for what is offered. Our stay included breakfast at the buffet. Every morning there was a full breakfast buffet, scrambled eggs, french toast or pancakes, bacon and sausage, plenty of fruit and pastries, juice and coffee. All of this was included in the price. There is a shuttle that will transport you to Disney for a small fee, which beats parking your car and walking quite a distance. The staff bent over backward to accommodate any of our requests. I saw a review where someone complained about kids in the hotel......really......1 mile from Disneyland.....and there were kids in the hotel......LOL...

"Thanks" Marriot Suites for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We offer guests a number of packages and offers that include perks like complimentary parking, breakfast or Wi-Fi and we are thrilled you took advantage of one of these offers during your stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our spacious suite accommodations, breakfast buffet at SunSpot Restaurant as well as our convenient shuttle to Disneyland. Your review and compliments to our staff are greatly appreciated, please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel itself is alittle old. The carpeting and furniture could use alittle updating. Two lamps and one of the tvs in my room did not work. The rooms are clean though.

Overall, the staff was very friendly and attentive. The location is perfect as it is right next to Disneyland and major freeways to Los Angeles are close. The parking lot has alot of spaces.

My only complaint is the noise level. The walls are thin. You can hear people in the next room. Also, when someone from the next room flushes their toilet, it makes a weird loud noise in your toilet. There is a weird constant buzzing noise all day. It sounded like it was coming from the walls. I had to use my ear plugs to sleep everynight or all the sounds would drive me crazy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekx012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Noisy neighbors can indeed be frustrating. We regret if you experienced any disturbances and certainly hope it did not detract from your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our location, the convenience of our self- parking lot and the service our staff provided. We greatly value your feedback and will share your comments regarding your guest room with our maintenance team so that they may further investigate. During your next stay, please don't hesitate to reach out with these concerns while you are here. It is our hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was one of the cheapest we stayed in whilst on our trip to California, yet it was the biggest room which was perfect for our family of four. Very clean & had everything we needed, pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but other than that, a very pleasant stay. The doormen were very friendly and helpful. Having Red robin & target across the road were extremely convenient and the shuttle service to Disneyland was good.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Our suite-style accommodations make the Marriott Suites Anaheim an ideal place for families or anyone looking for the most bang for their buck! We're so glad you enjoyed our convenient location, just minutes from DIsneyland, surrounded by shops and dining options. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We Recently went on a Family Trip to Disneyland,Having been to Disneyworld many times
Previously I was expecting a good time ( I got anything But). To make a long story short
This vacation would have been a bust if it wasnt for the hotel we stayed in. I highley recommened
the marriot suites to anyone who reads this.The hotel is very clean, The rooms are larger than
expected, and the staff is extreemly Friendly and attentive.I cant say enough Good things about
Jessica the front desk supervisor She was so pleasant and helpfull,answered all of our questions
and helped with special needs. In my opinion this is who disneyland should aspire to be like.
this hotel and Jessica 5 Stars

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of the Marriott Suites Anaheim! To read that your stay with us made your vacation enjoyable is truly touching. Our staff will be delighted to learn of your compliments to them and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back during your next trip to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $114 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing