We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Recommendation!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel to be recommended:
- clean room
- suites with two rooms and flat TVs
- friendly staff
- parking space
- perfect if you want to go to Disneyland and to the south of L.A.
- quiet in the night
special rates available for AAA members as well as its German partner ADAC

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmopolit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are touched to read that you recommend the Marriott Suites Anaheim and thankful that you took the time to share the highlights of your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our convenient location less than 3 miles from Disneyland and our staff. As you mentioned, we offer special rates for AAA members in addition to a number of other special rates throughout the year. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    487
    168
    65
    40
See reviews for
773
220
46
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We usually stay at the good neighbor hotels close to the park but we decided to come in a night earlier and used priceline to get a room. Wow what a difference from the run-down highly used rooms down the road. The room was nice and big and very clean and comfortable! Plus it was cheaper than the other hotels down the street. You can use their shuttle for pretty cheap, we did not use it since we switched rooms the next day. There are a lot of restuarants close and the pool was very nice. I would totally recommend this hotel! Next time if we can get a deal like this again I would stay here! Also I would recommend ruth chris' happy hour, super good food and great service at a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonotechsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We sincerely appreciate you giving the Marriott Suites Anaheim a try during your recent visit to Orange County! We're thrilled our guest rooms and amenities impressed you and that you'd recommend a stay with us. As a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel less than 3 miles from the park, we offer a number of packages for travelers on any budget. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza next to this hotel, they were booked so I decided on this hotel. The room was definitely not at all what I had expected. It was small and felt crowded. The staff was not particularly friendly and the air conditioner was worthless. The tiny living room area was freezing but the bedroom stayed sweltering. Oh well I tried and will book earlier next time and stay at the Crowne Plaza. Surprising.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for giving our hotel a try during your recent visit to Anaheim. We regret if you were disappointed with your stay and wish we had the chance to take care of these issues while you were with us. We encourage our guests to talk with members of our staff about any and all concerns they may have. Our maintenance team is looking into your comments to ensure our rooms are at comfortable climate for our guests. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our stay at Disneyland. So the hotel was nice enough with a good breakfast buffet the staff could have been a little nicer. The only real complaint is the shuttle service to and from Disneyland. The buses they use are tiny and you never know which bus is theirs to get on to go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bneff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
As a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel we want our guests to experience easy and convenient travel to and from Disneyland, so we apologize if there was any confusion regarding the PCA shuttle service we offer. Service to and from the park begins at our hotel 30 minutes before it opens, with shuttles available every half hour until the park closes. The shuttles are marked and each driver is available to answer any questions regarding the shuttle route. We appreciate your feedback and will work with PCA to look into ways we can further clarify which shuttles travel to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our family stayed here for our annual trip to Disneyland and the beach. There were three adults and three children in our group. The room was perfect for our family. The staff was excellent. They promptly assisted us, helped us with the kids, and had answers to all our questions. The breakfasts were excellent and the waiters were kind, helpful, and gave us great service. The water in the lobby and the tasting table from the restaurant was a very nice touch. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMJ785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We want our guests to experience exceptional service and enjoy personal touches everywhere they turn at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Whether it’s a helpful conversation with our staff or attentive service at our SunSpot Restaurant, our priority is to make your day a little brighter. It’s great to read that your group enjoyed your annual trip and we hope to see you again next year, if not sooner! Thank you for sharing your kind review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Have stayed at this property at least five times and it seems to get better each stay. Great customer service from Lucy at check-in. Alex, our waiter for breakfast every morning in the Sunspot restaurant, provides incredible service and always makes my entire family feel like the most important guests in the hotel. Rooms comfortably sleep up to a family of six. This is definitely our favorite place to stay near Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Your review is definitely a favorite of ours! We’re thankful for your continued loyalty as a returning guest and for the kind compliments you’ve extended to members of our staff. Our hope is to provide families with an inviting place to call home while enjoying some of the best attractions and sights Orange County has to offer. It’s great that you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope you’ll return for another stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had booked a suite in advance, for a long term (2 weeks) stay, but thought there were kitchen facilities. The rooms are OK in themselves, but you'll have to eat all meals out, or in the hotel. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool area is quite spartan, so it's not a place you'd like to spend time relaxing. It's more a pool just to let very eager children get some water time, and then get them out...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J.P.Hernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
While we’re disappointed that you did not stay with us, we appreciate that you shared your feedback. While our suites do not include full kitchens, they do include a separate living area and bedroom as well as a compact refrigerator and coffee maker. We hope you’ll stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing