We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. Its not the Ritz, but its very nice. Our suite had one bedroom with two double beds. I wish the hotel would change the double beds to queen beds, but other than that, I had no complaints. The staff was very friendly and made my kids feel special on their first trip to Disneyland. The hotel is quite a ways away from the park so don't plan on walking, especially if you have children.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahCountyMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince T, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that we were able to enhance your kids first Disney experience. The walk to and from Disneyland could be a challenge - especially after spending a fun filled day at the parks.

For the benefit of those reading the review - a convenient option available is the PCA Shuttle that picks up right in front of the hotel. The Front Desk Associates are happy to provide more information about the shuttle schedule and prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    482
    166
    65
    40
See reviews for
762
221
45
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here for three nights last week. Everything about the hotel was nicer than the less expensive hotels we stay at. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet (now that I think about it, I didn't see a single other person other than the maids on my floor the whole four days we stayed there. Odd.).We never ate at the restaurant but the Starbucks did give my son a free hot chocolate for no reason, so that was nice.

I really appreciate the fact that the shuttle to Disneyland wasn't ART but a new company with better service. Usually I stay at a hotel within walking distance so having a solid shuttle service was important.

Next time I will keep my family closer to Disneyland though. My car was broken into the final night and some of my stuff was stolen. The hotel doesn't have any security personnel so the manager simply had his operator call the police for me. The manager promptly disappeared to a meal break and I sat there for 45 minutes not knowing if/when an officer would come by. Once the officer did arrive he did the police report and we talked for a bit. He said that this happens a dozen times a day in the area and the hotel has no liability for the parking lot. He said that's why they don't have security cameras outside and don't have at least a night guard to walk around the lot with a flashlight, as there really isn't any incentive for them to do so.

Again, the hotel was nice and the staff is friendly enough (if not really empathetic). But I will stick with one of the hotels closer to Disneyland from now on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JaySLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince T, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear JaySLO,



It was disheartening to read that a good experience was tarnished by an unfortunate incident. The safety and security of our guests and employees is our top priority. We have several associates and managers that walk the property throughout the day and evening that are instructed to report and respond to any suspicious activities. We also have overnight security that patrols the hotel and parking lot. In addition to our internal efforts, the city of Garden Grove employs a division that is dedicated to servicing the resort area. We also have an association comprised of representatives of each hotel that meets regularly to discuss various issues and projects to include any security concerns in the area. Our success as a business depends heavily on our ability to provide a clean, safe and trouble free environment. We will continue to work closely with the Garden Grove Police Department and the community to deter crime in our area. Thank you for the fair review of our hotel and for bringing up a delicate subject that could be a little uncomfortable to discuss but certainly necessary to raise awareness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We have been there twice, and both times were good. They don't charge outrageous fees for Internet, and the room was spacious and clean. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and check was simple and fast. We were given out keys and that that was it. Had to ask where elevator was. We weren't given any info on hotel, surrounding areas, disney shuttle pick up if they have one (we drove to it) still not sure if they do. Went to our room and were surprised at what a great room we had. Rooms were quiet. I had two rooms. The room I slept in the beds were really uncomfortable but the other rooms bed was great. So I am not sure if maybe I had old mattresses in my room. Carpet and furniture had some staining. Shower was good and so was the water pressure. We stayed three night and it wasn't until I read the reviews I saw there was a restraunt and that they served breakfast. I wish we were told that we would have gladly ate there. Its a great location to many dining establishments and across from Target. It was a great find and we plan on staying there again the first weekend in March. My reservations have already been made. As someone who travels here monthly I hope I continue to be happy with this great place. I just wish we were given more info upon check in and hoping my beds are a bit more comfortable. Also there is a little shop we found on the 3 day in the hotel another thing I wish we were told.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Rooms are large with a separate sitting room and have either 2 queens or 1 king bedrooms. 2 Flatscreen tv's. Hotel breakfast is a good buffet and they will make custom eggs to order. Location is 4 minute drive to Disneyland. Has a decent fitness room with weights/elypticals and treadmills. Would recommend to both business travelers and families. Good service. The only negative is that wifi in te rooms is non existent although I am told this will be in place by March 1st. They still want to charge $12 a day for it which is high.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Deara CharlesC,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to learn that your over-all experience with us was enjoyable! We try our best to meet and/or exceed our guest's expectations.

As for our Internet, our WiFi in all guest rooms is on track to be available March 1, 2012.

I invite you to come back to test it out.

Sincerely,

Laura

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Nice location close to the interstate and my room was large and clean. A flat screen TV in each room so if you were traveling with a family it would give you some space. The intenet connection in the room was done via ethernet and the hotel was waving the fee when I was there. Did not use any of the restuarants but I did grab a coffee from the lobby Starbucks on the way out. Parking was $8 for self park and $12 for valet not bad for California. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Kanukster,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly do apprecaite your business and we look forward to seeing you agian in the near future.

The next time you return to the Anaheim Marriott Suites our Wireless Internet access will be in full swing.

Sincerely,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great property. Just stayed here for a trade show. Rooms huge and very clean. Great proximity to Anaheim convention center and Disneyworld. Good restaurants around this location. Good courtious and helpful staff. Will stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear BigSteelerfan,

Thank you for your kind review! It is our goal to exceed all of our guest's expectations during their stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Anaheim Marriott Suites and that you'll stay with us again!

We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing