We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dial-up?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dial-up?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Disneyland brought us here. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The Breakfast, free! The Wi-Fi, NOT free. There were several options for accessing wifi. The first was to pay for it. If you have an ATT account, you can use your login to access wifi for free.
However, don't be in a hurry. The wifi is slower than dial-up.

Thank goodness for other entertainment available.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mctraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    646
    262
    104
    74
See reviews for
1,214
166
21
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is luxury close to Disneyland. It is a little pricey compared to some of the closer places to the park, but the accommodations and full breakfast more then make up for it. There is a shuttle service that picks up in front of the hotel and takes you to the front area of Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JordanPrewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed here on business for 4 nights. I got upgraded to a super king room and it was huge. The breakfast and happy hour help make this an economical stay. Within easy walking of the Conference center and Disneyland as well as tons of other services, this is a great place for familes and couples. Skip the $12 a day parking and take the Super Shuttle from John Wayne airport for $10 each way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank vdoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

After driving 7 hours to get to the hotel to only be awaken at 1:30 AM but inconsiderate individuals. The front desk called a security guard who fell asleep out side our door as the noise continued for another 45 minutes. I opened the door and asked the security guard are you going to put an end to the noise and I actually woke him up. The hotel management team did nothing except CYA and protect their security guard. Needless to say we had no sleep the first night we were
there. Things did not get any better after that. The next night had to deal with a peeping tom. Who was either there to rob us or worse he was out to cause bodily harm. The staff refused to look us in the eye and did not want to deal with us.
I thought this was a Disneyland good neighbor hotel???

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jj8735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Admin Asst. to the General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Short vacation with family. Breakfast is convenient with plenty of options. Saves time! A little further from Disneyland than I would like but there is a shuttle for a fee. Staff was great, had no issues with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is very pretty - staff was very nice. Good scores there. Part of the reason I book Embassy Suites is I know I am going to get a nice room & a great breakfast. OMG no on that 2nd part. Same or worse than budget hotel breakfasts. NOT up to Embassy suites standards. I am used to the Orange County Airport location (where I am booking my next Disney trip, I'll drive a little extra) where the breakfast is amazing. The evening 'snacks' very lacking. OLD veggies, plain tortilla chips. That's it.
Also, now they are charging for parking? That was enough to change my mind completely. I will stay in Orange County, have a fabulous breakfast, drive the 9 miles to Disney & pay for parking at the park.
The rates are also a few dollars less in OC, especially if you have weekend days on your visit.
My rating is only average because a large part of why I like Embassy is their breakfast & it was SO mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenDejaNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here when we went to Disneyland and had a great experience. The cook to order breakfast was good. We were also impressed by our cleaning lady Blanca V. When stayed two nights and after the first night when we were at Disneyland she cleaned the room and folded the blankets our kids had brought and put them nicely back on the bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to Disney.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Address: 11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing