We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place I have stayed in California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best place I have stayed in California”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I took a group of students to California for a conference and the hotel staff was very helpful making sure all accommodations were perfect. A student had his birthday and the head chef (Rick)made a cake to help this student celebrate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindzi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Executive Assistant at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We know it can be stressful being in charge of a group and we are glad we were able to help it go smoothly for you. We are fortunate to have Chef Rick on our team and happy we got a chance to help in celebrating your student's 17th birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    649
    267
    107
    75
See reviews for
1,230
170
22
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoy this hotel and enjoy staying at this location since this hotel became an Embassy Suites. I love the fact that if there is ever an issue, the staff will take the time to resolve it. The hotel and the rooms are always cleaned and maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Executive Assistant at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
The staff here at Embassy Suites Anaheim South would like to personally thank you for taking the time to provide us with the positive feedback regarding your visit. Our primary concern is for all of our guests to have an exceptional experience. We are happy to share this internally with our team to reinforce our service culture. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at Embassy Suites in April of 2013. It was a great visit! The location is about a mile from the Disney parks which was great. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very great and accommodating. There is a shuttle that runs to and from Disney for an additional small fee which was fantastic! ($12.00 for 2 adults and one child). The furnishings in the room were a little outdated but otherwise this was a wonderful stay and I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

They made it so easy for us! We checked in got 2 free hours of Drinks and snacks, we were able to purchase our Disneyland tickets there, woke up had the best Breakfast which gave us every option possible (Free) and then we utilized the shuttle to Disneyland. And that night we were able to get a break from the kids cause they have seperate living room with door to bedroom. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We found this suite hotel of high value and equally high quality. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast and evening reception were both excellent. The food was plentiful, varied and of high quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Executive Assistant at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review on TripAdvisor. Our entire staff strives to earn these 5 out of 5 star reviews and we are so happy we were able to deliver an excellent guest experience to you. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We were on a family trip centered around our 4.5 year old son and Cars land at DisneyLand. This hotel is exactly what it needs to be. It was clean, quiet in the rooms, energetic in the courtyard (fun for the kids with the water falls and lion). It's not a luxury hotel, but it isn't supposed to be. The staff is wonderfully pleasant and accommodating. We forgot to pull the Do Not Disturb sign a morning. They didn't make up our room, which is fine... We forgot, but they quickly brought up a big stack of fresh towels when we called down. Parking is $12 a day, which wasn't my favorite, but if you are flying in to there're a, I would definitely recommend renting a car to get around... Too much to see to stick with shuttles.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank r2cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great staff, great food, great accommodations our stay was short but we enjoyed every minute, we would advise anyone going to the Disneyland area to stay here it was close to ESPN Zone Downtown Disney and all the restaurants you can think of and get this soon their will be a Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles across the street by the end of the summer of 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Address: 11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing