We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Nearby Hotels
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$177
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$225
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$149
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveler rating
928
708
292
124
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
708
292
124
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionfree breakfastmade to order omeletsparking lotliving roomper dayyogurtvisiting disneylandsmall feenear disneylanddisney parksdonutsconvention centershuttle servicedisney vacationthe breakfast areaafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Firstly, provided are Nicely appointed, spacious 2 room suites. Perfect for a family needing a mini fridge, micro and dining table. Very clean and the linens seemed to be in great shape, lots of pillows on bed and no noise air and heat units. Beautiful decor in the lobby.
*There is a made to order breakfast which doesn't open until 7:30 am which is AFTER early entry hours to Disneyland. The breakfast was average. Better than most but it fuels the tank. A line forms early and in order to get "made to order" you will wait most days. There are tickets available for Disneyland in the lobby directly across from check in.
*There is a shuttle bus that comes by for $5 a person round trip per day. There are other stops on the list of stops but Embassy seemed to be the most popular therefore most trips were without other stops than Embassy. If you are wanting to walk to the parks, I would not choose this area unless you are a person looking for a healthy walk. The area however did not seem to be a "bad" area to walk in as many others were walking around to restaurants and even Disneyland.
*For those that have difficulty walking, the bus does let you off fairly far outside of the park. You will have to walk "through" the other bus depots to get to the parks and EVC rentals.
*They do have buses that allow for EVCs, so no worries if you have an assisted person in your party.

Room Tip: Away from elevators. The Lion in the main lobby did not roar 1 time while we were there and we were on the 6th floor. I had heard rumors this could be an issue but it was not.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taiwankiddo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was relatively well located, but a bit far for walking to Disneyland. It is overrun by kids, which isn't necessarily a problem, but a lot of parents pretty much let their kids run wild in the hotel. Our room was pretty worn, but the layout was good. Breakfast as well as the manager's happy hour was welcome. The shuttle bus is convenient, but there are too many riders to get on and you either have to get there 20 minutes before the bus comes or risk having to wait another half of an hour. We ended up getting a cab about half of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Disney Land--good rooms with a living room area. Breakfast and nightly snacks and happy hour is included. Shuttle took us everyday to the parks--for a small fee. The atrium was a nice place to hang out!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemyboysvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel while visiting Disneyland. The location was great, although a little hard to see from the street as it is set back. Staff was just great and very friendly.The rooms were spacious and clean. The only issue we had was that the parking was very full and late at night it was very difficult to find a space. However, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirag223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had some issues on arrival with our reservation. The front desk person was friendly but the manager wasn't helpful, barely made eye contact with us and basically walked back into her office without resolving anything.

The next day our keys didn't work after a long day at Disneyland and the front desk suggested it was de-magnetized by a credit card but my husbands didn't work either. That was fixed quickly but the other issue with this hotel is the elevators and just having to go back down to the lobby was a pain. I know others have mentioned it but the elevators are a real mystery. There are two elevators on each side of the hotel but they take forever for some reason. The morning we left, we waited around 10 minutes! After waiting in lines for almost everything at Disneyland, another "line" for your elevator is annoying.

The food is the same as you get at any other embassy suites. The eggs were runny and I wouldn't recommend those. After two mornings of the same food (and because it was our last day) we opted for airport food instead of eating at the hotel again. It was really busy because of spring break I imagine and the whole food thing felt very cattle call, but that's to be expected I guess.

There wasn't much of a line at all for cocktails at happy hour so that was nice.

The rooms are average but my son only had one thin blanket for him on the pullout sofa the first night so he didn't have a great sleep.

The morning we checked out, our invoice was slipped under the door and they added $15 plus taxes each night for a room upgrade that we didn't have. I called down and they couldn't explain why it was added and said they'd call back. They called back shortly and said they removed the charge but couldn't explain why it was added to begin with.

I think if the manager had made a greater effort to show us some respect at check-in and we didn't have our keys de-magnetized and the mystery upgrade charges weren't applied and the elevators worked properly, I could recommend this hotel, but I just wouldn't recommend to anyone I know and when visiting the anaheim area again, we will find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joellasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Admin Asst. to the General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I assure you, this is not typical of how we run our hotel and all information will be passed on to the appropriate department managers. I realize you mentioned that you would not stay with us again, however, we would sincerely like another opportunity to win back your good faith in our hotel during a future visit to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews