We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property for business or leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was in Garden Grove for a conference, and I booked this hotel because the Hyatt next door where the conference I was attending was held was fully booked. I got a really good deal on the room including breakfast. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast offered was excellent for a complimentary breakfast including oatmeal which is my favorite breakfast food. It was only a short walk from the Hyatt Garden Grove which was very convenient for me. I would recommend this hotel for families in the area for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spatel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked through Hotels.com and thought we got a great deal considering all of the advertised extras and the proximity to Disney Land. King Suite room was perfect for our family of 4 (6 yo and Infant). Breakfast was adequate and evening snacks were nice too. Shuttle to DL was packed in the am and some were often left behind, but one left every half hour, so no big inconvenience considering the price tag. Staff was great and helpful, especially when we we're done with DL and wanted to do something else. There's a Starbucks in the Hotel next door, and a Target in the next block. Lots of family friendly restaurants in the near vicinity.

Room Tip: We loved our accessible room except for noise in the vents when an elevator went by the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed her just this past week. It was about a mile away from the park, so we took the shuttle ($5) for each day that covered to and from the park. I think my toddler was less. What we loved most though was the full breakfast each morning. We weren't hungry again until 2pm. They offered everything from scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast, pastries and toast, oatmeal, and cereal. You could even have a made to order omelet. I'd definitely stay there again. It was a perfect set-up for my small family of four.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed four days at Embassy Suites in Anaheim. We were in town, of course, to see Disneyland. The staff at the Embassy Suites was excellent. The room was nice, on the plan of most Embassy Suite rooms. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and the sheets were fresh. I did not feel weird about taking my shoes off and walking around. The only thing u would say is the floor in the cafeteria needs a good scrub and the drain needs to be cleaned out....moldy food is not something you want to look at while eating breakfast. However the breakfast itself was good and the managers reception was a nice treat!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The first time the lion roared, the grandaughters eyes got hugh! On a rock outcropping in the diningroom was an automated lion which lifted it's head and roared hourly. Fun. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. Newly remodeled, clean, effecient, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our Disneyland experience was made all that much more enjoyable by our stay at Embassy Suites. Breakfast was great. Fresh and tasty. We enjoyed the happy hour the one nite we weren't in the Park. The bus was really convient...door to door all day long. Would stay with them again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10sdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Admin Asst. to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw. It is special to be able to walk around the hotel and see the children's faces when Miehana, our ion in the lobby, roars and to watch them wave good bye to her when they leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are a family with Celiac and food sensitivities. As a mom with two young children, traveling is especially challenging. Last week we took on Disney and chose the Embassy Suites Anaheim South for accommodations due to the fact the rooms have kitchens. Much to our surprise, we were met by the Executive Chef who welcomed us with a gluten, dairy and egg free meal. It was amazing! The next morning he even made us special gluten free pancakes! Disney can include Embassy Suites Anaheim South in their list of happiest places on earth! Thank you!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleAugustine, Admin Asst. to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We understand how stressful it can be traveling so we are absolutely thrilled we were able to help with your specific needs while on vacation. Our chef takes great pride in his work and is dedicated to continuing his education in the culinary field. Thank you for your review and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $149 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing