We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely done, Embassy Suites Anaheim South!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Arrived late at night and was greeted warmly, checked in quickly and efficiently. Can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was at every level and juncture. Embassy Suites follow an extremely consistent formula of layout, rooms, restaurants, etc.,; what made this stay so nice were the people!

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious, well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLRoadMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Pros: Distance to Disneyland, Room size, Self Laundry, Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room decor was really worn out and who has tube TV'S anymore? Elevators took FOREVER!! and finding a table during morning breakfast is rough but not impossible! Also, it rained one day at Disneyland and when we got back to hotel I spent 2 hours at the Laundry room(staying in line) to get our clothes dry because they only have them on certain floors.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for a little more space and windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjm003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We got here with our 6 yr old and immediately she said, " this place is beautiful!" It certainly is. We have stayed at the new Hilton waldorf historia in Florida and this place comes close! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Rooms are huge. All rooms have a ledge outside the door facing the food court with a fence to look down on it. All kids seem to love this place! Have not seen the pool yet or the gym. Wifi is great but found it difficult to log onto to. I purchased a business deal with prepaid parking and wifi. I just contacted front desk and problem solved! Breakfast is a huge bonus and tastes great! Has all you need. Rooms are clean and hotel is always vacuumed! Also, they are huge! We didn't drive to DL and took the "art bus" . Cost $4 per adult and $1 per child all day and runs every 1/2 hr. Hotel is 1.5 miles away so you come back and return whenever you choose. So far our vaca has beefy wonderful. Also, between 5:30 and 7:30 all the drinks you want are free including highballs, beer and wine! Amazing! Bast value even without that!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Full breakfast (including made to order omelettes) is included at this suite hotel - all a mile from Disneyland. The shuttle service is not the ART shuttle, but rather their own and runs every 30 minutes to and from Disneyland. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was extra friendly. It is a Disneyland Good Neighbor hotel - we bought tickets in the lobby and they had an extra magic hour. There is no airport shuttle included at this hotel from LAX, but I couldn't find an Anaheim hotel that included one. Shutle service from Disneyland Express came here for about $32 per person to/from LAX. Room service menu you was pricey as usual, but kids meals are only $8.00 and are generous portions. I believe two kids eat free with an adult meal. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: Elevators are a bit noisy - ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Nice location and a pretty good hotel when you add in the great breakfast and the complimentary beverages for happy hour. Housekeeping needs a little more attention. Nothing major but things not picked up, it didn't look like they bothered to wipe my counter after a couple of days.
I'd stay again but it's not a favorite.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganFrqtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

After having what I would generally categorize as a very nice stay here back in March, we decided to stay here again on our trip to Disneyland for our daughter's birthday.

She was allowed to bring a friend, so this time around we wanted two connecting rooms. This is partially where things got a little more difficult, with the other part being that we were using reward points to partially pay for the stay.

Because of all this, we actually made sure to call the hotel directly to make all of the arrangements. One of the key (and very clear) requests was to have connecting rooms, as we planned to let the kids stay in one while we stayed in the other.

So we get there and get checked-in, reminding the clerk that we needed connecting rooms, and get our side-by-side rooms. We head upstairs and the first thing we notice right away is that our rooms are right by the elevators. OK, not the greatest, but at least we have our connecting rooms. So we all proceed to head into what will be our room and immediately see that there is no door connecting to our kids room. Yes it is right next door and it connects to another room, but to the room on the other side, not ours!

Of course we proceed downstairs to try and get this taken care of, only to find that there are no other options (I will say that this is somewhat understanding given that we had Disney facing rooms). So we ultimately made do with what we had and had a generally happy stay.

As usual with ES, the breakfasts were very good, although a little change in the offering throughout the week would be welcomed. We like that there are several nearby food options and that Target is just a block down across the street. We also used the ART shuttle again (which we had avoided on our previous trips and now really don't know why).

Overall I would more or less stick with what we said in our previous review, that while this was not the best ES we have stayed at, overall other than the room snafu the stay was generally good.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the elevators. Ratings for Sleep Quality and Room would be much higher in a better lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucketfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! We are Disneyland Anual Passholders, however, we live in San Diego and have stayed in different hotels around the Disneyland area. We arrived on Saturday February 25th just before 3:00pm for check in, our room wasn't ready yet, the lady in the fron desk was so nice and maybe she felt bad for making us wait that she gave us 2 complimentary "shuttle passes"- (The shuttle that takes you to Disneyland) The shuttle leaves at 3:15pm, 3:45pm, 4:15pm.....the last shuttle FROM Disneyland to the hotel leaves at 1:00am!!! The lobby is Rainforest/Jungle themed, they have a lion that roars, they have a nice waterfall and a small bridge, really cool. We went up to our suite on the 5th floor facing the parking lot and facing Harbor drive (I think it's Harbor drive). Let me tell you... the amount of space is really nice, when you go in, you see a small living room, a flat screen tv, and a dinning table for 4, then, as you keep walking, there is a kitchenette with a sink, small fridge, microave, and enough space to put your stuff on the counter, on the other side of the hallway, there's the bathroom, enough space for a bathroom, and finally at the end of the hallway, the suite, king size bed, another flat screen tv, a small desk against the wall and they have a small sofa just in case you need a quick rest and a HUGE window. The suite had an amazing amount of space. During the mornings, they have all you can eat breakfast, this isn't the typical "continental breakfast" with only bad bread and nasty coffee-it a a FREE full on omelette station, cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, all kinds of drinks breakfast. For being a hotel, the quality of the food is REALLY good, and not only that, but my hubby wasn't feeling to good that morning and he didn't came down for breakfast, they allowed me to take his breakfast up to our room, the hostest that morning (feb 26th) was so sweet, she even offered to go get me a tray for my cups, and she did it with a smile on her face. I trully recommend this wonderful hotel to everyone! Especially if you are going to Disneyland and traveling with little ones, you'll save a lot of money on breakfast-trust me, it's good, there is even a Disneyland booth in the lobby, you don't want to wait in those long lines at Disney to buy tickets. The GM does a great job at running this place, and ALL the staff deserves special recognition. Looking forward to stay here again soon. ooohh I almost forgot the most important thing..... the beds are TRULLY confortable, I am a light sleeper and very picky.... ohh I slept like a rock!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CindySanDiego2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESGM11767, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Embassy Suites hotel in Anaheim. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Obed Morales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,833 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Address: 11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $154 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing