We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
829
462
175
108
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
462
175
108
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary dinner beer and wine slow elevator mon thurs across the street waffles full kitchen light dinner parking lot front desk staff evening reception free breakfast red robin separate bedroom pool and hot tub living area shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because the suite could sleep 5 people. The last time we stayed here it was fine, but our room this time was not up to par.
The pull out bed mattress was terrible. We had to order another mattress pad and comforter. We also had to order extra blankets. This room as not up to the Hilton standard which was surprising. The staff was great and tried to provide everything we asked for. However, the walls were stained, there was the ceiling in the hallway falling in, there was almost mold in the bathroom. We won’t stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Qbert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystall2196, Guest Service Agent/Front Desk at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about the terrible experience you had encountered during your visit. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time and patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Staff were extremely helpful. Rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds and pillows, WiFi was free, speeds were ok but not great. Parking is available at $15 per night. A laundry was available, Breakfast was ok. On Monday they had a happy hour where beer and wine was served free along with complementary snacks, not sure how often this occurs but it was a nice surprise. There is a strong police presences at the next door Star Bucks which added for extra security. Unlike a lot of Hilton Hotels, the air conditioning in this place was quiet and efficient.

Pros
• Comfortable beds and pillows
• Staff were helpful
• Clean hotel
• Functional kitchenette.
• Full size fridge
• Shops available across the road

Cons
• Paid parking

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddles1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystall2196, Guest Service Agent/Front Desk at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your visit. We are truly happy to hear our facility, amenities and staff were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once again if your travels bring you back our way back home. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Tiffany and her team were absolutely incredible! All of the staff were very welcoming & we did not have any problems during our stay. We will definitely be returning for our following Disney vacations!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank eliperez004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystall2196, Guest Service Agent/Front Desk at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your visit. We are truly happy to hear our facility, amenities and staff were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once again if your travels bring you back our way back home. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I stayed here before back in July of 2011. This time was for 5 nights in August of 2018. My family loves the breakfast and evening social. We love the service where we are treated as valued customers. We enjoy being greeted when we enter or leave the property, or pass by staff in the halls or on site etc. We enjoyed the attention to detail, the sincere conversations, doing the little things like smiling and saying hi to my kids, asking how our day has been, what we plan to do for our activities, remembering some of the activities we experienced and relating with us on how they also enjoy those similar experiences etc.

I feel the staff goes out of their way to make you feel truly valued and cared for as they want to earn your business and want to show you how much they appreciate your business so the relationships that are built are genuine and sincere. This level of service and professionalism means a lot to me.

The suite with full kitchen was large and private as there is also a door that shuts between rooms for added privacy that you don't get with other suites from other properties.

The breakfast was always fresh and hot and a little different each day as well were the evening socials which we really enjoy. And the chocolate chip cookies in the evenings was a nice thoughtful touch.

My kids are vegetarians or vegan (None of them eat meat. Some kids eat dairy, others don't). I'm happy there were always food options for them to enjoy as well at each breakfast and evening social.

The pool was large and warm and clean and stocked with towels. The hot tub was great. And we enjoyed the grill on our last night and eating our dinner outside of the pool and being able to also swim as we used the grill responsibly.

And I am currently a Gold Member with Hilton Honors and appreciated the hand signed and personally addressed note that was left under our door making sure our stay was a 10 and making sure all our expectations and/or needs were met.

We felt like we were staying on a cruise ship.

We look forward to staying here again in the future especially since this location went out of their way to earn our business and really appreciated it and values us and our business.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomAce23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystall2196, Guest Service Agent/Front Desk at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your visit. We are truly happy to hear our facility, amenities and staff were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you once again if your travels bring you back our way back home. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location - several restaurants, coffee shops and Target within walking distance. Disney is mere minutes away by shuttle. The hotel staff and really friendly and I appreciated the pre-arrival text inquiring if I needed anything upon my arrival.

There was a minor issue at check in as my room wasn’t ready, even though we got there after the check in time. The delay was about 20 minutes but it felt like longer after 12 hours of travel, with two young kids in tow.

I found the room below expectations, even when compared to other Homewood Suites. While some of the furniture seemed brand new, the room itself was clearly older and showed its age (discoloured curtains with holes in them etc, stale/damp smell in thw bathroom) The room was also a little smaller than I expected, so perhaps this was the standard when it was built. The sofabed mattress was terrible and had springs all but protruding. Fortunately, one of the maintenance staff (Tony) managed to get us 3 mattress pads that made the sofabed tolerable. But if you’re not so lucky, plan on cramming the whole family into the bed(s). Besides this, the room was functional enough.

Housekeeping seemed to be where the real deficiencies were. One day they came so late that we declined their services. I also found stains on a set of sheets and a pillow case (see pics) Although I doubt it, I do admit that they could have been from our toddler. Regardless, I left them in plain sight and expected them to be changed but this wasn’t the case. Instead they flipped them over so the stains wouldn’t show. Again, below standards and expectations.

Overall a decent experience but if I had to go back to Anaheim in the near future, I would stay at a newer property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JGF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystall2196, Guest Service Agent/Front Desk at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about the terrible experience you had encountered during your visit. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time and patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews