We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
prince albert, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful. Didn't partake in the suppers, but had breakfast every morning which was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again! The location is only 1 km from Disney so we had to shuttle, but there was one every half an hour which worked well. The beds were great, but the cot was maybe not the most comfortable as usually is the case with cots. The room was clean and had all the ammenities you could want. The only thing I might say is it might have been a bit nicer to have more room to walk around, with 6 people it could get a bit crowded in there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
I am extremely happy to read that you had a "Wonderful Stay" with us! Our Disney shuttle is a great amenity to guests visiting our nearby neighbor, Disneyland. Unfortunately, I see you were unable to join us during our Managers' Evening Reception, however, you did join us in our Suite Start Breakfast! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    406
    153
    87
    65
See reviews for
1,022
93
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great 10 day stay from check-in to checkout. Luis was the best hotel manager we've had the pleasure of meeting and having served us at any hotel we've ever stayed. The hotel was excellent overall. All the staff we interacted with was extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast and dinners were delicious and since they were complimentary it really helped with the budget. We usually stay at Embassy Suites but we decided to change it up a bit and try Homewood. Best decision we could of made. We'll definitely stay here next time we visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I'm extremely happy to read all of the great things you had to say about the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim/Maingate Area. Luis Vazquez is the Front Desk Supervisor and also a great asset to the hotel as evidence in your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to recognize him and the wonderful staff we have here. Please keep us in mind the next time you plan on visiting the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent 4 nights here, in late march 2014. We were super happy with the staff and the room was clean and had everything we wanted and needed. Free breakfast was very good, so was the free dinner. The shuttles were great. Overall very happy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank springytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about your recent stay with us! We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we're glad you were able to join us for our Suite Start Breakfast, and our Managers' Evening Reception. We hope to have you as our guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Four kids, ranging from age 11 to age 1. Need more introduction? From Northern California we spent a day in the car to get here. Weary travelers rejoice, this place is a haven for your family! +1 Try searching for a room in the Disneyland area and you'll be told you need to book two. Not so with Homewood Suites. +1 We already know that Disneyland on a budget is a daunting process, and a few of the simple tricks like packing in our own food to the park cut costs tremendously. Add to that the fact that this Homewood Suites location serves a complimentary breakfast that puts most to shame (eggs, bacon or sausage, full cereal bar, fruit and yogurt, waffle bar, juice bar, coffee 24/7) and you add a hearty breakfast to start your day, included in the cost of your room. +1 Back from the park after pounding pavement for 8 or 10 hours and be greeted by a smiling staff for an included dinner at the Manager's Reception from 5-7pm? You have to be kidding? Sure, as far as foodservice goes it isn't the Ritz. Consider however the fact that a hot meal anywhere in town is going to cost you no less than $30-$50 and you'll be dazzled by what you're getting here. I have an Army background, and the fare at the Reception exceeded my meager expectations by a long shot. I cannot overstate the friendliness of the staff at this Reception. Think about it, hungry families stampeding in for free dinner. You know it's a bit of a goat rodeo. With buffet service it's only a matter of time before a three year old heaps his own plate and then drops it on the carpet, right? Easy to see why a staff would get weary of this scene and short or invisible to patrons. Not the case here. Need a tray? The staff saw it on my face and asked if I'd like one. Out of O.J.? An apology and quick refill are seconds away. Spill hot chocolate across a table? A smiling face and swift hands with a towel (while wearing a suit!) and the Hotel Manager himself wipes it up. +++ Big time. I don't get service like that at the four star eateries in my town without the kiddos! +1 Had such a great time we wanted to stay an extra night. A quick call to the front desk got us an added night, easy as pie. As an added bonus, the desk manager got us a better rate for the extra night than we had for the four nights we'd already booked! I'm not going to say everything was perfect. It wasn't. One afternoon the hot tub was out. On a couple mornings we were missing a towel or two. Ran out of toilet paper at one point. Each problem was addressed immediately once reported. With a smile and an apology. All things considered these are small inconveniences and the way they were handled reflect the tireless efforts of the management and staff at making things right. Add all this together and my family had a memorable and happy time at Disneyland this year, and the Homewood Suites Anaheim Gateway Hotel played a big part in that. A hearty "Thank You" to the Management and Staff for making our stay a wonderful part of our experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. I'm very happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable visit, and I'm also glad that we were able to accomodate your every need. We hope to welcome you home again soon, and when you do come to visit, please stop by and say Hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Homewood is a standard by Hilton that I'm always happy with, especially this location!!! There is a full breakfast every morning. Monday thru Thursday- full dinner & wine & beer( complementary). There is a shuttle which will take you over to Disneyland Resort. I have stayed @ this property so many times that it had boosted me to HHonors Diamond Member. Spacious suites where a family can stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I'm very happy to hear that the Homewood Suites by Hilton is your "Favorite property" That really does mean alot, and by the looks of it, I'm glad that you're able to join us for our Suite Start Breakfast and Managers' Evening Reception as well. The Evening Reception is technically a light dinner, but I agree with you, with all of the options available, it does seem like a full dinner. Whenever you're in town again, please stop by and say Hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very clean, beds are comfy and a shuttle that got us to the park with just no stops from our hotel. (They share the shuttle with the hotel next door). Very convenient. Parking was ample. Breakfast was ok. There is a restaurant across right next door with a bar and even pizza delivery. Oh and a Target across the street!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate your patronage. Also, I'm glad to read that you were able to take our shuttle to our nearby neighbor, Disneyland. With our prime location in Anaheim, many restaurants and businesses, such as Oggi's Pizza and Brewery, is extremely close, and I'm happy to read that you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you home again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great place to stay while going to Disneyland. Fantastic staff. Using their shuttle service is a great way to spend more time at the park as opposed to driving, parking and walking to the gates. Going back to the hotel for the Manager's Reception is a great way to recharge before heading back out to the parks for the evening activities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I'm happy to read you had a great stay with us recently. With our nearby neighbor, Disneyland, our Managers' Evening Reception is a great amenity for guests who need a break from Disney during their stay. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing