We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Homewood Suites Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed September 16, 2008

This hotel was excellent. Our room was clean and exactly as described in their website. The Thursday light meal was great and the breakfasts were wonderful, especially the make yourself waffles. The pool area was especially clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely would stay here again. Be sure to check out the restaurant across the street, Joe's Crab Shack.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Noreenanmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 nights with 2 adults and 2 teens. I can't say enough about the service. Everyone was so helpful and exceptionally helpful. From the front desk to the breakfast area , these folks were terrific. Rooms were clean, breakfast was great, grounds were well kept and very convenient to many attractions ( Disney, Knotts Berry Farm,Restaurants) Also great location for morning walks. Area is beautifully landscaped and seemed quite safe. The hotel is kind of hidden by the other many hotels, and seems to not be as busy as many of the other places. Great price as well $113/night. Hotel is very quiet as well. Only complaint is the elevator is horribly slow, but it forced me to to take the stairs a lot which is better for me anyway. So, all and all a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mackca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We had a lovely time staying at the homewood suites. We were traveling with a 3 y.o and a 1 y.o. The rooms are very clean and recently remodeled. The room was very quiet due to the hotel having sound proof walls. Room service did an excellent job cleaning the room each day. I felt comfortable letting our two little ones play in the room.

The free breakfast was plentiful and the dinner hit the spot each night. After a long day at DL it was nice to come home to a delicous meal. Our son was being a little picky one night and I asked the service if they had a banana left over from the am breakfast. She gave us a bunch...4 bananas! Very sweet staff eager to help. The pool was active and refreshing.

If you are looking for a family friendly hotel that is spotless, affordable and very relaxing, stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TeamG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

We had two one bedroom suites at the Homewood suites in early august. The rooms were great, clean, recently remodelled, and really comfortable.
The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere. The outdoor pool was larger than you would expect for a Homewood suites and had a genuine holiday vibe.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was busy while we stayed, but the usual good standard that you would expect from Homewood suites.
We really enjoyed our stay here, and at $99 per suite, it was fantastic value

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We have always had a nice stay at Homewood when my husband travels he uses the Homewood suites. So we thought we would try it for Disneyland. We did not expect anything fantastic. A place to stay and meals taken care of for convience. I had called ahead of time to make sure that we had a non- smoking room our son has asthma. And I requested a room preferably on the first or second floor because I had read the reviews that the elevator are as slow as grass growing. I had also called to be sure that a late check in would not be a problem. (It was not a problem)

We arrived the first day earlier then we had planned. It was even before check in time. I figured we would have to wait just wanted to let them know that we were there. The woman at the front desk said that they had a room available now on the fourth floor if we wanted it now. Or we could we wait until check in and the room that we had requested would be available. (I thought how wonderful and convient to have choices and I was early). We decided to take the room that was available now. It was on the fourth floor and was very nice and quiet.

There is only one elevator that i found and it was the only down side to being on the fourth floor. After being there we were glad that we were not on the first or secound floor after all. Since it appeared that it may be noisey during meal times.

The staff serving the meals were very friendly and helpful especially to our son. And the front desk staff was incredibly helpful with everything that we needed. It was such a friendly enviroment that it made all of the guests frindley towards one another. which is not something you see often in Southern California.

I think that the location of our room was on the end of day schedule for cleaning. So sometimes we would be back before the room was cleaned. It was no problem they cleaned while we were there and were very nice.

We had two big closets in the room which made it nice since the three drawers that are provided really do not hold more then maybe a couple of shirts and some socks. Being there a whole week we had plenty of clothes with us. The beds are very comfortable and there is no shortage of pillows.

The kitchen was very convienient to have and the cleaning service always did all the dishes.

We travel to Disneyland at least once a year. we have stayed at many hotels and I mean many. And after every stay we always say let's try to find something better. (Being that people will stay anywhere because it is Disneyland hotels really do not have to try to be good. People will stay anyway) We found ourselves saying that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We spent 5 nights at this hotel. They were doing renovations during our stay but we weren't informed of this prior to our arrival. They switched out most furniture in the rooms (unfortunately they didn't take this opportunity to clean the carpets). We had to wait 2.5 hours when we arrived before we could get a room (we arrived about 45 minutes before check-in time) because they didn't have any clean that weren't being worked on by the construction people. The front desk clerks were apologetic, but the managers on duty did not even come and speak to us. After waiting for about 2 hours, we were told what floor we would eventually be on, so my husband was walking around on that floor when the General Manager asked him how things were going. My husband told him how we had been waiting so long, and he apologized and immediately made sure that a room was ready for us. He was quite accommodating. He gave us our first night on the house, gave us shuttle passes for all our days at Disney (the shuttle stops in front of the hotel), and gave us his cell phone number if we needed anything else during our stay (every time he saw us during our visit he spoke and asked how things were going). He met us at the room so that we could check it out together to make sure everything was in order. Mostly the room was ready, but the new cabinets didn't have their handles yet, so it made it difficult to open them (they were not installed during our stay) and there was no kitchen sink stopper (we asked for one but nobody ever found one for us). I had stayed here last year, and the new furniture was definitely a much needed improvement. The biggest permanent downside to the room is that the bathroom sink is too high for little ones - our tall 4 year old couldn't reach to wash her own hands. Odd since there are so many families staying here since it is so close to Disneyland. Anyway, the suite is good size (we had 2 queens), and the food offered for breakfast and dinner (Monday through Thursday evenings) is a very nice touch with a fair amount of variety (more for breakfast than dinner). They have an outdoor pool and kiddie pool. The larger pool filters didn't seem to be working properly though as there was tree debris in the pool. We did have a problem with one of the laundry machines getting our clothes greasy, when we notified the front desk, they refunded our money so we could wash the load over again.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

I don't believe this hotel was always a Homewood Suites. While it had all of the usual amenities, it seemed to be another hotel in the past that recently received a well-needed facelift.

The pool is outdoors - which is fine when its sunny and not too breezy. Facilities are clean - staff is top notch. There is ample parking all around hotel property. One complaint: both elevators were painfully slow - not sure if this was by design or an architectual challenge.

With several restaurants within walking distance, this is a good option when staying in the Anaheim area!

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $123 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing