We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Garden Grove, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This Hotel and staff are so great they are awesome and treat us so well 4 times this year on family fun time and each time is a pleasure I want to live here at this hotel LOL but really we look forward to our next visit and see the staff I think we are counting the day's until we return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are really excited to hear that you are planning on your next visit already. Thank you giving us the pleasure of accommodating you and we would love to have you and the family live here with us, on behalf of the Homewood suites we definitely look forward to see you again and please feel free to let us know if you need anything before arriving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    386
    142
    85
    61
See reviews for
946
87
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was the most quiet stay that we have had so close to Disneyland. The options on breakfast and dinner was ok. The good location of being in the same parking lot as Joe's Crab Shack and red robin was great. The staff were all very friendly. Even the people that cleaned the rooms. We will be back!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Traveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your visit to our Hotel while in the area. We are happy to know that the location was great for your trip, as well as the staff being helpful. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent for families. We travelled with our four and six year old children. The breakfast each morning offered a pretty good selection for the kids to start the day off before going to Disneyland! While the dinners were okay, there is a good selection of restaurants very close that were family friendly. Also, there is a Target just across the street that has groceries too. A good value for family travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the amenities we offer and most important that the family had a good time while visiting Disneyland. Once more thank you for sharing about your visit and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights - The room was set up very nice. Dinner and Breakfast were super. Used the shuttle and just relexed when I wasn't in Company Traning. Nice area resturausts close by and even a Target accross the street. Had a Great time. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are really happy to know that you had a great time while in the area.Thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you and we hope to see you again if your travel bring you back for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A very nice hotel right by Disneyland. The room was spacious & clean. The only hotel where you could have 4 children and 3 adults in a one bedroom suite. The breakfast at Homewood Suites is always top notch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in the area. We are also happy to know that the room space worked out for your family, and thank you for joining us for breakfast as we hope that the amenities we offer have meet your expectations. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here with our family of 4 in October 2013 for our disney trip. We had NO problem with the shuttles. Always on the and very nice. The breakfast is super busy, and is ok. Different quality of food than in Canada so not a lot of healthy choices. Even the fruit is drenched in sugary syrup. The rooms have a nice layout, we did not get a full size fridge though. We never used the kitchen at all. There is a mini fridge(used to store snacks) dishwasher and microwave and stove. But we never cooked in our room as we were always out. I liked having a separate room and tv for the kids(we had a king size suite). Elevators take forever. Bathroom is dated but a good size with lots of storage. Hot tub and pool are ok...nothing fabulous, but clean and towels stocked. Any time anything was running low, the staff were excellent at bringing more quickly. We would probably not stay here again as we fell in love with the Hyatt across the street for just a fraction more of the cost.

Room Tip: Eat earlier to avoid the breakfast rush. DVD players are not in every room, you must request them an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your visit with us while in the area. On behalf of the Homewood suites I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might of experience with the food and elevator, and please feel free to contact me if there is anything else you would like to share about your experience. I will utilize these comments to ensure we can make our services better every time. Once more thank you for giving us the pleasure of accommodating you and we hope that we can see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I just completed an extended stay (nearly 3 months) at Homewood Suites with my family of three. Unfortunately for me and my family this was my second such stay here after an emergency at home requiring us to temporarily relocate while repairs were being made. The first one was three years ago and we had a great experience back then, so we decided to return to the Homewood this time.

Because we were settling in for the long term, a few things are immediately obvious about this property:
- Space, and lots of it! The suites are spacious enough that my small family didn't feel overly cramped. The bedroom itself is about the size of your typical hotel room, plus you have the living room/kitchen area which is also fairly spacious. I travel quite a bit and stay in Hilton properties whenever I can, including Embassy Suites. I must say that having my family cooped up in any of them for any extended length of time would have been tough, but it wasn't a problem here.
- Huge closets for a hotel. Again, because we knew we'd be there for at least a couple months, we had a ton of "stuff" with us - about 4 SUV loads worth of "stuff." Almost all of it fit into the two bedroom closets, dressers, kitchen and bathroom cabinets, etc. which was nice.
- Reasonably well equipped kitchen. It has a 2-burner electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, full sized fridge (which we could not have lived without for such a long stay) and a small assortment of pots and pans. You're only going to do very basic cooking in there unless you bring some of your own cookware and appliances (we did), but I figure it's adequate for the vast majority of people who are there on vacation anyway and probably eating most of their meals out.
- Outstanding front desk staff. Always very friendly and helpful. Our 7-year old daughter would actually look forward to stopping to socialize when we got back "home" in the evenings.

They also serve complimentary dinner 4 days a week, complete with beer and wine. Some of the meals are much better than others - I especially recommend the tacos and carnitas when they are on the menu - but they are all very adequate especially for a family on a budget. Given the reasonable price of the rooms, one certainly can't complain about the food being offered at no additional charge.

Breakfast was "ok" but nothing special. At times it got a little ho hum and we decided to just go elsewhere or cook in our room, but that's to be expected after such a long stay. They do have waffle machines, but they only put them out when the hotel is somewhat on the slow side. Understandably, the waffle machines tend to cause a lot of congestion in the kitchen area when the hotel is full, so they pull them out. However, it seems the hotel is "full" more often than not as we only saw the waffle machines on maybe a dozen days out of our nearly 3-month stay.

If I were to offer one constructive criticism, I'd say housekeeping can use a little more attention to detail. Some days they would forget to leave new towels and we would have to call the front desk to get them (they responded quickly when we did). Some days they would take the used bars of soap out of the bathroom and not leave any fresh bars to replace them. There were a few days when our room wasn't cleaned until after 6 PM - not a huge deal, it got cleaned, but I can see it being an annoyance to some. We didn't see any issues with overall cleanliness or service.

I would certainly stay here again. Hopefully I don't have to, given I live 20 minutes away, but this is a more than adequate hotel at a reasonable price, located very close to Disneyland. I highly recommend Homewood Suites, especially for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share about your extended stay with us while your house was under repairs. We sure will miss having you and the family around as you guys became part of our family. We area really happy to know that the amenities and services were a good help during your stay. I truly regret any inconvenience you might of experience with housekeeping, and I will definitely utilize these comments to ensure we can avoid this in the future. We are really happy to know that your house was repaired especially with the holidays around the corner, and we will always be more than happy to accommodate you in the future. Once more thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you again and we look forward to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing