We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Decent suite room with 2 beds, a/c, fridge, microwave, 2 tv's. we had an upper floor with a view of the disney fireworks. The pool is awesome; very clean and clear, saltwater system, and warm. Also, hottub was nice. It was a great "home" for the week. The only downside was the slow elevator. There is another one at the other end of the hallway, but we never went down that way. All in all, this was an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dad-mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facility, and we hope we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Also I am truly sorry if the elevator cause any inconvenience. We look forward to see you again if your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    386
    142
    85
    61
See reviews for
944
86
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel provided adequate accommodations for a family vacation. The free breakfast was nice and the hotel was convenient to Disneyland. The hallways could have been cleaner and we wish the shuttle to the parks would have been free. The kitchen and room are only set up for four people even though it can accommodate six -- be prepared to call housekeeping frequently if you have more than four. Reasonable hotel for the price. Located very close to restaurants and shopping (walking distance!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your visit with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and truly apologize about the housekeeping service. We will definitely utilize your comments to avoid this in the future. If there is anything else that you would like to share, please feel free to contact me. Once more thank you for giving us the pleasure of accommodating you and we look forward to see you gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend and I spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel for the Disneyland 1/2 Marathon. The room was extremely large and the staff very helpful. The shuttle to Disney was always timely and what I consider to be very inexpensive. The breakfast was a great quality with hot and cold items that were always fresh and filled. The managers reception was great as well with neat menu choices and again fresh food. The reception area was also warm with fresh coffee and water all day. The rooms were comfortable and well furnished. The only complaint I would have is the elevator was slow - but that really is not a big deal at all in my opinion. The location is great - a very short walk (less than a block) to a number of great restaurants (local and chain). Overall a fantastic experience - I would totally visit again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to reach out and let me know about your experience during your recent visit. I am happy that our comfortable rooms, value added amenities, along with our location to local restaurants and shopping stood out in order to make your visit enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent hotel for the price! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, and so was the complimentary dinner (manager's reception). We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Anaheim.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we are happy to see that we were able provide you with great service while in the area. We definitely look forward to see you again if your travels bring you our way. Once more thank you for giving us the pleasure of accommodating you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel- breakfast staff was not minimal- I did not have a long wait upon arrival although would have enjoyed if I was welcomed rather than asking me, "Checking in?" . I requested for linen and it was delivered timely plus there was a follow up call to inquire if items were received nice! Parking was hard at night but over all, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiandymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us, we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing at the property. We will definitely utilize your comments to ensure we can deliver an outstanding service. On behalf of the Homewood suites I would like to thank you for giving us the pleasure of incommoding you and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel. Front desk clerks are great, very helpful for everthing. Always smiling. Great light dinners, pool was always clean and ready to go. Rooms clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Suites are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for Sharing about your visit with us, we are delighted to hear you had a great stay while in the area. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities and we look forward to see you again if your travels bring you back our way. Once more thank you for giving us the pleasure of accommodating you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during our trip to Disney and I would tend to agree with other reviewers that this location was not in keeping with my stays at other Homewood Suites. Having said that, it wasn't terrible; it was just OK. Here's my take:

Pros:
- good location for Disney
- price was definitely a reason why this place is attractive
- decent breakfast
- friendly staff
- shuttle to Disney was efficient
- Starbucks in Hilton next door

Cons:
- front elevator was S-L-O-W; we were on 4th floor and climb the stairs most of the time. Couldn't imagine being on any floor higher than 4.
- hotel overall needs a makeover, but the price kind of dictates what you're going to get
- room phones was old and one didn't work
- had some issues with temperature in room; wasn't consistent
- small bathroom area

If I was coming back to the area just for Disney, I would look at one of their hotels. But, if you're on a budget, this is a decent option to consider.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger corner room AND on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to reach out and let me know about your experience during your recent visit. I am happy to hear that our value added amenities and friendly team stood out, and were able to assist in making your experience a memorable and enjoyable one. I do apologize about the elevator; I know it is difficult in the mornings during the Disney rush. I am happy to announce that we just completed our in room A/C refresh, and all units are working at full capacity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing