We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and clean room”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel- breakfast staff was not minimal- I did not have a long wait upon arrival although would have enjoyed if I was welcomed rather than asking me, "Checking in?" . I requested for linen and it was delivered timely plus there was a follow up call to inquire if items were received nice! Parking was hard at night but over all, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiandymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us, we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing at the property. We will definitely utilize your comments to ensure we can deliver an outstanding service. On behalf of the Homewood suites I would like to thank you for giving us the pleasure of incommoding you and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    394
    147
    86
    63
See reviews for
982
91
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel. Front desk clerks are great, very helpful for everthing. Always smiling. Great light dinners, pool was always clean and ready to go. Rooms clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Suites are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for Sharing about your visit with us, we are delighted to hear you had a great stay while in the area. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities and we look forward to see you again if your travels bring you back our way. Once more thank you for giving us the pleasure of accommodating you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during our trip to Disney and I would tend to agree with other reviewers that this location was not in keeping with my stays at other Homewood Suites. Having said that, it wasn't terrible; it was just OK. Here's my take:

Pros:
- good location for Disney
- price was definitely a reason why this place is attractive
- decent breakfast
- friendly staff
- shuttle to Disney was efficient
- Starbucks in Hilton next door

Cons:
- front elevator was S-L-O-W; we were on 4th floor and climb the stairs most of the time. Couldn't imagine being on any floor higher than 4.
- hotel overall needs a makeover, but the price kind of dictates what you're going to get
- room phones was old and one didn't work
- had some issues with temperature in room; wasn't consistent
- small bathroom area

If I was coming back to the area just for Disney, I would look at one of their hotels. But, if you're on a budget, this is a decent option to consider.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger corner room AND on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to reach out and let me know about your experience during your recent visit. I am happy to hear that our value added amenities and friendly team stood out, and were able to assist in making your experience a memorable and enjoyable one. I do apologize about the elevator; I know it is difficult in the mornings during the Disney rush. I am happy to announce that we just completed our in room A/C refresh, and all units are working at full capacity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. The pool was great. The staff were very polite and friendly. The only issue we had during our stay was that the elevator was too slow and took forever during peak period.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us while visiting the Garden Grove area. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and we thank you for giving us the pleasure of serving you. We look forward to see you again if your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Hi stayed in the hotel late August 2013. Made the mistake of staying in one hotel for the whole 2 weeks holiday. As California is so big really you need to travel on and not return. Having said that we did enough in Anaheim/Los Angeles not to be bored in that time. The hotel location is great for Disney as its a 10 minute walk. My kids were older so we only went to Disney for the day. The road links are great in any direction. The actual hotel whilst not the best on this strip was definitely not the worst and I felt it gave great value for money. I was surprised to find the hotel supplies a basic breakfast and dinner which we only used twice. The suite was nice. The only negative would be if the swimming pool was bigger for the amount of guests staying. But I suspect when you visit here you very rarely stay here long enough to use the pool sparingly. In conclusion no major faults, and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powellk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your visit with us, We are delighted to hear about your experience, and we thank you for letting us know about the amenities you enjoyed. Thank you for staying with us and please feel free to contact me if there is anything else you would like to share about your visit. We look forward to see you again if your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our fifth trip with a grandchild on their fifth birthday to Homewood Suites, Garden Grove. We find the distance to Disneyland is manageable with the shuttle, quiet rooms, a great pool and good service. Trip one we landed at Homewood Suites by chance but were happy and continue to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis v, Guest Service Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for the loyalty. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the amenities, and we thank you for giving us the pleasure of accommodating you and the family once more. We do look forward to see you again if your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Got there early to pre-checkin and was going to leave to the beach. They told me room will be ready in 1 hour so I decided not to go to the beach and instead go to the pool and shop at target. I returned almost 2 1/2 hrs later and still not ready. Didnt seem to care about what he told us earlier. Other guests had same dillema. A lot of upset guests in lobby. Not a great start. Rooms very nice except pull out sofa bed, very uncomfortable. Food was okay to good. No waffle maker or fresh fruit, bummer. Take away alcohol and make food better! $12 for parking...ouch. Would I stay here again, maybe but would look for closer hotel first. Shuttle service great but can get crowded. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willandmaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to reach out and let me know about your experience during your recent visit. We will review this at length and ensure additional training, and focus is given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing