We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Tecumseh, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel for Families”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for your family. Free hot breakfast, free wifi, a nice pool area (including kiddie pool and hot tub), outdoor grills for use, a nice kitchen area in every room, dinner Monday - Thursday, prompt shuttle service to Disneyland, free crib and high chairs provided... It was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciated your feedback and look foward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the "Sunny" California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    402
    153
    86
    64
See reviews for
1,007
92
23
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Poor check in service, let us sit there for 15 minutes before checking in. Dishwasher in room was very loud and difficult to close. Only one burner of the 2 worked. No oven in the full kitchen. Air conditioner in the bedroom leaked and the floor was wet our entire stay. Poor quality of food offered and not a wide variety of selection to choose from. Had to ask for my bill upon check out to be able to verify it was correct before leaving. Loud neighbors in next room and could hear everything they were saying. States it's at the main gate area of Disney- actually about 3 miles from Disney- but do have a shuttle if you pay for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Leslie, It definitely seems as if we have failed you and I would like to apologize and see what I can do to make this right. Since I am unable to determine your reservation contact information off of TripAdvisor, I would request that you contact me at your earliest convenience. Just to clarify and I apologize for any misrepresentation, the Disneyland entrance is 1.5 miles from Homewood Suites, and 1.1 miles to the closest edge of Disneyland. Again my sincerest apologies and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

wonderful hotel, staff was freindly , room was large free breakfast everyday free dinner most nights couldn't ask for a better hotel. The girls at the front desk had great recommendation for sight seeing and help book tours and discount tickets to attractions. we will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Karen, thank you so much for taking your valuable time to reach out and tell us about your visit. I am so glad to hear that our great team, along with our value added amenities helped make your visit memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Anaheim Main-Gate, and I look forward to serving you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

rooms felt old and out dated, dark carpet, furniture and bedding. Dark and worn looking lobby. Service ok...some staff acted indifferent to questions. location was perfect for experiencing the Disney Resorts - provided shuttle for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Elaine, I am so sorry to hear that our décor was not to your taste. I am happy to report that we are finishing up our rooms renovation, and will be changing our drapery, which will be complete within the week. By the end of the year we will complete the bedding change, which should help lighten up our guest rooms a bit. Additionally I apologize about the staff; I typically get great feedback on my team. If you would reach out to me, and provide me specifics I would greatly appreciate it. I am glad to hear that our location to Disneyland helped make your visit memorable. Thank you for your valuable feedback, I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites in Anaheim California for our family vacation. It was a very quite room and had breakfast everyday. We saw the fireworks from Disneyland every night from our room on the 7th floor. The poor was nice and warm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Charlotte, thank you so much for taking your valuable time to reach out and tell us about your visit. I am so glad to hear that our rooms, value added amenities and pool helped make your visit memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Anaheim Main-Gate, and I look forward to serving you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean hotel and helpful staff. The shuttle to Disneyland was very efficient, and the daily breakfast was great! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going on a business trip or family vacation to the "happiest place on earth."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Jack, thank you so much for taking your valuable time to reach out and tell us about your visit. I am glad to hear that our great team, location to Disneyland, along with our value added amenities helped make your visit memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Anaheim Main-Gate, and I look forward to serving you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

"Staycation" for us. Room for the crowd. Nice to have more than just a room and a bathroom. It's nice to have space for everyone. The pull out couch for the kids was also a plus. Only one person per couch though, a little rough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to reach out and tell us about your visit. I am so glad to hear that our spacious guest rooms were able to make your visit memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Anaheim Main-Gate, and I look forward to serving you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing