We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
799
446
170
102
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
446
170
102
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerwafflesslow elevatorbeer and wineacross the streetmon thursfull kitchenlight dinnerparking lotfront desk stafffree breakfastevening receptionred robinseparate bedroomjoe's crab shackpool and hot tubliving area
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a quick Disneyland visit. Found the hotel to be a little tired but met our needs. The complimentary breakfast and dinner took a lot of the stress away at the end of a long day and was much appreciated. Staff were lovely and really helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geag69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post this review. I’m glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and dinner and most importantly that you found our staff to be helpful during this memorable trip. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything extra you would like to share about your experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great hotel for families going to Disney. I was here for business and wouldn't stay for business again (which is my fault and had nothing to do with the hotel). The staff was amazing and the hotel is in a great location. I will say the room I stayed in was very dirty (black spots in the shower, food stuck on items in the kitchen). Other then that, it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaisleyandLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding you recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very helpful. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Homewood Suites, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room was great. Never heard anyone else around or above us. The staff was great and very helpful. Staying in a newer hotel that didn't have to cover up 50 years of use was nice. The only thing we didn't plan on was the bit of stress having to make the shuttle.

While we probably walked less than those staying right next to Disneyland, it came with a price of rushing tired feet out of the park to make the shuttle. Missing it once and being stuck for half an hour waiting for the next. Or pushing kids to shove the food in 'cause the next shuttle was about to leave the hotel. That momentary tension of 'making the shuttle' was a downside to an otherwise great hotel stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btl290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We deeply regret that the shuttle service negatively impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will utilize your comments to ensure our daily shuttle rides run as smooth as possible. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel accommodations were wonderful! Excellent breakfast each morning. The staff was super friendly and very willing to help with the smallest detail. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. In fact the whole facility was top notch. Excellent value!
We flew in to Orange County Airport, and did not need to rent a car. SuperShuttle was very convenient and cost effective. Restaurants and shopping were within walking distance.
The Tinker Bell entry fee covered our weekend of shuttle to and from Disneyland all weekend.
We could not have been happier!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler080212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests’ satisfaction is our #1 goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next Tinker Bell Half Marathon weekend. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Previous guests smoked in it and the staff did not get rid of the smell. House keeping sprayed the room with air freshener, but it only make it worse, and a few hours later the odor return. With the cigarette odor, everything felt dirty. Also, the room door did not close properly and we have to slam it hare to engage the latch. Overall this hotel needs some serious upkeeping.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank w0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgg, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Homewood Suites, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Our goal here at the Homewood Suites is to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience while staying in Anaheim. We deeply regret that your room had an unpleasant odor during your stay and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next trip to Anaheim. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything extra you wish to share about your experience with us. Byron Camacho-Front Office Manager (byron.camacho@hilton.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews