We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
820
454
175
107
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
454
175
107
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner waffles beer and wine across the street slow elevator mon thurs full kitchen front desk staff parking lot free breakfast evening reception red robin separate bedroom joe's crab shack pool area is living area pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I finished a trip to Palm Springs this Christmas by laying over one night in Anaheim. It was closer to the airport for returning the rental car. I have stayed in Homewood Suites before and have only been disappointed once. This was a very pleasant experience. The place was very busy, but the staff were amazingly helpful and polite. they got me into my room as soon as was humanly possible and I enjoyed all of the other amenities. I was surprised to find that they charge for parking, but then in Anaheim, I guess that is to be expected. The shuttle to and from Disneyland saved me the hassle of the parking lot....remember that you can no longer park anywhere near the park, you have to park in satellite lots and take a shuttle. I will definitely stay here again when it is less busy, but I have no complaints at all and highly recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

We really appreciate you taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Homewood Suites is a fantastic brand and we're glad that you agree. When you factor in all of the great amenities this brand offers on a complimentary basis including the Suite Start Breakfast, The Manager's Welcome Home Reception, and the complimentary Wireless Internet, we truly are the best value in the Anaheim/Orange County area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed here while running the Tinkerbell Half-Marathon. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help in every way possible. When I arrived back from the race shortly after check out time, I was told that I could go up to the room, ice my legs, and check out when I was done and packed. It made a world of difference. The rooms were quiet and spotless. The breakfast far exceeded by expectations. The location worked well, just a little over a mile from Disney with a shuttle running often, several restaurants in the immediate area, and a Target just across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom2HEKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

First of all, congratulations on running the Tinkerbell Half Marathon!!! Some of the staff at the hotel regularly run half marathons and we know the time and effort it takes to train in preparation for the race. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and always happy to help our guests relax even if that includes icing down your legs! We hope to see you for next year's Tinkerbell Half Marathon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Recently stayed for a few nights to celebrate my daughter's birthday at Disneyland. We arrived very late the first night, we called on our way in and was impressed to see the crib in our room ready to setup! Did not expect to see that actually happen. Breakfast is par, good but not bad at all for being complimentary. I was shocked to see the complimentary dinner provided Monday through Thursday, we had no complaints here and it definitely saves some money. We had some TV and Bathroom light issues, nothing serious, but mentioned this one day on our way out the park for the day. TV was fixed but nothing in regards to the bathroom light, not a big deal, however I mentioned this as we checked out and without hesitation our parking was reimbursed....... Great service is easy to provide why can't the other hotels or even motels pick up on such a simple concept. Keep up the great service, we will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Only request for the future is to honor the online price for extending our stay one more day. We booked our room through the homewood website at a great rate and realized we had to extend our stay one more night once we arrived and were told this rate could not be honored for one more addiitional night. Did not stop us from staying the additional night... you had us at great service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We agree with you that it easy to deliver great service, but that starts with having great associates working at the hotel. We are very fortunate to have such a caring staff who's main goal is to ensure each guest has an experience similar to yours. I'm sorry we weren't able to match the rate you had when you extended an additional night. We have many conventions in Anaheim this time of year that sell-out the entire area which would cause us to restrict our online rates. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites while in Anaheim for business. We had stayed at a few of the larger hotels in the past but we had several positive experiences with Homewood Suites in other cities so we decided to give this one a chance. The location of the hotel is wonderful! Many of our associates stayed in hotels closer to the convention center but it was nice to be a little farther away near less crowded restaurants and across the street from Target. There was a free shuttle that took us to and from the convention center and could also take us to Disney. There is free breakfast every morning and free dinner Monday-Thursday. The food was pretty good! They always had free coffee and water in the lobby which had a fireplace in the middle. The hotel was VERY clean and quiet. Parking was reasonable, $12/day. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel for business travelers or families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

While we get a majority of reviews on this site relating to visits to Disneyland, we strive to also be an ideal location for our guests that are in the area for business. You made some very good points about the convenience and value in staying at the Homewood Suites and we thank you for posting this review. We hope to see you next year for the same convention.....or even sooner if you find yourself in the Orange County/Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our family of five (3 teen daughters) stayed at the Homewood Suites Anaheim MGA just before Christmas using HHonors points. This hotel was very nice and a good choice for staying near Disneyland with the family. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Our room and the hotel generally were clean and well maintained. Minor issues with the room (slow bathtub drain, etc) were dealt with promptly. The room was comfortable--a typical Homewood Suites room. We did not use the hotel's Disneyland shuttle but drove each day and parked in the Toy Story lots just up Harbor Blvd--this worked well for us. Breakfast was the one disappointment--somewhat below average for HS. The staff did a good job of keeping the breakfast stocked and the area clean, and there was adequate seating, but the food choices were limited and of somewhat poor quality--no whole fresh fruit, no yogurt containers, runny scrambled eggs. Still, we would definitely consider staying here again to visit Disneyland.

Room Tip: As many others have said, it is best to get a room on the 2d or 3d floor so you can use the stairs, or at the back of the hotel near the the rear elevator so you can avoid the sometimes crowded front elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank texowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It's always nice to have a little extra room to unwind after a long day at Disneyland and we're glad that you and your family had the same experience. We are always looking to improve our breakfast and we will take your suggestions to help us get better. We are grateful that you indicated you will return again in the future hope you have an even better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews