We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Free beer and wine and dinner mon thru thrus! Love it! Clean and a nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We're glad you love it!!! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    395
    147
    86
    63
See reviews for
984
91
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The rooms are comfortable, the staff is kind and gracious, the property is close enough to Disneyland with convenient shuttle service, and we'd stay here again. Free morning breakfast and evening dinner are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Front elevator is very slow and most everyone wants to use it. Try to get a room towards the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We're happy you had a good stay and enjoyed the hotel. That is an excellent tip about using the back elevator.....it is a fast and convenient way to get around the hotel and rarely gets used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is our first time staying at this location but have stayed at others. The staff here is amazing, all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, housekeeping great. Breakfast is more than your typical continental breakfast which is great. Evening Reception meal is simple, but it wonderful to come home from a day at disney and not have to take tired kids out or cook something! Gym was perfect for me, I needed a treadmill and some weights. Kiddie pool was very cold, kiddies couldn't use. We only have a couple of minor complaints about the hotel and that is the duvet covers are very noisy, they sound like slippery sleeping bags and the elevator is slow, but not huge issues at all. We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northerntctlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I absolutely agree with you; we do have a great staff and we are fortunate to have each and every one of them. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here for the third time last month. I cashed in some of my Hilton Honors points for a room. The desk staff knew us when we came in the door! That is awesome. Our room was ready and on the second floor. We prefer higher floors but for one night it was ok. I have the highest regards for this hotel. Love it, love it. Will stay here again. The only problem I have ever had was this time. A couple days after leaving, I realized I forgot my husbands WDW jacket in the closet. It was very expensive and his good jacket against rain and cold. I called the hotel and they checked the room and there was nothing there and they also checked the lost and found and failed to find the jacket. I am really disappointed. If I had the room after someone and found the jacket I would call the front desk and turn it in. Second, did the housekeeping staff even find it? If they did, aren't they supposed to turn stuff in that is left by guests? I guess someone needed that jacket more than we did:(

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We are glad you had such a good stay but sorry to hear about the loss of your husband's jacket. I personally spoke with the room attendant that cleaned your suite as well as the housekeeping supervisor that inspected the suite and neither saw the jacket. Most of our staff has been here for many years and we have a very high success rate of finding items that are left behind by our guests. If I can be of any assistance at all, please contact me at: joe.leinacker@hilton.com.
We hope to see you back again on your next visit to the Anaheim/Orange County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed here. The staff is THE BEST hands down! I have never run into more helpful people anywhere. The rooms are great, beds are super comfy, and they have bedding for the pull out bed already in the room ready for use. I didn't use the kitchen this time (really who wants to cook on vacation) but I did a little last time and everything was in perfect working order. The leave you to want for nothing, dish soap, sponge, everything you have at home is in the kitchen. Yep, even a dishwasher! This trip our TV wasn't working really well and they literally had a new one in our room in less than 10 minutes! Towels were delivered within minutes when needed. The one thing that was a bit of a let down this time vs last was the dinners and breakfasts. We missed the individual yogurts. My kids wouldn't touch the dinners, however that's our problem, not the hotels.I just wish there was some kind of alternate for them. Simple Mac and Cheese? My husband and I enjoyed them enough though, and since it's included in the very reasonable price, it's a tiny complaint. We used the pool quite a bit, and found it a good temp, hot tub was nice, little kids pool was COLD! but we didn't really need it. We will be back next year at Christmas time. Oh and did I mention the staff is THE BEST?!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poodlepuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for writing this amazing review of your stay at the Homewood Suites Anaheim. We truly feel that we have a special group of associates that work here and we are thrilled that you feel the same. We appreciate your feedback on some areas where we can improve as we attempt to make the experience better each visit. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I have to say that this may be one of the best hotels that we have stayed at. The room was very large, very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast and dinner service was very good and there was always plenty of food available. The lines for the waffles were always too long for me the wait as there are six of us. Maybe some more waffle makers are needed.

Housekeeping was great but there were never enough towels for our family. There were six registered in our party and I had to go to the front desk for more towels and washrags three times.

We tried the pool one day but it was insanely cold! I'm sure that it was not even 70 degrees and the kiddie pool was even colder.

On our second day, out older twins celebrated their 6th birthday and the hotel staff was nice enough to have a goodie bag in the room when we returned from Disneyland with stuffed animals and candy. They were very surprised as was I. We will be staying here on a return trip!

Room Tip: The elevators are VERY slow so try to get a room on the first or second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Thank you for pointing out how perfect the Homewood Suites is for large families.
We are looking to add a few more waffle makers to make the wait a little shorter as everyone loves a freshly made waffle for breakfast.
We did have the pool heater go out and it took a few days before the new one could be delivered and installed. We hope that this didn't have too much of a negative impact on your stay. Rest assured that the pool is a warm 82 degrees now and waiting for your next trip.
If there is anything that I can do to assist with your next visit, please contact me at: joe.leinacker@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My family of four really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Getting to and from Disneyland was very easy. We used the city owned shuttle which picked us up just next door. The staff was EXTREMELY nice and accommodating. Great place!

Room Tip: If you sleep in, try to get a room at the end of the hallway so the early risers headed to Disney do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGMG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for the very nice review. Clean, spacious, and very comfortable are 3 great ways to describe the Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Address: 12005 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#8 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay suite hotel. An all-suites Anaheim hotel that will make you feel closer to home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels, only a mile away. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, daily breakfast and dinner Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Anaheim-Main Gate Area Hotel Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Garden Grove
Homewood Garden Grove
Homewood Suites Disneyland
Homewood Suites Anaheim California
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area Garden Grove, Orange County, CA
Homewood Suites By Hilton Disneyland Area
Garden Grove Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing