We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
817
454
175
107
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
454
175
107
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerwafflesbeer and wineacross the streetslow elevatormon thursfull kitchenfront desk staffparking lotfree breakfastevening receptionred robinseparate bedroomjoe's crab shackpool area isliving areapool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My family of five just completed a stay at the Homewood Suites. I read several reviews of many of the local accomodations prior to reserving a room in the area. We wanted to be close to Disneyland with a nice pool and free breakfast. This hotel met all the criteria. We were given a 6th floor room with views of the nightly fireworks. The room was great - perfect size for the five of us.

Breakfast was great each day. Even though busy on most mornings, there was always a place to sit. The hotel staff kept the breakfast area spotless. The pool was a good size for the hotel. Always had pool towels available. The front desk staff was the nicest I have ever met in a hotel. They sure know how to make people feel good after a long day at the parks with a quick greeting.

The hotel bus (a small extra fee) was great to get back and forth to the Disney parks. It was quick and very convenient.

Overall a very clean and well-run establishment. I would highly recommend the facility for families traveling to Disney/Orange County.

Room Tip: Joe L. (the manager) was very helpful
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for submitting this very well written review. I think you've done a good job giving the TripAdvisor readers an accurate description of the hotel. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our family (2 adults & 3 kids aged 16, 13 & 10) spent one month in the US (we are from New Zealand) and stayed in a number of Hotels while in the US. This Hotel was THE BEST we stayed in. Great suite room and the breakfasts and light dinners were fantastic. Only about 5 minutes on the shuttle to Disneyland ($9 each for 3 days). The pool was fantastic....the weather was so hot that we came home from Disneyland around 4pm, had a swim, had the free tea and then headed back to Disneyland for another few hours. We would definitely stay at this Hotel again if in LA. It was great value too...especially when you book and pay early (around $100 a night for the 5 of us).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravellers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for this review. We feel like there is no better hotel to bring your family especially for a long stay such as this one and are thrilled you had such a good time. Our location makes us the perfect place to explore all of Southern California from San Diego, the beaches of Orange County, and the Hollywood/Los Angeles area. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My family stayed at Homewood Suites in Peabody Ma two years ago and loved the hotel, food, service, etc. We expected the same at the Anaheim hotel. The hotel room was o.k., not as large as the one we had in Peabody, even though we stayed in the extra large suite. The greatest disappointment was the food. Breakfast consisted of artificial eggs either in a patty, or scrambled...they were horrible. Plastic plates and spoons, cups, etc. The juice dispenser was broken so no juice for the kids! Evening meals were so bad we could not eat at the hotel as planned which added additional unplanned expense to the travel budget. One day there was something that I think was supposed to be a breaded chicken patty, string beans, garlic bread sticks and chopped lettuce for a salad.
Elevator was the slowest, stood in the hallway pushing the button over and over, found it was stopping at every floor even though no one was there...happened all four days. The pull out bed in the couch was like sleeping on metal springs - horrible night's sleep.We won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we were disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with almost every aspect of the hotel. As other reviews indicate, this is not a typical stay. We will follow-up on your feedback and continue to work to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Can not think of anything negative about the 4 night stay!! CLEAN, QUIET, friendly staff. CLOSE to great restaurants and fast food and a Target right across the street. The low level kiddie poll was a delight for 3 yr odl grandson and we did not have to worry as much as if there were only the big, deep pool. The coffee pot was always on and a STarbucks next door. The free buffets ( breakfast every day, dinner Mon-Fri) were an added plus!! Shuttle to Disney back & forth was for myself and grandson and no long wait, Others in the party were more athletically fit for the 2 mile walk. Also, was not a terribly far drive to Huntington Beach & Laguna Beach. Oroginally booked for 3 nighst but enjoyed ourselves so much stayed an extra night and hotel staff was terrific in making the change. Washer & dryer also there, so did not come home with dirty laundry to do!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

We really love your review and the fact that you decided to stay for an additional night! Please bring your family back to see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Never stayed in a Homewood before - welcomed by Luis - what a great guy! We were not doing Disney but needed access to the general area. Room was a one bed suite - had everything you could need, even a dishwasher! Huge corner couch and really comfy bed. Pool was great and hot tub divine.

Breakfast was well stocked, we got up early (mainly due to jet lag!) and missed the rush. Really nice breakfasts from hot foods, to waffles or cereals. Nothing over the top.

Didnt do an evening meal due to our dates, but did eat at Oggi's and really enjoyed it.

We tried to rebook later in our trip as liked it so much but was fully booked! The only one problem was another room near ours had kids that constantly rattled their door and screamed but thats not the hotels fault! Oh and you have to pay for parking.

Room Tip: Booked via Expedia and got a really low rate!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodgmjoe, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for mentioning Luis; he really is a great guy! We're thrilled you had such a good stay and regret that we were full when you tried to make another reservation. You should be able to find the lowest rates on our Homewood Suites website. Come back and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews