We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,006)
Filter reviews
4,006 results
Traveler rating
2,035
1,257
447
184
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,035
1,257
447
184
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower kids suite oc brewhouse tennis courts fire pit orange county across the street bunk beds self parking kids eat free per day disney shuttle always on time king suite every half hour lobby area gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,006 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Our stay was wonderful. The early check in and late check out made traveling with a three years old so much easier! The food and drinks were top notch and the welcome package left in our room for our grandson just mad his first trip to Disneyland very special. The shuttle to and from the park was easy and we used it daily. The Guest Service Coordinator helped with setting up a car to and from the airport. All in all this was the perfect place for us to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank leslieherold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughtful words about our amazing team. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy your vacation here in our fantastic hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

The one star I have given for this property is for the one thing I was initially worried about prior to arriving which was cleanliness...unfortunately that was the “only” thing that was good about this stay...but thank you to the housekeeping team

Let’s break this down:

1. 2 bedroom family unit, the only natural light is in the main bedroom, no windows in either the lounge or other bedroom...meaning lights had to be on all the time so you could see
2. Curtain in the second bedroom was entirely see through so what is the point? everyone in the lounge can see you and because you have to have the lights on all the time you can’t be in bed with someone in the lounge.
3. The lounge, seriously 1 couch for 4-6 people...the room needs to be reconfigured and at least 2 couches so you aren’t sitting right next to each other
4. Second bedrooms bathroom needs a door and take the one away that separates the shower/toilet from basin....after a shower you have no room and it’s hot but you can’t go to the main bathroom area cause no door and then refer to point 2 see through curtain means seeing right through to bathroom
5. Requested a view to Disney appreciate it wasn’t possible which was fine but was told we would have a lovely sunset view...which would be great if they ever CLEANED THE OUTSIDE OF THE WINDOWS!!! Come on....
6. Constant slamming doors (not guests fault) it’s the way the doors close really heavily...doors closing further down the hallway reverberate right down the floor “all the time”
7. Interior Design - there is none....if you are going to make people be in a room with no natural light then put in light colored furniture....
8. I’m told the Hyatt chain is suppose to be right up there in ratings, this property certainly doesn’t give that impression.

These rooms seriously need a makeover.

The next part of our stay is in Hawaii and having natural light has been amazing in itself....

I guess if this Hotel is only after Conference delegates then it does the job but it’s definately not aimed at Holiday-makers that’s for sure....

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank RobynS819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

After 2 previous visits all of which were 5 stars we decided to return for a 3rd time in 4 years, what a difference this time around, it seems the hotel now caters for the conference scene rather than people on holiday, in different check in staff and poor hotel management. It seems it has had a change of owners and management since our last visit and this shows. Despite contacting over 6 months in advance about this being a special occasion and being given assurances we were given the worse family suite possible, dark and cramped. If it wasn’t for the concierge Angela who is fantastic we would have given 1 star. Perhaps we ran out of luck this time after 2 great previous visits. It’s just not the same hotel as before

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank archieu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Stayed here with my son for our Disneyland trip. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were all friendly! We liked the fact that the OC restaurant had a children’s area that played Disney movies. It also has a Starbucks in the lobby, enough said! :) the small deli is open 24/7 for late night snacks after the park. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and huge TV which impressed my 6 year old. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank reneep902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt OC! We are so happy that we met your expectations and that you will be returning with your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I just stayed for 1 night but I will be back in January for a 5 night stay for a family vacation. My room was perfect for just my husband and I for this trip. The room amenities were pretty awesome as we were given a travel toothpaste...small touch but I loved it as I had forgotten mine and it was nice not to have to call (or go to the store for this). Great ports for charging devices near the bed. Loved that there is a Starbucks in the lobby!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt OC! We are so happy that we met your expectations and that you will be returning with your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews