We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Nights at Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2 Nights at Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay! We stayed in a VIP Family Suite and it was huge and perfect for the 5 of us. Can't beat having 2 bathrooms with 3 teenage boys. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient ($12/person for a 3 day pass purchased from the kiosk in the lobby). The boys enjoyed the 3rd floor pool and basketball courts during our break one day.

One important tip: the fold out couch is NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL. They will bring you a rollaway for free so be sure and ask for one. The first night there, our 17 yr old didn't sleep at all as the bed was terribly uncomfortable and noisy - I woke up every time he rolled over. The second night he had the rollaway and slept great. But we will definitely stay again especially if we can get the 50% off suites deal. A great bargain in a gorgeous hotel for a large family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof3boys43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the suites to be accommodating for your large family as well as affordable! We're glad that your sons were able to enjoy the pool & basketball courts too. Thank you for your feedback on our fold-out couches. We are happy to know that you were provided an alternative. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    1,039
    333
    130
    60
See reviews for
1,558
373
70
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Hyatt is on the track to being a great hotel, but the bathroom and entry way of the room needs a major face lift.

The bathroom is old and needs a good cleaning. You could see mold/mildew in the shower and all the metal bolts/fixtures are rusted over.

The ceiling in the main entry way is super low (lower than the rest of the room) and reminds me of particle board that is old and yellowing.

I supposedly had a non-smoking room, but as soon as I walked in the room I felt like I was being smacked in the face with the overwhelming smell of smoke.The front desk didn't have anymore rooms that we could switch too and they claimed that no one has ever smoked in the room. The smoking room they stated was 5 floors above us. Either they have horrible ventilation or previous guests had been smoking in there.

The hotel lobby and other main areas is pretty. The shuttle to Disneyland is only $5 per person all day and was easy to use. Parking at the hotel is expensive.

Overall- the hotel is good- I wouldn't recommend paying anything over $150 a night as it's overrated. I originally wanted to stay at the Hampton Inn cause they provided free wifi and breakfast (2 things the Hyatt does not provide).

Room Tip: the lower floor you stay on the better. If you try and get on the elevator early in the morning, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and are reviewing them for consideration. We are happy to hear that you found our Disneyland shuttle easy & convenient and enjoyed our beautiful lobby. Should you want to discuss your experience with us further, please call our Director of Rooms, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 to see if we can rectify the issues. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

worst stay ever!!!! we stayed at this hotel for 5 days in april 2014, there was no air vent in the bathroom, and once you take a shower the whole room will be filled with steam, and the bath room floor will be full of water, it will stay like this for hours!!! we pick a room they exclaimed that you would be able to see the fire works from disenyland, which we couldn't because of the steam filled all the windows, beside that the bath tub drainge was half cloged and the water flow is too slow it was like you are showering in a puddle!!! so gross :((( we called and asked them if they can do any thing the said we will send some body to fix it but Nothing changed. very very disappointed, never again for me. i do not recommend it .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanshte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, and we thank you for letting us know. Please contact our Director of Rooms, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 to see if we can rectify the issues and regain your busines as this is not the level of service we expect each of our guests to receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel!! Customer service was superb and the suite queen bed room was big and modern looking. I like the set up and decor of our room. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you're a couple trying to get away on a vacation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank heilala v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you received superb customer service as all of our employees strive to offer every guest Authentic Hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hyatt Regency Orange County soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel ball room was booked for an Indian wedding. The music pounded through the hotel all night and the hotel staff would not do anything about it! On my fourth trip to the front desk I was told that the wedding group had also booked a lot of hotel rooms for the night so there wasn't anything they could do about the noise. Stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadian1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you experienced this inconvenience. We strive to offer a peaceful night's sleep to each of guests and we aplogize that this wasn't the case for you. Please contact our Director of Rooms, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 to see if we can regain your business. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We had an fantastic break in Orange County staying at the Hyatt. Our room was clean, stylish and very comfortable with a great view over the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped book our Disney hopper tickets. The shuttle bus runs every 30 mins to and from Disney so it's very convenient. The pool, spa and outdoor games kept our daughter amused. The hotel atrium was spectacular. The bar served delicious food and was very comfortable, even had a small cinema area for kids showing movies day and night, ideal while Mum and Dad relax with a drink after all the fun of Disney. We extended our stay by an extra night so we could visit Universal, tickets and transport were again arranged for us by the hotel staff. Faultless service all round.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed the pool, recreation deck, bar and took advantage of the shuttle service to and from Disneyland. We are delighted to hear that you received flawless service and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My three kids and I were pampered by staff during our stay from April 11 - 21 2014. We arrived from Sydney, Australia, a bit jet lagged, but were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Our multitude of questions about tours and local travel were never too much for caring staff, particularly Angela Palmer in Guest Services. Angela retrieved our Southern California City Passes, which could not be mailed to Australia by the vendor, from safe storage and also secured us some great seats to watch the Angels play baseball! We jogged the 2 km to Disneyland each morning, and enjoyed a splash in the pool each afternoon and free S'Mores and movies by the pool in the evenings. Thankyou Hyatt Regency for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: North Tower is quieter if have wedding or other receptions on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! It's great to hear that you enjoyed Angela Palmer and she was helpful to you and your family while you were here. I will make sure to share with her your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hyatt Regency Orange County in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Property: Hyatt Regency Orange County
Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing