We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last year mostly due to its proximity to Disneyland. My memories are of very friendly, helpful staff. We had a problem with our fridge which was rectified immediately without fuss. Starbucks is conveniently located in the foyer which is great for breakfast on the go as well as a great bar for eating wings, drinking beer and watching sports.
There is a target, dry cleaners and restaurants all 5 minutes from the hotel but obviously Disneyland is the draw card and a bus service will collect you from the door for a modest fee.
The only down side was a lack of free wifi.
I happily recommend Hyatt Regency and thank them for the memories.





Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so thrilled that we made your trip memorable! We are conveniently located to local attractions and also feature on-property Starbucks, OC Brewhouse (serving lunch and dinner) and TusCA restaurant (serving breakfast and dinner). We truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    1,113
    355
    140
    62
See reviews for
1,661
398
74
857
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that this hotel is pretty clean and beautiful and the staff is so nice and welcoming, we stayed almost a week and it was the most amazing experience! We where greeted my Clarissa and she's such a sweet heart! She booked us a room with the view of the firework show from disney and everything else was affordable. We had room service they where quick with the request we made and also had breakfast every morning... Will use this hotel again for our next trip! You won't regret it! And not to far from disneyland and loved the shuttle that took us from and back! No complaints.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Qu33nra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We were glad to learn that you had an amazing experience and that you liked our beautiful hotel and thought our staff was friendly and welcoming. We appreciate your comments regarding Clarissa and we agree that she is a sweet heart. We hope that your travels bring you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends during a visit to Disneyland. There were 9 of us including myself, hence we booked two suites to accommodate everyone. We arrived early in the morning at 8am however it was too early to check-in. Hence, we proceed to deposit our bags and head off to Disneyland for the day. We came back to the hotel at 12am to check in, and even though we booked two rooms, we were given rooms in two separate towers. We did not notice any suspicious at the moment as everyone was too beaten for the day, hence we retired for the night.

The next day, we realized one of the rooms was a standard room and it was not a suite (which comes with a living room). We paid for the suite category and we were shortchanged, the front office agent did not even mention anything upon check-in. When confronted the front office agent via phone, he denied that he was the one that served us during check-in. Hence, we took the resort to make a trip down to the front office. The manager in charge had good service recovery and knew that her staff was at fault, hence she gave us a complimentary room night.

This issue was certainly avoidable. It made us very upset and it really dulled the whole Disney experience. We do hope that the staff are better well-trained at handling problems and issues than sweeping them under the carpet. I am sure Hyatt as an international brand can do better than this.

Beds were comfortable, toilets were big and shuttle buses to and fro Disneyland were accessible. However if I am back again, I will probably look around the other hotels in the vicinity. Not worth the hassle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99blueroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the room type your party booked. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience and it seems as though we missed our opportunity during your stay. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and we truly appreciate you for letting us know. If you would like to discuss any of these concerns further, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 . We would like the opportunity to regain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I don't even want to write this review because I'm afraid people are going to discover this hotel and I'm going to regret sharing my secret -- but WOW! We got a great deal on an executive king suite for $169 a night. With two children the room was big enough for all of us. Kids had a great pull out couch and mom and dad had a king size bed. Room came with a refrigerator and sink in the living/dining area. It also had a 6 person dining table which was perfect for coloring and eating. The hotel has a real Starbucks that can beep your phone. And unbelievably, the breakfast buffet was sensational! We went out the first day to a restaurant for breakfast but was so tired the next morning that we tried the buffet and I couldn't believe it. The sausages didn't have a wrinkle on them! Crisp outside, tender inside. Crisp bacon. A real omelette station. Pastries were fresh. My husband who HATES buffets (even in Vegas) says he'd definitely go back to this one.

Here are some other great perks:

On south side, pool is on the 3rd floor and has a floor chess game, tennis courts, bean bag throw and ping pong table. This pool has a shallower end. It's heated! It's not 90 degrees but it was pretty great. No hot tub.

On north side, pool is on the ground level outside near starbucks. This has no shallow end and has a hot tub. No tennis courts or anything. But it does have a bean bag throw. Very nice. We went to both pools which two conventions were staying at the hotel and NO ONE was there.

The hotel lobby is so big that even with a dance convention and the 150th anniversary of some company in town it didn't feel crowded. The hotel rooms look down on the lobby and that's fun in the morning for the kids to look down to. Much more interesting than a parking lot or the pool.

Valets were great! Always answered right away and greeted us on phone by name. When we came down they gave us our car quickly.

Housekeeping was good. When we came in during her cleaning she left and when we left for the day finally and returned the room she had come back and cleaned. This is key because many times housekeeping will forget to come back.

Only complaints 1) the bathroom in the executive suite was pretty small. It had a full size bath but for a room that's 600 sq feet you'd want a pretty large bathroom. But the room was so comfy we didn't even care. Everything was spotlessly clean. 2) avoid the "game room" downstairs. They only had 3 arcade games and 2 claw games. It eats your money. We spent $4 in about 3 minutes.

Next door to hotel is a Joe's Crab Shack, Outback Steakhouse, a Target and a Walgreens. Literally everything we need within walking distance.

I loved, loved, loved, this hotel. We normally stay at the Westin in Costa Mesa or at the Hilton Waterfront in Newport Beach but this hotel is way better. We will be coming back again and again.

Room Tip: No hotel spa. Choose a room high up so you can see the fun lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your secret with everyone! We have a variety of suites that are ideal when traveling with family because of spacious room they provide. We have great food and beverage offerings at the hotel and are glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in TusCA Restaurant. We get many compliments on it. We appreciate your nice comments regarding the valet staff, which have been shared with the team. Hope that you will be traveling back to the area soon! We look forward to your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was situated beautifully in Anaheim near Disneyland. The shuttle service and valet were both very efficient and convenient for back and forth trips. The accommodations are clean and beautiful and leave you wanting for nothing!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennyxobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that the accommodations were clean, beautiful ad left you wanting for nothing! We hope that your travels bring you back to the Hyatt Regency Orange County soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during my family trip to Disneyland. The hotel was excellent. Room was very clean and modern. Being a diamond member, breakfast was included and We were upgraded to a suite even without asking.
I have no complaints except for a customer service issue where a restaurant staff was rude to my parents.This was just one of a case and does not reflect the overall customer service in the hotel.
Also this hotel is not very far from Disneyland. The cab to disneyland costs $7. So if you are more than 2 people, take a taxi rather than paying $5 per person per day for the hotel shuttle.
Pool was small but clean and nice. Parking is expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you found the hotel to be excellent, very clean and modern. We apologize for your experienced in the restaurant and have shared your concern with our Director of Food and Beverage. The hotel has two pools and hopefully you had the opportunity to experience both facilities. We have added amenities that include a ping pong table, large chess set, bean bag toss and a fire pit. Thank you for providing us your feedback because it allows us the opportunity to be better at what we do. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here for five nights in a room that had a double bed and a bunk combination for the children. This was very comfortable. The issue we had was the toilet blocked twice but this was quickly fixed by maintenance. The shuttle to disney land was easy to use but can be crowded in the evening so we chose to walk home. Anyone that says it's too far needs to have a hard look at themselves and I have a dickey knee. There was also plenty of restaurants close to the the hotel if you do not wish eat in. The Starbucks in the foyer would appeal to many but Americans cannot make coffee .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tractordoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the Kids Suites and found it to be very comfortable. We apologize for inconvenience of your toilet but we were glad to learn that it was quickly fixed. We hope that your travels bring you back to Orange County and we get the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Property: Hyatt Regency Orange County
Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing