We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Regency, Orange County/Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed the combination room with a kid's suite. It allowed the girls to have a room to themselves. If the restaurant wasn't open, there was a snack bar available. The maid service was excellent, and parking lot was very close. The electronic safe was nice to use and took the worry out of leaving laptops around. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient, and made it seem that we were closer to the park than we really were. The pool area was nice. It was simply a beautiful place to be and to enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the Kid's Suite, dining options, convenient parking and our housekeeping service! What a nice compliment that our hotel is "simply a beautiful place to be!' We agree! We look forward to having you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,321 - 2,327 of 3,669 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in December last year and I was very pleased with the service provided by all the staff from entering to leaving everyone provided exceptional service and given it was our first time in Orange County they provided lots of tips about the area.

Location is great, Disney land was just a bus ride away that was provided by the hotel.
Interior of the hotel is lovely and rooms are very spacious.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiki0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location, shuttle service to Disneyland, exceptional service and spacious rooms. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency near Disneyland with our family. First, the hotel is very nice, with a great modern lobby bar (food is very good and attentive servers), TVs for kids and adults, a game room, gym and two outdoor pools. There is a daily shuttle ($5 per adult) that takes you from the hotel to the park and back - very convenient. The rooms are a decent size and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay despite there being two conferences in the 3 days we were there (a young Christian leaders association and a college accounting fraternity). However, they were very respectful hotel guests and didn't party all night long waking the rest of the guests. The price was great too - it's only about a mile past Disney on the main drag. I very much recommend this hotel for families visiting Disney who wish to get away from the crowds, enjoy a nice hotel and appreciate a good value.

Room Tip: My one recommendation is to make sure you get a room on a high floor as you can hear lobby noise if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, OC Brewhouse, shuttle service and restful location after your long day. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay along with the other conferences in-house, as we strive to please all of our guests. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 10 days and enjoyed every one. Try to get in the South tower as high as possible facing toward the hotel entrance and you can enjoy the Disney fireworks every night at 9:30. The bar drink and snack specials were a treat every afternoon. We had a group meal in the ballroom and it was very well done, and take my word for it I have been at a lot of these events. The lobby is very comfortable and the staff is very congenial. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigstitchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are so happy that you were comfortable staying with us for 10 days! Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our Happy Hour specials, your group meal and our congenial staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Looking for a hotel close to Disneyland? With a great location, excellent staff and convenience? Look no further than Hyatt Regency Orange County. Stayed for 7 days in late August and loved the hotel and proximity to Disneyland. Kids loved the kids suites. Of note; the hotel has limited view of Disney property - as Disney is about 1.5 miles away. Most views are of parking lot, other hotels and small malls. Not a big deal as you will spend limited time in the hotel; but when you do - you will love it! Also make note of costs than can add up....parking $16 a day, shuttle to Disney $5.00 per adult per day. Just make sure you take this into account and you should be fine for budget reasons.

Room Tip: Ask for kids suite on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We love that you are recommending us to your peers so professionally! We're happy you enjoyed our Kid's Suites, location and excellent staff. We have taken your feedback into consideration of the value you experienced once checked in. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A few sneaky add ons that you should expect in US, WI FI, Parking, movies etc, however a well kept, modern, hotel. Small restaurant and bar and Shop and Starbucks in lobby are great, two pools, tennis court, good quality gym, table tennis and basketball. No better local hotel for Disney. Staff are also excellent.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Arthur_19691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as the best hotel for your trip to Disneyland! We're so glad that you enjoyed our restaurant, bar, pools, Fitness Center and basketball & tennis courts. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best thing about our recent stay was the fast & friendly service at check-in & check-out. The staff were always cheerful & greeted us with and friendly "hello" and smiles on their faces. Our one bedroom suite was nicely appointed & with the bedroom door closed, very soundproof. I was able to have the television on while my husband slept soundly. What I did find a little odd was the glass window between the living area & bedroom. There was a pull-down shade but it was easy to see into the room with the light on. It provided absolutely no privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z2thFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly front desk staff, and spacious suite. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $145 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 653
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing